Photos: 25 year old man impregnates 17 year old girl in Rivers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 May 2017

Photos: 25 year old man impregnates 17 year old girl in Rivers

A 25 year old jobless man has impregnated a 17 yera old girl in Rivers state. Facebook user, Chika David Oparaodu, who shared the story, says the little girl is the daughter of a fish seller who is unable to cater for a baby and her daughter. Read what she wrote after the cut...

"I know I don't usually do this but this case is very important to me because it involves life. I came back home from workout and met my mum with our fresh fish customer crying I panicked and asked them what happened and my mum told me that the lady's daughter is pregnant. Hmmmm. I gave the lady some time to put herself together and asked her what happened. 
She said her 17 year old daughter is pregnant for a man of about 25 years old she got angry and sent the girl out of her house because she's poor and has nothing and no one to help her , in her words " the day i no sell fish we no dey see food chop even the man wey give her belle sef one day him no even bring groundnut make she chop, naim make me pursue her for house I no fit take care of her and the pickin, na just this morning somebody bring her come house dey beg me I no know wetin I go do" I asked her if she has registered the girl for antenatal and her response was " we no get money to chop talk of to go hospital".  
I want to appeal to my friends to please help this little girl. Yes she has made a mistake but let us not watch her die in the process. The mum said the mam responsible for the pregnancy admitted he got her pregnant but he has nothing doing. Violet is 5 months pregnant she needs medical attention. Her mum's phone is bad but she promised to bring a number for me to reach her I will post the number here when she brings it to me so you guys can reach out to them. Save a life today please I am begging everybody. Please save a life.  PS: I spoke with the mum before making this post".

21 comments:

1. God will take care of the child and it's mother. It's shameful that Nigeria has no jobs for those who are able and willing to work. This young lady's life is obviously full of exploitation from her mother who is quick to kick her out when she deems her 'useless and a burden ' now that her child is expecting. It's also safe to say the same about the spermicidal maniac that got her in the family way at 17, rendering the poor lady a burden of sorts to everyone. In developed countries, they are old enough, with government assistance, to raise a child but in Nigeria, it's really hard. She will be alright. At least Linda Ikeji can extend some help. This lady may just be the mother of one of the future governors, life has crazy twists and turns and there's no telling what that innocent baby can become. I wish I was out there to help. God bless her.

2. Aunty Linda this isn't gist worth saying #withduerespect the man should step up there are things he can do and make money #legit. Madame you that are soliciting please let the man step up to his responsibility.

1. If she doesn't post now you all will say she is refusing to put it out there so help will locate them.
      She has posted yet you not satisfied. Nawa!

3. We are waiting for the information

4. Hmmm and this is news... 25yrs and 17yrs.... It happens every where

5. Hmmmm, 25-17, the age difference isn't that significant. The girl is under age though. On the other hand, the guy is a real idiot, you hv no wrk, but u indulge in unprotected sex, hw typical. There shd be so much more sensitisation abt the dangers of hvin unprotected sex, by some of these advocacy groups, that talk about these issues, especially as regards unwanted pregnancies. It's becoming a huge problem. No one shd hv kids, they can't fend for.

6. Linda didnt post this because she thinks the girl is too young, she posted this to solicit for help for the poor girl and her unborn kid.

However i can NEVER donate to such. Is she that stupid? Why did she have unprotected sex? Why did she have sex b4 marriage? She isnt too young to know she could get pregnant. She and her baby daddy must have sat to discuss plans for a baby b4 stupidly agreeing to bed him.

Donating to such cause will only encourage other young girls to follow this path. Afterall some good samaritans would help. Shioorrr. I cant waste my money here, there are other people who need the money and wasnt carelessness that got them der.

7. Linda didnt post this because she thinks the girl is too young, she posted this to solicit for help for the poor girl and her unborn kid.

However i can NEVER donate to such. Is she that stupid? Why did she have unprotected sex? Why did she have sex b4 marriage? She isnt too young to know she could get pregnant. She and her baby daddy must have sat to discuss plans for a baby b4 stupidly agreeing to bed him.

Donating to such cause will only encourage other young girls to follow this path. Afterall some good samaritans would help. Shioorrr. I cant waste my money here, there are other people who need the money and wasnt carelessness that got them der.

8. Wen I read dis story I tire no syory here she is 18 not 17 dey are reducing her age girls of 15 and 16 are so exposed getting involved in lesbian act and sex did d man rape her.No he did not.did d man force her no he did not.investigate girl well d girl is not a virgin.she should av known better. She knows d guy is jobless yet she open leg for guy na area love be this street tinz.as for d guy man up now look for job u av a baby on d way.there is no crime here no b rivers state their girls tear eye

9. You are disgusting. Leave children alone. Why have sex with a child, when you have age mates? Sick pig.

10. Not until I read the story I was like so what's the big deal with 25 fucking a 17yrs old.but them sef no protect themselves and the guy sef de there they blow without money for pocket. Mr Man go site go carry sand.and take your wife home.

11. Abi let the guy know what he did what wrong, there are jobs out there for him to do!so he could channel his energy to instead of sex!abeg let him and his family take responsibility

12. Suppose the guy that impregnated her was a Muslim and from North, the post would have gone viral on the pages of newspapers. The caption would have read thus: A jobless Muslim from the North have kidnapped, converted and impregnated 17 year old girl. Her poor family cries out!!!

13. Let d guy go get a job and take up his responsibility,when he was doing d thing,he was enjoying it.Let him go and hustle.Linda dis is not new.

14. No be small jobless man!

15. The caption is not news at all........however, those who wish to help should do so when the contact info comes.....

16. The caption is not news at all........however, those who wish to help should do so when the contact info comes.....

17. Linda please send Account and phone # so those of us who want to help can do so.

It is very funny and full of hypocrisy how the Male commenters see nothing wrong with sleeping with the underaged but everything wrong with the girl getting pregnant. So much victim shaming!

Shame on all of you-shame-shame-shame!!

To all those saying they won't help so as not to encourage other undersged, you must understand punishing a victim is not the solution. Proactive sex education is how best to achieve that goal. That child needs to be supported, embraced and helped. And if Nigeria is serious about solving scourge of pedophilia, the 24 yr old should face the law.

Linda pls post for we need to begin to rethink how we treat victims.

18. the issue here is mot the age difference. At 17 years, the lady is quite matured physically. The problem here is the rate of moral decline in the society. People are talking about using protection and not having intercourse with a minor but no one is talking about abstinence until marriage which most if not all religions support. At the same time, there is very little or no effort at all to promote sex education.
    Why on earth would a girl open her legs to a jobless somebody knowing that her family finds it difficult to feed daily. The fault lies with her greatly. The man that impregnated her should get something doing , take his bride and cater for her.