Photo: 22-year-old pregnant woman kidnapped and brutally gang-raped by 11 men in South Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 May 2017

Photo: 22-year-old pregnant woman kidnapped and brutally gang-raped by 11 men in South Africa

A 22-year-old pregnant woman was kidnapped and brutally gang-raped in Johannesburg's inner city while on her way home from work at a nightclub in the early hours of Monday morning.

The woman’s male colleague told The Star they finished work at 4am and were attacked on Lilian Ngoyi (formerly Bree) Street.

Their names have been withheld to protect the woman's identity.

"We were walking on Bree Street when one guy grabbed her," the co-worker said. “I told him to stop what he was doing and we ended up in a fight."
"From there, all I saw were a bunch of armed men surrounding me. They started hitting me, until I ran to get help from a woman who sells newspapers around the corner,” said the 23-year-old bartender.

Some of the assailants proceeded to assault him, while the others stripped his female colleague.
The woman was then dragged into a dilapidated block of flats nicknamed Mnyama Ndawo, meaning "dark place", he said.

“When the police arrived, we heard screaming from the building, which has no electricity. When we found her, there were men standing in a queue waiting to have sex with her,” said the traumatised man.

Police spokesperson Captain Xoli Mbele said 11 suspects were arrested and were expected to appear in the Johannesburg Magistrate’s Court on charges of kidnapping and rape. The woman is in Charlotte Maxeke Johannesburg Hospital, where she is receiving counselling.

18 comments:

1. Abeg why is crime against women the real deal now? What is happening to human race?

2. This Asswipes,Its winter....they just wanna go cool off in jail.Free accommodation,food and blanket....thats all they did that for am sure....BASTARDS.....TRUST ME....THEY WOULD ONLY BE SLAPPED ON THE WRIST....in no time they would be out again..

3. always in south africa. they seem to be the rape capital of the world.

click here now for penis enlargement

they have more rape incidences than any other country in the world. na wa for those people.

4. what's wrong with south Africans?

5. 11 men on just one lady? haba why... that is too much!

1. Too much? You're insane, what about not raping women! What about not being sexually depraved animals.

All you straight men are disgusting. You ought to be castrated.

One thing this proves, if 12 men can rape 1 one, is that you are all potentially rapists.

6. What is this kind thing about??? There's self esteem, or just plain psychiatric issues. These men are just the lowest of the lows. I mean, queue up to rape a pregnant woman??? How more bizarre is it going to get??

7. What's going on this this country... no longer some one getting murdered and burnt now raped ... haba and she is pregnant... the heart of man is desperately wicked chai

8. Bloody turds! Bury them alive!

9. after this people gives birth to their children,the poor kids will now be the ones suffering for the sins of their father.may God have mercy on them

10. This is bad....south Africans??..we're suppose to be our brother's keeper

11. 11 bastards played in the Wembley stadium against a single innocent opponent. I think people like these should be incarcerated for life.

12. I'm beginning to hate this South African men and d way dat nation is careless about it security

13. Even animals don't behave like this.Shame on these men.They must rot in jail.

14. One solution is to change the law so that women in South Africa, Nigeria, etc., can carry concealed firearms for unforeseen contingencies as this. Talk about beasts in human form roaming the earth. These savages need to be taken out asap. QED@atm

15. Unfortunately they won't rot in jail. The law helps them and scares some cops to do their jobs properly.

16. For your infomation those guys are not south africans but Tanzanians, the other rape case of rape and murde was committed by Zimbabwean men, now what does that tell you, most crimes in south africa are committed by foreign nationals