Moment SARS officials shot at citizens who provoked them in Delta state (Photos/Video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 May 2017

Moment SARS officials shot at citizens who provoked them in Delta state (Photos/Video)

This is the moment SARS officials in uniform shot at unarmed citizens in Delta state. Goaded by the young men, the officers opened fire and several shots were heard. One of the men was shot in the leg but no death was recorded - thankfully. In the video, the young men could be seen acting aggressive and taunting the SARS official. It is not clear what led to the altercation but one of the men can be heard screaming at the officers.
"You no fit shoot. You no fit shoot," he kept saying.
The civilian went after one of the SARS officers still screaming at him and even raised his hand at the officer. The officer tried to avoid him but he kept going after him and raising his hand to hit him, leading the officer to shoot several times.

See the video shared by Winney Eric below...

39 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Jesus! Look at what u wishing ur self.
      Wicked and stupid anon.
      How do u want her to write the news?
      Wat u wished her will kill u first

2. I believe linda deserves some respect , stop calling name its uncalled for, pls let's respect. Ourselves, it nt a must u give comments but if we must do lets do it with sense. Watch it pls.

3. Mr annonimous you're a bigger fool Linda is the honorable lady I know I don't know her personally but this lady is doing a great job in her reporting I don't blame you u're probably a street urchin if don't know the meaning the street parlance for it omo ita Linda pls pretend you didn't see d comment of this idiot we that knows & values your work & stand by you always have a very pleasant week ahead

4. Haba why will u make this kind of comment? its not nice at all.

5. God go punish you thunder fire u idiot ur a compound fool.How did she report d story I piece of shit.didnt she say dey were about disarming d policeman warri boys feel dat bullet cannt enter their body useless people.u d idiot that wrote dis shit am sure u didn't finish primary 3

6. Haba! This is so uncouth & uncalled for.What manner of hate is this? You are disgusting.

7. Oga,the SARS man should be transferred to Borno state to shoot bokoharam let us see how many bokoharam he will kill not showing his inexperience to handle violent on armless citizens. By the way if i may ask.. What happen to his hands that he cannot fight the guy one on one to show him that he is a trained security officer. For me the SARS man is a coward!

8. must u insult Linda before making ur comments? Don't u dare try this next time or u ll ve me to contend wit. I ll pardon u cos today is sunday.

9. Hey you must be the biggest fool I've seen on earth.wetin dey bring dis one naw?so u dey wish Linda death abi..hmmm jobless fool.let wateva u say go back to u and ur generation.

10. Calm down...

2. They should close down SARS. They are Savage's, they are worst than herdsmen.

3. Ehe ehe! trouble dey sleep, yanga go wake am. See whahala!

4. The highest form of cowardice is when a man licensed to bear arms shoots an unarmed civilian that poses no threat, Nigeria will never learn

1. You say a man charging towards an armed police operative is not a threat...what then is please?

2. Poses no threat? As much as I don't agree with the MO of SARS but what normal man chases after a police man with a gun? The police will shoot you anywhere in the world for such provocation.

3. Did u say 'dat poses no threat'?bro c'om watch the video again.

4. Oh shut d fuc up. What was he to do when they were bearing down on him like that. They threatened him. This video will work against the civilians in court. That idiot that was shot is lucky he was shot in d foot. Bloody idiots.

5. useless set of people gathered together in the name of SARS.

6. I hate this SARS motherfuckers...they have no manners nor dignity... Always smoking hemp heavily and drinking kai kai....they are criminals. I just pity our rotten system in naija..motherfucking savages. Ugh!

7. Why on earth must you argue with an armed man. Those boys have nine lives. You don't have to show you are stronger than an armed man. The guy luky d's no be Head them shoot am. Haba. Abeg ooh. I don't think a married man would kids would be that foolish to confront a man with gun. In the name of police

8. SARS lacks professionalism. They have done more harm than good.

9. I saw the video and the youths were at fault.they were rushing d policemen trying to crowd dem and disarm dem.if u disarm a policeman dat is d end of his job.A man is holding a gun and u are telling him u no fit shoot,u no fit shoot mocking aan armed police man well he finall shot you next time u will learn ur lesson rubbish

10. Piece of advice, never engage an arguments with anyone with a weapon

11. The video man is an idiot. Goading people on while he hides behind the camera.

12. So he should stand and allow the hoodlum collect his gun? Never taunt a man with a gun.

13. Did you guys see! They warrant the shooting they wanted to confront Sars thank God they live to tell d story,foolish boys

14. This is a very unruly group with the potential threat of attacking that policeman. He acted in self defence.Otherwise,in 5 minutes,he would have been disarmed & mobbed.

15. Don't provoke already depressed sunken men. Learn to negotiate peace. Stay alive.

16. Don't provoke already depressed sunken men. Learn to negotiate peace. Stay alive.

17. It's wrong for those guys to provoke them like that... and the guy was even charging at the policeman, even when he was trying his best to step away from him.

18. In as much as I do not advocate for physical confrontation by an unarmed civilian, the SARS is a nuisance to us all. I've been assaulted physically by those nitwits,up to the extent of shifting my jaw. What did I do?I was driving, One of em clumsily his waved hand,I thought he said I should move on,only for him to start shouting at me,abusing and calling me all sorts of names.I stopped to tell him that I didn't understand exactly what his hand wave was,he started hitting me on the face repeatedly, searched my car ,checked my vehicle papers,everything was complete,he threw the paper on the floor and ordered me to pick it and leave his presence,while continuously making all sorts of diatribe against me.I practically shed tears. He was obviously high on something and armed,I just kept quiet and walked away,cos such an idiot can shoot me and tag me armed robber,and probably get some snapshots of me and still send to Linda to publish.It is hurting cos as a medical doctor,if I were in the same SARS,that idiot would have been polishing my shoes every morning. A dead system in this space called Nigeria. ..mtcheeew

19. In as much as I do not advocate for physical confrontation by an unarmed civilian, the SARS is a nuisance to us all. I've been assaulted physically by those nitwits,up to the extent of shifting my jaw. What did I do?I was driving, One of em clumsily his waved hand,I thought he said I should move on,only for him to start shouting at me,abusing and calling me all sorts of names.I stopped to tell him that I didn't understand exactly what his hand wave was,he started hitting me on the face repeatedly, searched my car ,checked my vehicle papers,everything was complete,he threw the paper on the floor and ordered me to pick it and leave his presence,while continuously making all sorts of diatribe against me.I practically shed tears. He was obviously high on something and armed,I just kept quiet and walked away,cos such an idiot can shoot me and tag me armed robber,and probably get some snapshots of me and still send to Linda to publish.It is hurting cos as a medical doctor,if I were in the same SARS,that idiot would have been polishing my shoes every morning. A dead system in this space called Nigeria. ..mtcheeew

20. Only a foolish man would argue with a man holding a gun

21. LAWLESS COUNTRY WITH LAWLESS OFFICIALS!

22. SARS are oppressing young boys,calling them thieves for no just cause and collecting money forcefully from them, you come here to give nonsense news..No man in his right sense would want to attack an armed police man....Linda I advice you to know the root of the matter before publishing fake news against innocent citizens

23. Plzzzzzzzzzzz WTF!!he deserved to be whipped bad not d shooting Shaw!he caused it.

24. WTF!!!! He deserved to b whipped seriously shooting @ him ain't right .Shasta d guy sicko.

25. WTF!!!! He deserved to b whipped seriously shooting @ him ain't right .Shasta d guy sicko.