"I don't know why a grown woman will choose to stay in an abusive relationship/marriage" - says Ebube Nwagbo as she speaks out against Domestic violence | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 May 2017

"I don't know why a grown woman will choose to stay in an abusive relationship/marriage" - says Ebube Nwagbo as she speaks out against Domestic violence

Nollywood actress, Ebube Nwagbo has weighed in on the topic of domestic violence. Speaking against it, the actress stated that she doesn't know why a grown woman will remain in an abusive relationship or marriage. 
Nwagbo also insists that Emotional and Verbal abuse are a part of Domestic violence and people caught up in it should flee for their lives and sanity.

37 comments:

1. it has to do with investment. if a woman has invested her emotions

click here now for penis enlargement

time and money in a relationship, she cannot just walk away when she knows she would be back to square 1

1. When she dies won't someone else enjoy the investment

2. Replies
    1. She shod go and marry then she can speck from that point of view, if not she shod.... period

3. EVERYBODY NOW NA DOMESTIC VIOLENCE COUNSELOR

1. I tire o. Everyone wants to talk about domestic violence, including this mgbeke called Ebube. Abeg make she shift.

4. Well said

5. Many turned lecturers on domestic violence.....

6. I stand against domestic violent but please let it not be said as if it were only women that are been abuse if in a heated argument both parties keep their hands to themselves there will be no two fighting i dont mean to point fingers but honestly most women deliver the first blow and trust Nigeria man ,They alway lets their ego get the best of them,now the truth is ladies please dont go physical with a man its not lady like and Also you are no march for him , as for my beloved Nigeria men please dont hit any woman even you daughter let Your wife do the spanking but please do not hit Your wife,girlfriend or sister it not Right that is my piece and Yes am a lady.

7. It is easier said than done...

8. U n ur colleagues that are frolicking these money bags in town. See that watermouth like that of a tadpole. When una dey do competition why una go respect una man.

9. Look @this bush meat😁😁😁@Ebubenwagbo# you never live with a man before so why you want married ones to join you as a single lady? #Bigshameonyou#

1. Anon 14.21...you're clearly not in reality. She made it a general statement not just marriage. You are the bush meat! The ones in the so called abusive marriage are crying for help and you stick to ancient mentality that only married women can give other married people advice. If you don't have good advice or comment.... Pliz don't speak. #yougetverbaldiarrhea#

10. See as I dey clap my hand inside keke napep wen I dey

@Ebube? Like seriously? You too? Giving advice

Haaa.... e no go better for Satan

11. I think they need to be trained before entering marriage. Because these men that do this are not well trained.

12. Naija! I trust una everyone now a therapist on domestic abuse!

13. To me ebube is jst a feminist,is she trynna say if a woman abuse a man verbally he should jst ignore her n not put her in her place? A woman who doesn't respect me does not deserve me as well,middle finger to all dem disloyal bitches.

1. It is your sister that is a disloyal bitch...shameless warthog..

14. Akuko Mike Ejeagha! See Ebube that was emotionally abused every second by Emenike the footballer. She no gree leave the relationship. The boy abused her emotionally to the extent she lost her self esteem then. She refused to leave, not until oga footballer officially showed us his mbgn queen Ihuoma. That was when she left! Not like she left cos she couldn't take the abuse. Meaning sje was ready to marry the footballer if he had propose then (untop the abuse oo).I'd hv agreed to this her rant if she took a walk while dating Emenike. This our celebrity can shaa preach what they don't pratice oo.. *side eyes*. Linda pls post this oo

15. See your mouth.... until your in that position shut the fuck up ebube...

16. @Ebube - what about men in abusive relationships, tortured by their wives emotionally and mentally? what should such men do in situations of domestic violence..

17. Is bcos you are still a single mama not girl again oooo that's why you easily opend your mouth to say that and with what you had said you will not be able to settle in a man house and have children or child.Do you think is easy to have invested your youth to have children and just walked away like that in the name of domestic abuse? Save that advice to your mother and yourself Biko.

1. Kai. Too harsh naa. What has her mother got to do with this?

18. abeg leave this idiot its her type & others that disrespect their husbands then come out to talk shit you want to know about domestic violence in women i can school you on what i seen with my two eyes so all this ladies talking rubbish GOD PUNISH YOU. WETIN I SEE ITS ENOUGH FOR A MAN TO COMMIT SUICIDE

19. i think the campaign is good. there should be no room for domestic violence in our society. but i think the last result should be walking away. we should try our best to make it work. if not for any other thing, think of the growing rate of baby mama's in the society.

20. the way these ladies are going, most of you will be divorcee soon. now it's if he talks to you, leave the marriage..., meaning if she goes out to bang & the husband questions her.... leave the marriage? if so, #babymama & #babypapa arrangement better pass na!

21. Marriage related matters should be discussed by married couples, because the know how the system works and not all this istagram lecturers.

22. Abeg enough of dis domestic violence bulshit.Everybody now forming counsellor.

23. Go and marry stop looking for talk jor abi apc done give u new role, abi you don tire for the runs when u dey do

24. Just thank God you are heartless. If you ever fell in love, you would have understanding. "Grown women" who are in it for material things know when to walk - when the river runs dry and the resources come at too high a cost.

25. SHUT UP MADAM!
    OTHERS WILL TALK YOU'D OPEN THAT UR MOUTH TOO?

26. Look @this bush meat😁😁😁@Ebubenwagbo# you never live with a man before so why you want married ones to join you as a single lady? #Bigshameonyou#

27. Go and marry stop looking for talk jor abi apc done give u new role, abi you don tire for the runs when u dey do

28. i think the campaign is good. there should be no room for domestic violence in our society. but i think the last result should be walking away. we should try our best to make it work. if not for any other thing, think of the growing rate of baby mama's in the society.

29. All these witches that form victims are the so called teachers that beat students from abother woman silly in the name of flogging in school .
    Have u seen them maltreat their house helps? What about the nannies that beat babies? Or allowing a man to train a child / children and go to the grave not knowing his children are not his ?
    This adulterous generation with a satanic agenda.
    Instead of counselling the public on how to sustain a marriage which is an institution you are encouraging divorce.
    If u encourage war it will be ur portion. No peace to the wicked be it man or woman.