new reports that U.S President Donald Trump allegedly gave out
classified information to top Russian officials, a new unconfirmed memo
written by former FBI director, James Comey has revealed that Trump
asked the bureau to end ongoing investigation into former National
security adviser, Michael Flynn's links to Russia- and when he refused
to, decided to sack him.
From the memo published by CNN, allegations arise that Trump pressured
the FBI and the Justice Department to ending investigations into a
possible collusion between him, his staff and top Russian officials.
According to CNN, Comey was so annoyed by Trump's request in the February 14 meeting, that he decided to pen it in a memo so other top FBI officials become aware of the request.
The
memo and it's allegations first published by The New York Times and
then seconded by CNN, has been denied comprehensively by the White
House.
" A conversation of that nature did not happen.'' a White House official said in a statement.
"While
the President has repeatedly expressed his view that General Flynn is a
decent man who served and protected our country, the President has
never asked Mr. Comey or anyone else to end any investigation, including
any investigation involving General Flynn,"
"The President
has the utmost respect for our law enforcement agencies, and all
investigations. This is not a truthful or accurate portrayal of the
conversation between the President and Mr. Comey."
According
to Comey's alleged memo, the Oval office meeting between Comey and
Trump also had Vice President Mike Pence and Attorney General Jeff
Sessions in attendance, but after the meeting Trump "asked Sessions and
Pence to leave,"
Then Trump said; "I hope you can see your
way clear to letting this go, to letting Flynn go. He is a good guy. I
hope you can let this go."
''Comey was
concerned that the President was trying to stop the investigation," "He
wrote a number of memos, a great many if not all were about contacts
with Trump -- particularly the ones that made him feel uneasy."
Last
week Trump fired James Comey saying it was due to Comey's handling of
the investigation into Hillary Clinton's use of a private email server,
claiming Americans and the political system no longer trusted Comey.
Trump also seemed to threaten Comey not to release any taped
conversations between the pair.
What is Trump up too,,you sure say no be devil send am so
ReplyDeleteNext
ReplyDelete... Merited happiness
This Trump should be impeached. He's an incompetent man for the job
ReplyDeleteThis Trump is gradually becoming a tyrant...Let's jez keep watching...I hope he doesn't mk d United States a joke in the eyes of international community
ReplyDeleteBut you know...They already are. Who would have thought that America would have a joke for a president
DeleteLet's watch n c ow it goes...
Deletehmm
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds