Wife of former Governor of Edo, Adams Oshiomole, who hails from Cape
Verde was one of the recipients.
Abdulrahman
Dambazau the Minister of interior who presented the certificates of
citizenship to the foreigners charged them to be good ambassadors of
Nigeria.
Dambazau in his remarks said that
335 applicants were approved by the Federal Executive Council (FEC) in
January, out of the over 500 foreigners that applied.
He
explained that 245 of the foreigners approved were granted Citizenship
by Naturalisation while 90 were by Registration, mainly foreign women
married to Nigerians.
Hmmm..I dy plan to travel foreign man land,the foreigners com dy seek citizenship for my country Nigeria wat an irony.
ReplyDeleteGet Nigeria citizenship..lolx what will they use it for?? I rather get Uganda citizenship.
ReplyDeleteOr even chad.
At least there it not baba that is in power and Hausa people are not there
I tire oh, Nigerian citizenship
DeleteGet Nigeria citizenship..lolx what will they use it for?? I rather get Uganda citizenship.
ReplyDeleteOr even chad.
At least there it not baba that is in power and Hausa people are not there
Hmmmmmmmm. Hausa people are also descended from adam just like you. They are your brothers and sisters wheather you like it or not. And just vecause you come from a region where u are fortunate to be born in a reasonable religion and culture does not me you should stereotype others and treat them as inhuman. I doubt if you even trully know the ordinary hausa man and not the almajiri u know on the street or the corrupt hausa politician that is no different from an igbo politician. Be careful before ethnic hate takes you to hell
DeleteCongrats to them
ReplyDeleteThe foreigners get mind sha
ReplyDeleteSMH...
ReplyDeleteA big congratulations to them...welcome to Nigeria where life is easy
ReplyDeleteJamb results for candidates that wrote on Monday 15, Day 2 is out..
how to check jamb result - Day 2
A big congratulations to them...welcome to Nigeria where life is easy
ReplyDeleteJamb results for candidates that wrote on Monday 15, Day 2 is out..
how to check jamb result - Day 2
So this is what change looks like. It normally takes years upon years to get not Nigerian citizenship especially for women married to Nigerians. I guess Uncle Adams fast tracked his wife's own! Change abi? Lol
ReplyDeleteGood for them... dee
ReplyDeleteCorruption in progress- I have friends who have lived in Nigeria over 20 years and they have to keep renewing their applications to stay because our immigration refuses to act but here comes a beauty married to a gorilla (who happens to be one of the biggest thieves in the land) and she gets hers just after 3 years, Where is the justice in this???
ReplyDeleteShe looks stunningly beautiful.congrats to her
ReplyDeleteMe that's looking for who to dash my own
ReplyDeleteDo people actually seek Nigerian citizenship?...Life!
ReplyDeleteWHO D F NEEDS THAT CRAP!
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Do u need citizenship to stay in Nigeria,most foreigners get things faster than we the owners