Xenophobia: Nigerian Auto Mechanic beaten to death in South Africa (graphic photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 April 2017

Xenophobia: Nigerian Auto Mechanic beaten to death in South Africa (graphic photos)

The Nigerian High Commission in South Africa has confirmed the death of a Nigerian auto mechanic, Rasak Ajao, who was allegedly killed by some South Africans in Polokwane, Limpopo Province yesterday April 6th.

According to Ambassador Martins Cobham, four other Nigerians were injured during the mob attack.

“I can confirm that a Nigerian, Razak Ajao, an auto mechanic was killed and four others injured during a mob attack against foreigners in Polokwane, Limpopo Province of South Africa today (yesterday). The Nigerian mission has formally registered a protest to the South African Ministry of Foreign Affairs on this sad incident. The ministry said they would get back to the mission and that is the situation we are now. The mission has also reported the attacks to the South African police. Meanwhile, the mission is meeting with officials of Nigeria Union on the incident to decide on the next line of action. We will continue to monitor the situation and keep you informed”he said
The Ambassador stated that two of the injured Nigerians had been treated and discharged while the others are still receiving medical are in the hospital.

23 comments:

1. And we keep worshipping them here... dee

2. Enter your comment... This is barbaric, inhuman and uncalled for. a black man killing a fellow man. it has to be stopped urgently.

3. Nigeria is a fucking toothless country. A govt that can not protect his people. U register a protest with the ministry. Yeye people.

1. Ur de real yeye Person, go check how many of SA pple live in Ajegunle n Mushin u don't no most of ur pple ar criminals n use to stay in swamp n Ghetto yeye man, u should ashamed like normal human pls

4. No amount of diplomacy will bring back d died & these attack have been off & on for aometime now.i expect our govt to act swiftly & bring an end to this xenophobic attacks on our ppl

5. See what they did to somebody's son, father and brother? Is it not time we begin to retaliate here rather than be campaigning for votes for stupid BBNaija abi wetting uno day call am.
    Enough is enough, if our government cannot register our dissatisfaction with this, lets do it ourselves.

South Africans must go!!!

6. South Africa again? RIP Razak.

7. This is somebody's son n u pple jst wasted him for no reason. God will punish u pple, period

8. Cheapest TBC (The Billion Coin) + "Africoin" For Sale!!!..Call 08141263702

9. RIP! Dis is so sad and unfair to Nigerians in SA. Something needs to be done asap.

10. Nigerian lives does not matter to our so called leaders, thats why no concrete action is being taken. Na to condole with UK and Germany we sabi, useless leaders... Double your hustle

1. I taya ooo nd borww borww

11. LIB readers please come to my aid am so broke and financially depressed at the moment.. godslove2001@yahoo.com

12. kai

13. don't try this to the U.S so sad man.

14. Nigeria Government careless about the lives of Nigerians. That's why these attacks keep recurring. Can they try it with just one American?

15. Thought this have stop. what a pity. RIP

16. Have you seen it?it's not only igbos that travel, others do. Lets condemn this in its entirety.

17. Yet, the Nigerian Government keeps doing nothing and Nigerians don't want to come back home.
    Get a bigger penis here

18. BUHARI u dey there eeeeeh