The Judiciary is one of our biggest headaches- Presidential aide, Bashir Ahmad reacts to court unfreezing Patience Jonathan's $5.9m account | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 April 2017

The Judiciary is one of our biggest headaches- Presidential aide, Bashir Ahmad reacts to court unfreezing Patience Jonathan's $5.9m account

President Buhari's personal assistant, Bashir Ahmad, took to his twitter handle to react to the news of a Federal High court in Lagos unfreezing Patience Jonathan's accounts which contains $5.9 million. 
The accounts were frozen in December last year following allegations that they were used for money laundering.

29 comments:

1. These people sha...losers

2. This is exactly the kind of response I would expect from another govt official who is an educated illiterate!!!!!

3. kitipka sahichie gi anya there. itiboribo!

4. Buhari is the most corrupt man in Nigeria. A transparent man will disclose his medical bill to the masses, a responsible man will not have aids that cut grass with millions of naira. Buhari is the real problem of Nigeria. Dude should resign with his empty head.

5. Coming from d grass cutter himself. U're also one of d problems sir

6. Big fool. You have no part in democracy. This is due process. That's the only way nigeria can be built strong. You can now go to hell with your dumb (buhari) master. Ewu awusa nnwuru anwu

7. Do proper investigation before ranting as an idiot

8. Buhari is a dictator and as such doesn't believe in the rule of law. His advisers and assistants are too afraid to advise him properly or even tell him the truth

9. He get who confuse pass APC,corruption wan kill una make una dey fight ghost.

10. yeye-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds

11. Nigerians cannot be fought for they are like the isrealites in the wilderness..... Dem go tey if only God changes this fact cos he owns tomao

12. I didn't expect Igbo people to love or respect the Nigeria best president, president Buhari. You guys can peacefully go to help. No one care about your comments, we all know you all are corrupt.

13. Buhari should rein in his mad dogs. There is too much indiscipline in thete. Imagine this one talking down at the judiciary.

14. Maybe nothing to investigate tho, better forget it and face your problem.

15. Where did patience got that kind of money from no one is talking abt that,even obama that was the past president of dollar don't have such kind of amount,I don't blame hank that went nationalize in ghana,see our comment

16. Cheapest TBC (The Billion Coin) + "Africoin" For Sale!!!..Call 08141263702

17. When your government raised false allegations against Nigerian judges, even going as far as raiding their homes, wouldn't you have expected this? By your raiding their homes and raising false allegations against them, you were unknowingly emboldening them

18. Most people spoke my mind in different ways...President Buhari & his fake corruption fight are both dumb..period

19. How can he fight corruption, when he has corrupt people like you too in his government, I guess you guys were expecting that only the opposition should be prosecuted, fooools

20. One thing to understand here is that the courts follow the law and once there are no evidences to show a crime was committed why continue punishing the alleged offender, you guys should complain that the govt agencies tasked with financial crimes should do their homework properly before embarrassing themselves in court

21. By the time APC is done we will know who is the most corrupt with this TSA account. Every one knows Jonathan's wife was a madam of kick backs.

22. who will fight the corruption of looted funds used in sponsoring Buhari's presidential campaign? Until we unravel that mystery and APC come out with the truth, then all they are ranting over is just mere noise!!

23. who will fight the corruption of looted funds used in sponsoring Buhari's presidential campaign? Until we unravel that mystery and APC come out with the truth, then all they are ranting over is just mere noise!!

24. Thank God I don't live in Nigeria because the rot in the psyche of your average nigerian is just too bad. Just reading the above comments makes me mad. Not even one person is angry that Patience Jonathan got away with it. $5.9 million, that is 1.8billion naira. Instead one person said it is due process, another mentioned buhari's medical bill. And you know what, na the mumu ones dey suffer pass. God please deliver my country from these people. Infact these people should not be allowed to vote. By the way, the post is from the assistant to the president, you don't get more insider than that. Buhari will collect all his benefits and go, it is you and me (if i decide to come back) that will suffer it unless we start thinking collectively.

25. It is a full that will accept the verdict of this judge.is justice in Nigeria judiciary system ? I say NBA NO NO AND I SAY CAPITAL NO.

26. Na suffer head go kill Nigerians. Proceeds of corruption were returned and mumu people are here abusing APC and buhari. Buhari is enjoying, Mama peace is enjoying and u guys are here trivializing issues instead of condemning the release of funds. Na una go suffer am.

27. If patience stole govt money, you think buhari mr anti corruption, will allow her case to end. No evidence against.
    Na who never rule, go dey make noise,
    While in power, madam patience Jonathan no need to beg for money, na people go dey favour her becos her husband na president. If na you, you na go collect?
    The office of the first lady attracted financial favour to her.
    You know how much mrs buhari don save as first lady?