Nigerians react to a photo of Ghanaian egusi soup | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 April 2017

Nigerians react to a photo of Ghanaian egusi soup

Popular twitter influencer, Eric Okafor (@Knewkeed) shared a photo of Ghanaian egusi soup on twitter and it looks....well, what do you think? See reactions of some Nigerians after the cut...

30 comments:

1. Nigerians won't kill me 😂😂😂😂

2. Bt aunty Linda warris dis, naso egusi de b

3. lmao!!!
    This egusi is totally out of it

4. I honestly don't understand this pettiness. Let people eat what they want and stop this childish comparison. Infrastructure, power supply, security, now those are the things we should be talking about, not whose food looks or tastes better. Grow up!

1. Mmhmm, it's true. We need all of d things u hv mentioned. But pettiness is also part of life, We can't all be serious all d time, we will get hypertension. So pls let's goof around small. We ain't no saint's. These is what they brought on themselves, bcos like it or not they continue to compare all d time. I hv a Ghanaian friend, she came to visit, i had groundnut soup nd we had lunch, rather than say thx for a wonderful meal, she begins to Bragg abt hw much nicer theirs is. The next wknd she brings something that looks like a newborn baby poop to my hse, as groundnut soup. So plsss they hv it coming.

2. Shut up na ur type wey no go sabi book buh go stil dey write exam...u wan claim say uu get talking sense...

5. Nigerians eeh

6. Abasi mbog! Hope the soup never done?

7. Replies
    1. 7ee9ba1f...where have you been?

8. Looks so disgusting,like shit I can't eat this please..it's like eating someone's vomit

9. Third world war in the making. Nigeria and Ghana fighting over jollof rice, highlife music and who influenced who,and now egusi soup. Mtcheew.

10. I'm looking for help to raise 31,000 naira to start up a baking business. so I can save up for a better tomorrow and at least put a smile on my mums face. Thank you my email address is vvivian778@gmail.com

11. lmao.Nigerian no go kill me. no chill @all

12. YUCK!

13. Looks like boys scout soup, salt no dey water plenty!!!

14. We don't even eat egusi soup in Ghana . This is not egusi probably something else

15. Let's talk about infrastructural development and Sustainability's no light no road no food no clean water for man pikin for Nija and dey carry our money go owner dey talk jolof and eguse who go ghana see how thingz dey work there i beg. Make owner free them make pray for naija Gods mercy for naija to better I hail owner

16. No ooh! That's definitely not egusi that I know

17. Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin16 April 2017 at 12:27

Apology!

18. One person prepares soup...and it is suddenly a "Ghanaian" soup...How many Ghanaians preared this soup? And how do u guys know it is Agusi soup? smfh

1. You done talk wetin e b "Agusi soup", certainly not our egusi soup

19. We have better soups. We don't do egusi soup. We do egusi stew. This might be a Nigerian in Ghana who cooked it. You know half of your people are enjoying our rosy country. Grow up, nigerians

20. You guyz should stop dis pettiness. As for the guy dat posted dis on twitter,when u go to a local chop bar in Accra to eat what do u expect,a nice home cooked soup with all the dry fish and stock fish inside abi? Dude dats not possible na...Anyway,Ghanaians dont have Egusi soup per se but they have Egusi stew and it is prepared together with a sauce called palaver sauce ( kontomire stew), u should all try it before u spite out shit from ur mouth... Linda stop promoting silly things!