Looks like we now know why footballer Ahmed Musa and his wife fought today. He wished another woman happy birthday on IG, called her 'my queen' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 April 2017

Looks like we now know why footballer Ahmed Musa and his wife fought today. He wished another woman happy birthday on IG, called her 'my queen'

Earlier today, the media in UK and in Nigeria were awash with the report of the arrest and questioning of former assistant captain of Super Eagles and Leicester City football club player, Ahmed Musa. Musa was invited over by the UK police on suspicion that he beat up his wife at their home this morning.

LIB went digging and we think we know what happened. Apparently, Ahmed who has been married to his wife and mother of two children, Jamila, for years now, took to his IG page yesterday to wish a certain lady a happy birthday and uploaded her photo (left). 
The lady is said to be Juliet Adeh Ujue and according to rumours, he's planning to marry her as a second wife and being that he's a muslim, he's allowed to marry more than one wife.

The birthday message was said to have infuriated his wife, who confronted him and expressed her displeasure. Neighbors called the police during a shouting match between couple.

Police officers arrived and took Ahmed to the station. He was released after some hours.

The lady love
Ahmed with his wife...

50 comments:

1. I can't stop laughing but that's not fair na Mr man

1. Eyah, can feel her pain but her religion has put a stamp on that so there's nothing she can do about it!

Long live LIB

2. The wife sef no dey try!!
      SEE THE DIFFERENCE NA!!!!!!
      After marriage must u just leave urself like that and look old ???

3. Faith, the wife has no make up on in that pic and she looks fresher and better than the obviously gold digging second wife to be, she should post a pic of her with no make up make we see, the desperation to marry is real, see the wor wor guy sef, just because of money. That's what my Muslim friend complains of, first he will be cheating on u with her, making u sad, then he will shut up by bringing her home as wife.

4. See the woman that was with him w he looked like a houseboy, would this one have been with him then, that's why I will keep holding my husband down with jazz, I tame him since they are dogs, cause I suffered with him from the beginning. Will keep enjoying my home.

2. APROKO LINDA! ISN'T THAT WHY WE KEEP COMING HERE.....FOR YOUR JUICY GOSSIP.

3. Nice one Linda. Amebo Queen!

4. Lol. Linda ashiri gbakwute

5. Oloju kokoro! That's how they will be going about destroying happy homes. Later he will say "had I known!"

6. It's indeed annoying but she can't do nothing,she knew it would come to that before she said I do. But the (Queen) shoulD know her era won't last forever.

1. She too will feel same pain when wife number three and four come.

7. The wife at home ought to know the tradition of her husband who is entitled to marry more more than one wife.

8. The wife at home ought to know the tradition of her husband who is entitled to marry more more than one wife.

9. Make the wife no gree o!
    That woman probably gave him some love portion.

10. Linda But U can Dig sha...
    Cleaning and clear Digging with no exaggeration but Accurate..
    U are still the best in the Game..
    Others go dey Follow follow..
    Master Digger of the Federation..
    Oya Others can now put Exclusive on it after U.

11. But Lindodo..
    U are the queen of Gossip sha..
    Others Na to copy & Paste..
    See as U brought everything in2 the open..
    Good Job..
    To the Matter..
    The guy prick no dey stay one place.?
    Must he marry 2 wives.?
    Well, Na UK you Kuku dey & if U Fuck up touch ya Wife that will be the end of ur thriving career in Football..
    Better thread Sofry Sofry with Her ..

12. Okay, good everything has been resolved.

13. Aunty Linda wehdone for the research but truly speaking a woman gets infuriated with jealousy if she sees such,..the man is very stupid and useless. I hate men

1. Even if he wants to marry her, he should respect the wife until she too becomes his wife, they are obliged to love the women equally, not call one ur queen and not the other

14. Thumbs up to the most successful and nosiest Nigerian lady dead or alive!

15. She ought to know better. But their religion allows it na

1. Kenneth you are a complete fool,it's not about religion,lots of Christians marry more than one wife in Nigeria today

16. hey linda, if you're reading this listen. Its a nice blog you got & well i want us to talk more, email me on dopebrains@gmail.com

i admire your passion & i want to be like you

17. If my wife looks like that n the lady looks like that, I'd do the same

1. Shallow men, taht is why women use make up to deceive u guys and una go marry monkey go house, she looks better cause she isn't wearing make up, that one is looking sexier now cause she never marry the Muslim and begin cover up.

18. Honestly, I find it funny when Muslim wives get jealous when their husbands wants to or marries a second wife. It is something to expect, it's part of the package or am I missing something?

19. And his wife is younger, prettier and fresher. Men na wa.

1. Hi wife looks better, caus she has no mak up on and is all covered up

20. chai

21. Tuale for you Linda I salute

22. Man sooner or later you will come to understand you were playing with complicated trouble!

1. There's a reason why even some wealthy Muslim men don't marry more than one wife at a time cause when the wahala dey go on na u headache go dey ur head, u will have no peace

23. Ahmed has made his Instagram account private. Linda you were right, the gossip seems true, amebo

24. Ghen ghen..... This is super story.

25. Old boy,we go consider marry 2 ooo,the queen no bad sha oo

26. nicee one, Linda!
    You too mush abeg
    #Tuale!

27. Aunty Linda I hail thee. The lady in question I know very well. The introduction is already done and the marriage date is for 1st of July in Ogoja in cross river state. We go turnup sha😁

28. The NFL will soon deny that Ahmed uploaded the picture of the home breaker.
    But seriously, moslems are allowed to marry more than 4 women, including children...

29. Kai kai kai nor be the guy fault the lady fresh finish. 1000 kisses

30. Buh the wife looks real good. The color is to die for, her skin is Bae. I guess she is fat, but they can work it out!

31. The wife is beautiful now. nothing is wrong with her i dont know about the freshness of the gold digger because she wears make up so u never can tell and moreso an \ibo girl that wants to marry a yoruba Muslim guy married one oh Ikoja aye na thief she be she go regret M.

32. I knw d side chick very well....babe u walka well ooh,from her days in unical ,her eyes dey shine well

33. I knw d side chick well...frm her days in unical,her eyes dey shine well oooh

34. People are marrying second wife. Who go marry aunty linda?

35. Women are like clothes.of course you can change them whenever it does.nt fit.