"I have never beat my wife" - Mercy Aigbe's husband, Lanre Gentry, responds to battery allegations | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 April 2017

"I have never beat my wife" - Mercy Aigbe's husband, Lanre Gentry, responds to battery allegations

LIB exclusively revealed today that actress, Mercy Aigbe's 7-year marriage to Lagos based hotelier, Lanre Gentry -year marriage to Lanre Gentry crashed over alleged battering.

Sources told LIB that Mercy had been enduring domestic violence for a long time in her marriage but it got worse lately. Lanre Gentry has now briefly responded to the battery allegations in a comment on LIB's Instagram page. He denied the allegations, saying he loves her so much and has/will never beat her. See his comment after the cut...

78 comments:

1. I 'we' never beat her 😳🙆

1. These foolish women celebrity abandon their homes for online glam...post after post...married women jumping from fb to ig to snapchat to whatsapp....everywhere ... if u won't give attention to your man,other sexy lady will do it for you....even when d marriage crashing starts,their first court is the same social media...stupid women

Don't we have celebrity men as well ? Why only d stupid women in this generation .... meanwhile I don't dig d beating really but truth be told,most couples beat theirself ..some women r even better fighters than their husbands....so don't give us all this battering crap to gather sympathy...

2. If u slap ur man,beat him equally and continue to graduate in slapping him even more,for sure ur days are numbered.....slap most women 1 they will respond with 10...then run to social media crying sheep Wolf. ..awon eleribu .
      .awon omo komo

3. 😂😂😂😂

4. Smh.... I dunno what is happening to these celebs these days

5. As in ehnnn... 🤦🤦🤦

6. One characteristic of a woman beater is that they never accept they beat the woman even in the face of evidence. Ask Churchill

Long live LIB

7. Because she was afraid to leave.

Because you're disgusting monster and a pathological liar, even with glaring evidence.

Because you went around and lied about her to people, till she was isolated and she had no one to turn to.

Because in spite of all your wickedness towards her, she still loved you.

Because she was scared of the stigma, and being seen as a failure in marriage.

Because of the home and family you built together.

You lost her, she didn't leave you, you pushed her away, when you treated her like an animal in a cage, instead of like your wife and the mother of the children you have or could have had.

She didn't leave because she was afraid. There is no fear in love. It was your fault, be a man and take responsibility.

2. As much as I like Mercy Aigbe, could this be her karma. This man had a wife before mercy then we heard mercy is second wife. Now it seems as though that first wife is not in the marriage picture again

3. Biko what's the title of the movie

4. Biko what's the title of the movie

1. The case of he swollen face.

5. Hmmmm so na ghost beat her. Abeg man up n stop deceiving urself.u should know better this is really shameful. U owe her an apology period is not even enough for d hurt emotional stress. God have mercy on both.

6. Hmmmm so na ghost beat her. Abeg man up n stop deceiving urself.u should know better this is really shameful. U owe her an apology period is not even enough for d hurt emotional stress. God have mercy on both.

7. Then what was that on her face, should I call it a makeup or what

8. Oga go and learn how to spell correctly then u can come back and talk to us.which one is 'i we never beat my wife' u know how to beat a woman buh u don't know the difference between I've and have,will and we. U must be a learner.woman beater

9. I 'WE' Never beat Her Useless Bloody Bloated Fool.
    Bcuz of Hoelosho U beat ur beautiful Wife..
    U are nothing But the Biggest Fool of all time.
    Even if she cheated on U why not divorce her..
    Thank God U are in a Lawless Country like ours cause U will Hate the day Ur Mother gave birth to U 2 this world..
    Bloody pig Like U.
    Single Shame U no get.

1. Sharap! Mercy is his side chic turned wife. It is called KARMA.

10. English hard no be small. Pele, wa wa alright.

11. Na Ghost beat am abi? No go beat ur mate. Nkita.

12. Wicked man,he can't even speak good English

13. Useless Mofo.
    Thank ur star Na Naija U dey.
    Ur entire Life will be ruined.
    Bloody illiterate that can't even write well..
    I we.
    Shameless Hegoat.

14. Chai Linda see grammar this man chop his school fees na complete illiterate olodo.

15. This English is enough beating sir

1. Hahahahaha, can't stop laughing. Enough beating indeed

2. Lmao @ comments by naijadeltababe. Walai d English na d battering. Wetinnnn.

16. E don happen!!!.. yeyebrities be painting their marriages as if it's impeccable. That's why i look beyond those butter and pancakes on their faces. And he is even a stolen husband sef..; so that cane that was used on the other wife has finally landed on u. Sorry o!!!

17. So you will see pics of ur wife with a battered face and won't ask questions??? Ok who beat her up?

18. Am not understanding ooh!!!
    Oya explain why she has a swollen face....abi na self Inflicted?????

1. He pampered her. She got a swollen face.

19. Make una see as this man scatter weapons of mass destruction everywhere.....mercy yah husband just waka pass school him no enter classroom oooo. Linda biko take yah time and look very well before you marry o......chei.

20. Am not understanding atall..... Warris dis???oya why does she have swollen eyes... Abi na only me see am??

1. He kissed her. Her face got swollen. That's his story.

21. Still denying this??? like seriously this man is a psycopant

22. Is English tho ....smh

1. Your English tho!!! smh

2. Before u start shaking your head,it's 'his' not 'is'

23. Truth is that it is not only your wife you beat. You beat English grammar as well.

24. So who did this to her now? Is it a location picture or accident?

25. The dude types like a 12yr old

26. Then oga please tell us...#nawhobeatam

27. Am gonna blame both Mercy Aigbe and Lanre Gentry. I didn't support domestic violence & I will neva do. Though there will be things unsaid no matter what happen BTW them but if u put God first in ur marriage, willing 2 not let things fall apart no matter what and both havin a Godly character, shits won't happen anyao.

1. Wtf? What has to be unsaid for you to turn your wife into a punching bag? It is unjustifiable. You are an animal. No one in any circumstance should put hands on anyone else, even. Control your temperament.

28. Sounds like an illiterate.

29. Oga we don hear... You have never beat your wife. Than wetin cone happen to her,abi she fall from okada?

1. She was cooking rice. Then the rice slapped her and her face got swollen.

30. Mercy way dey bleep around enkor...lmao

31. Merci why u promiscuous na? Why givenchy? Why donatus? Why shareedeen? All these yeyebrities been living fake life to please d world, have never seen a yoruba/igbo actress that's decent, they are all coded prostitutes becos they want a life they dont work for. All will soon pass
    Na frustration make d husband sandpaper her
    Na were go marry alawoku

32. Kpashun ta fi'n na iya ile. . . U know d rest.

33. In other words...he is currently drunk, and don't know what he's doing

34. So if ya husband has never "beat" you, who beat you? Don't want to believe you beat yourself...You are as guilty as your husband that has never "beat" you...Infact YOU are sick for making your marital issues public.

35. Mercy, Domestic violence? Can't believe this.

36. He "we" neva beat his wife

37. You are right sir. Na me come to your house at night come beat am. Heediott! Heeliterate!

38. I believe him.
    She fell many times and injured herself.

39. Then who beat her,me? Mercy I beg if he was married before,nd Left his wife for you pls walk out he isn't ur husband'.GOD will give u ur husband,leave dis wife beater alone oh.

40. Ah ah did na pichoo from a movie titol "issoryt" meanin in yoruba "be ni" oga continue God is wachiin u

41. Gentry denies it.

Next trend in Naijatwitterverse is #nawhobeatam

42. Gentry denies it.

Next trend in Naijatwitterverse is #nawhobeatam

43. hmm ... Marriage they say is never a bed of roses ... think,pray, before you go into it

44. It only a foolish men that beats their wife.oga it seems u don't no much about marriage and how to take good care of a woman jxt go to seminars or church for prayer because u are possess.

1. Your English is possessed.

45. mercy why another babe no go take ur man after u don advertise am 4 other babes.ladies learn 2 stop exposing ur husbands 2 those hawks out their especially on social media.

46. mercy why another babe no go take ur man after u don advertise am 4 other babes.ladies learn 2 stop exposing ur husbands 2 those hawks out their especially on social media.

47. Marriage wahala...many ladies wil go n marry cuz of the nicely painted pictures of marriage they see on social media without knowing what happens in close doors.U will see on social media that one millionaire bought range rover etc. for his wife...n so what?means he has true love for her?means his not cheating on her?means he doesn't beat or maltreat her? My sister all that glitters isn't Gold.most of these ladies commenting here sef experience worse things in their marriage n cover it up.mercy Aigbe n d likes are stars that's y their own is opened.All I know is a good man is a rare gift to find.

48. PEOPLE MAY NOT REMEMBER WHAT YOU SAID BUT THEY WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER HOW YOU MADE THEM FEEL,LET US HELP YOU PUT A SMILE ON THAT SPECIAL ONES FACE AND BE REMEMBERED FOR IT.CONTACT US AT LK GIFTS WHERE WE PACKAGE AND DELIVER LUXURY GIFTS AS A SURPRISE TO YOUR FAMILY,FRIENDS AND LOVED ONES IN DELT A STATE(ASABA,WARRI AGBOR,etc AND ITS ENVIRONS(BENIN,ONITSHA,ETC).07087958576,07035082486

49. It is well,linda see to that see to case

50. joyous baba,LindaIkeji First cousin29 April 2017 at 10:46

they will always denied beating their wife, just like Tonto horseband, so na ghost beat am abi?too bad.

51. I think she deserves it promiscuity is a sin,although I do not support wife battering but I think women should learn to be Faithfull to there spouses.

52. When u marry your own wife..... u won't have social media kpalava....

53. D idiot no fit compose better English sef