Wife not cook: "If you cook for your wife Heaven will not fall!" Nigerian lawyer writes as he takes care of his first lady | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 March 2017

Wife not cook: "If you cook for your wife Heaven will not fall!" Nigerian lawyer writes as he takes care of his first lady

Nigerian man with the username Firsts Baba Isa, a lawyer and Partner/Principal consultant at FBI Legal, has encouraged men to help their wives out at home; including in the kitchen because according to him "if you cook for your wife, heaven will not fall" Putting his money where his mouth is, he shared photos of him taking care of his sick 'first lady' on Facebook. He wrote:

"WIFE-NOT-COOK
Most times I keep mute on trending issues. I keep mute because I know I mustn't comment on every trending issue to be relevant. Those who know me well will already know where I stand on those issues anyways. Those issues don't breastfeed my bank account sef.
But some of my friends, fans and especially proteges won't have any of that. They will sneak inbox to push me to say something, to take a stance. At times I allow myself to be pushed, at times I dig in and pout my sealed lips.
When I got this push to comment on the #wifenotcook thing I didn't even answer them. I didn't answer them for another reason. My wife was sick that week and I was living the answer they wanted me to give on social media.
My beloved Firstlady was sick and I wonder how the wife-not-cook balderdash would have played out in my home if we were stupid enough to adopt any side of the wife-not-cook coin.
There were different kinds of food in the freezer that she had cooked. I will make the food, serve her and do the dishes. She will not even eat. I will rush to different fastfood to get this and get that. I served her breakfast, lunch and dinner in bed. I nursed my Baby back to health. Halleuia.
And I do this often, not just when she is sick. I'm not the best guy out there. I have my own faults. I just try my best.
My point is when you love and care for your partner, hashtags don't matter. Don't let people define your life with their whims.
For those who want to know. I and my wife have roles. And we help each other in executing these roles. For instance, I'm the primary provider but she also makes money and help me in providing for the home. She is the primary homemaker but I help her in the kitchen, doing the dishes and running the errands.
This doesn't stop me from being a lawyer and running my several concerns. And her role in the home doesn't stop her from running her NGO and other concerns.
Not cooking for your husband won't make you a successful woman automatically and cooking won't reduce you either. And as a man if you cook for your wife, heaven will not fall.
I encourage intending couples to talk about everything; but if you find yourselves talking about things like who will cook, who will eat, who will own the penis, who will carry the vagina around, then know that you have been infected with a virus know as warped sense of marriage.
#wifenotcook you embrace it. #wifenotmother you embrace it, #husbandnotfather, you embrace it... Get ready to embrace #akamunotbraininyourhead.
Firsts Baba Isa (FBI)

20 comments:

1. Ask them o

2. Aww!!! Good men still exist jor

3. Cool but she going to eat all that?

4. LISTEN PEOPLE.
    Please do not be deceived. As Africans, women have roles and men have roles, like it or not.
    However these roles are not static or supreme, meaning a man can cook sometimes off-course, nothing wrong with that and a woman can do some hard work like lifting too nothing wrong with that. if your wife travels you won't say you are not going to cook. meanwhile, no woman should draw a cooking time table btw her husband/self.

Maybe we should also say wife not baby-caretaker? we all know its the role of the women to bath their babies at that early stage of birth, because they can do it better than the male. pls do not allow pride and western world social media influence destroy your homes, a good wife should know how to cook.

1. SHUT UP!I pity whom ever you are married to or will marry. You copy the western world when it suits you and don't when you feel it will benefit women. You say ' their children' like seriously, it is theirs when there is work to do and yours when it pays. Those western men are not stupid you know. They start from when the woman is pregnant to do things and bond with the baby and continue after the baby is born and as they grow. It is called being an adult, raising and bonding with your child. No wonder Nigerian parents don't know shit about their children. It is for the benefit of the family especially the child if both parents raise the child....now I don't mean financialy but physically.

5. AS LONG AS SHES ASSISTING YOU IN DOING YOUR DUTIES,
    IT WOULDN'T BE A PROBLEM IN HELPING HER OUT TOO...
    JASPER

6. GOOD TO SEE

7. Make una clap for lawyer. he has spake.

8. I was even thinking the guy will make good delicacy with his own hand. Mister lawyer buying kfc for ur wife is no big deal,we all do dt. And mind u I cook for my wife once in a while but it's still her primary job.

9. correct guy God bless you and your home. well said. hope they will learn from you.

10. @Baba ISa, you have said it all, he who have ears let him hear. Thanks for educating us.

11. @Baba ISa, you have said it all, he who have ears let him hear. Thanks for educating us.

12. Neither is it a crime if she cooks for me, so go and sit down somewhere. Woman wrapper

13. Isa remember we know ourself from small you don't know how to cook from Ogoja

14. Oga you try. But that fast food shaa... I no say if na you, you will insist on pounded yam and white soup

15. Just buy food for her if she is hungry instead of cooking for her.
    Get a Bigger Penis Using Penis Exercises That Works at www.PenisEnlargementGym.com

16. Hiss...wetin una dey hail am for?? For this nonsense when e talk...good for am sha say e turn cook as he marry...make u wise oh!! Baba isa or what ever u call urself