Taking a cue from Rihanna? Kim K kicks off children's charity campaign in Los Angeles | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 March 2017

Taking a cue from Rihanna? Kim K kicks off children's charity campaign in Los Angeles

Kim Kardashian kicked off a fundraising campaign on Wednesday for the Children's Hospital Los Angeles (CHLA). The campaign is CHLA's second annual Make March Matter campaign which will last for the entire month to raise $1 million for the provision of critical, life-saving care for every child they treat.
The reality star was joined by Grace Rose, 14, and Saylor Pierson, 6, both former patients of the hospital.

Rose was treated by CHLA for Cystic Fibrosis, while Saylor received care at the hospital because she was born with a heart defect. They are both doing well now, with Saylor now in kindergaten while Rose has created a successful pre-teen clothing line, Rosie G, which helps fund Cystic Fibrosis research.

Together with both girls, Kim rang a ceremonial bell with the two young ladies to officially launch the campaign. At the kick-off event, which was titled Mega Miracle Day, Kim Kardashian spoke about her support for CHLA and why she holds the non-profit close to her heart. She revealed that she has friends whose children have been patients at the hospital.

Participating in this campaign will put Kim among the celebrities getting involved in humanitarian activities, just like Rihanna who is a philanthropist and was on Monday given the Humanitarian of the Year Award by Harvard University.

The Make March Matter campaign brings CHLA together with local businesses who rally community participation to support children’s health. An impressive number of local businesses and corporate organizations have committed to help the hospital exceed its $1million goal for this month

12 comments:

Must she has to take a cur from rihanna? Linda Linda

Long live LIB

Na dem sabi

My baby is very sick, I have given her some medicines but her temperature is still high I want to take her to the hospital but I don't have any money left with me. I'm sorry for writing this here,is because I don't have any where else to ask for help.pls no amount is little please somebody help me safe my baby she's all I live for pls
Anitaanita64@yahoo.com

My baby is very sick, I have given her some medicines but her temperature is still high I want to take her to the hospital but I don't have any money left with me. I'm sorry for writing this here,is because I don't have any where else to ask for help.pls no amount is little please somebody help me safe my baby she's all I live for pls
Anitaanita64@yahoo.com

Kate said...

Nice one my beautiful Kim K

uniquechic said...

kardashians have diff fund raising projects though...doesnt look like she is copying riri...dey also have a rob kardsh cancer foundation

Stop this Linda. For over 10 years, the kardashian family have chaired several charity organizations. Their dad started so many before his death and the family continued it.

Good for her

junia said...

Nice 1 Kimberley

Oh please
She wants to get an award. That would mean the world to her. Has she ever gotten an award though?

Kim isn't copying anyone. She has a long history of funding Children's hospital in the U.S.
During her first pregnancy, she donated all the gifts she got for her baby shower to Children's hospital in LA.

osikwaya n'obi?