Photo of the mum of the medical doctor, Allwell Orji who committed suicide on 3rd Mainland bridge at the scene | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 March 2017

Photo of the mum of the medical doctor, Allwell Orji who committed suicide on 3rd Mainland bridge at the scene

The mother of the man who jumped from the Third Mainland Bridge into the lagoon was eventually called to the scene yesterday. She's pictured in the black skirt. His body has still not been found...

53 comments:

1. Very sad. Madam, sorry for your loss.

2. Nawa o, it is well with his family. Chai I am feeling for the Mum now. God please console her

3. To even think that d man committed suicide after church service baffles me.that means d sermon he listened to didn't make him change his mind or his family members..just look at d poor woman

1. Sometimes it's not about attending church. The banker who committed suicide went for confession came out of the church and shot himself with a gun. Only they and God knows what goes thru such minds.

4. Or maybe the sermon convicted him and he judged himself beyond redemption. Only God knows. What a pity. May the Lord console his family

5. The guy is wicked biko.. Committing sucide after everything d family spent to give him quality education.. A doctor for dat matter, even has a car nd driver.. Metchwwwwww.. He has no excuse. Leta now, we go find out say na because of woman. Metchwwwwwe

6. Do u know whether the sermon was about how to give more to the church? It's pathetic all the same...

7. Imagine! Somethings are not just suppose to happen.
    May God console you ma'am.

8. God have mercy and console this family

9. HmmmmMmm, when depression has set in, God help us

10. Poor woman!!!! After all the suffering of motherhood. All is vanity!!!

11. How will the sermon change him all they do in churches this days is to preach about offerings and fat envelope for Thanksgiving and give the money to hoes

12. Show love...Depression is REAL

13. ************************ Nawa oooo ******may he see God

1. For where, he can't see God, straight to hell, for no reason any man Shld take his life.

2. Story. You been a mortal, Will you reject your son because he committed an error? Much more the all knowing, all merciful, all compassionate God? Suicide is not good in anyway, but that does not mean he is going straight to hell. If he is a child of God, he is in Abraham bosom waiting for resurrection.

3. Am not here to judge.but it's stated clearly in the Bible that, curse is on anyone who takes their live. Judas iscariot is just guilty of betraying Jesus christ, but because he hung himself. Please, for God's sake, no one should take their live.

14. Oh poor woman. May God console her for her loss.

15. Phew! May God grant the family fortitude to bear this loss.

16. We all live in denial, things have gone out of hand its only Gods grace that has kept us all till now he action is not supported but we cant blame him

17. We all live in denial, things have gone out of hand its only Gods grace that has kept us all till now he action is not supported but we cant blame him

18. So sad to hear. What could have been the case of this man?
    Rip and let the good Lord console your family.

19. Allwell Orji, he was my classmate oh in ISL, my Lawd straight A student, if I remember, he's very light skinned with some type of mouth, during exams we all want to sit with him, but dude covers his work so well you can't even see a word when hrs writing. He was so brilliant.

20. Allwell Orji, he was my classmate oh in ISL, my Lawd straight A student, if I remember, he's very light skinned with some type of mouth, during exams we all want to sit with him, but dude covers his work so well you can't even see a word when hrs writing. He was so brilliant.

21. This is a sad news. Furthermore bringing the mother of the deceased to the scene of the incident will definitely affect her Psychologically. This is not proper. Whatever the investigators needed could be obtained through other means!!

22. It was said that he got out of his car and dived into the lagoon after receiving an unknown call. My advise is the call log should be tracked by the network to know the kind of call he received. That might be a clue

23. It was said that he got out of his car and dived into the lagoon after receiving an unknown call. My advise is the call log should be tracked by the network to know the kind of call he received

24. From looks, the woman is a God fearing woman. That man was possessed

25. If u don't know many people makes their last decision in church.

26. Wat a world, may the Almighty console her and may his soul rest in peace Amen.

27. Allwell Oji is a nurse not d late Dr and is very alive. Confirm your story oh.
    He just made a live video on Facebook refuting this report

28. Depression is real let's show love and be less judgmental.

29. So sad. Take heart ma

30. .....wish human heart can be read through the eyes.....i know the "why" would soon unfold. We are not cultured in this clime to take our lives.

31. .....wish human heart can be read through the eyes.....i know the "why" would soon unfold. We are not cultured in this clime to take our lives.

32. Wow!!!! Chaiii!!!!. Poor mother, I feel and pity for her. I wonder what this man must have been going through to make him kill himself in such a way. So sorry for your loss mama, take heart for only God knows the best.

33. kai nawa ooo!
    Igbos don't give up this way!

34. Who knows if he committed a great sin as a doctor and something similar to that was preached in the church and he couldn't forgive himself and decided to end it all by committing suicide...or if he was even controlled.
    God knows the truth