Meet another recipient of the 2016/17 'I'd Rather Be Selfmade' project | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 March 2017

Meet another recipient of the 2016/17 'I'd Rather Be Selfmade' project

This is Ekwe Ginikachi Jennifer,she's 24 yearsold from Imo State. She is a Medical Laboratory Scientist with a B.MLSc from Babcock University. Her business name is "Jaunty hair cream" and they specialize in making hair products. Ginika writes;
"I developed a deep passion for creating beauty by formulating hair products because of the constant compliments I received on the length and richness of my own hair.
Over time, many testimonies began pouring in from friends and strangers alike on the efficacy of my local products, and I was prompted to scale up my business because the demand for it was exceeding my ability to supply, but i didnt have the means to do so. But thanks to Linda Ikeji’s funding and logistics help (registering and licensing the brand), Annex Rex companies will soon be able to produce Jaunty Hair Cream, our flagship product, in commercial quantities and much better packaging. Jaunty hair cream which is made from a blend of Shea Butter, ginger oil, many essential oils and natural hair growth products, strengthens hair strands, stimulates hair growth, prevents hair breakage, repairs damaged hairline, and moisturizes/softens hair.
As it happens, this platform has already brought me to the notice of new customers and potential investors, and so this has been one of the happiest times of my life. Currently, a new version of Jaunty Hair Cream is being formulated and we’ll let the world know when we are ready to launch to the market.
Anticipate!! Follow us on IG : @jaunty_products

51 comments:

1. Awwwww! Ginika-nwa the LIS Influencer.
    You deserve to be among the favoured ones.
    I pray God will prosper your endeavours and remember to help your fellow women when you breakthrough.

2. Yaaaaaayyyy!!!!! I see me.
    Im so cute
    *tears bra*
    *tears pant*

Super excited.

Hehehehehehehe!!

1. mirabelle loveth24 March 2017 at 23:31

Congrats hun..

2. Tears what!!Apostle will hear of this!

3. Yes you are, dear.
      Congratulobia once more

3. Go girl!!!!!!! ✌✌✌✌✌✌✌✌

4. No one is truly selfmade by ben carson.

5. i am always very happy each time i see young girls like this do things to stand out,not slaying up and down on social media gaining cheap popularity. Aunty linda God will bless you,if we have about 2 million of these type of girls in Nigeria then thats a blessing to the country. If i had money of i would have supported you in this your initiative but may God abundantly bless you.

6. Gini baby looking very quietπŸ˜‚πŸ˜ƒ πŸ€£πŸ˜†.....you know I'm cheering you on...alwaz have, alwaz will...so proud of your tomorrow already super durlyn

1. Muahh!!!!!! πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™

7. 😍😍😍✌✌✌

8. ok

9. I think we have a winner here, just know that the market is highly competitive and mature hope she just keep knocking people's or wholesalers doors, always diss your competitors and plan ways to upsell your own

10. Congrats dearie, hope to see your product in porthacourt

11. Most great businesses started very small. This Jaunty Hair cream here is capable of employing 500 - 1,000 workers directly & indirectly before 2022. Stay focused girl. God will make you bigger. Also, remember BOI; all that's required is for you to apply. But first, get your business in motion. Weldone!

1. Wooow
      I love this. Thanks alot for the positivity. I appreciate.

12. Gini dear nice oneπŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½ u sure know i gat ur back

13. What's her number? I wan marry

14. She lean Shaa

15. No one is self made. Do not be deceived.

16. Yea dat's a seasoned scientist there...we're proud of u girl.

1. Yaaaaay!!!! Thanks my fellow scientist. We rule. ✌✌✌

17. Linda na only rich people pikin u wan help...persn wey graduate from private university...wht abt us ooo dat finish from local univerty..abegi...try and help me tu wan be a self made oooo

18. Wish u success gal
    U most NEVER lose faith in ur new biz whenever u meet challenges; cos with time & full dedication 2 it, it will become BIGGER THAN U EVER IMAGINED!

19. Congrats ginika jnifa aka runaway! More wisdom and God's grace.

20. God bless you Linda for empowering our women

21. cool... keep helping these girls succeed.
    get a bigger penis here

22. joyous baba,LindaIkeji First cousin25 March 2017 at 10:57

i wish u all d best.

23. Nkwerre babe no dey carry last, wehdon Linda

24. Well done God will continue blessed you and improve your pocket.

25. God blessed you Linda ikeji as you empowered our young ladies.

26. God blessed you Linda ikeji as you empowered our young ladies.

27. God blessed you Linda as you empowered our young ladies

28. God blessed you Linda as you empowered our young ladies

29. Gini the influencer. No worry, billionaire husband is coming your way...

30. Hehehehehe.. That's the influencer herself