LASEMA reveals identity of medical doctor who committed suicide on 3rd mainland bridge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 March 2017

LASEMA reveals identity of medical doctor who committed suicide on 3rd mainland bridge

The Lagos State Emergency Management Authority has partially revealed the identity of the medical doctor who jumped off 3rd mainland bridge yesterday. Read here.

A statement released by the agency says they received a distress call about a man who parked his grey coloured Nissan SUV with registration number LND 476 EE at about 4.50 pm around Adekunle, inward 3rd Mainland bridge and jumped into the Lagos Lagoon.

Preliminary investigation at the scene revealed that the man named Allwell Orji who was said to be driven by his driver, suddenly ordered the driver to pull over, came down from his car and suddenly jumped into the water from the bridge.

The vehicle and the driver has been taken to Adeniji Adele Police Station for further investigation, while effort is on going to recover his body from the Lagoon.

The General Manager LASEMA Mr Adesina Tiamiyu said that proper investigation would be conducted on the incident by the appropriate authorities

37 comments:

He was obviously depressed

Quincy rex said...

Ify Tams said...

Sad...

obiora said...

Depression is real. Suicide is never an option!

Yeah. I quite i agreed wit u but that's not enough reason to take his life. 1peter 5:7 says we should through all our anxiety, worries,problems to God because he cares for us

Abeg they should question that driver very well!!!

Oh God help us..so sad a story.this got me even more depressed

Abeg they should question that driver very well!!!

Segun Adegoke said...

Bad News! You can invest in Real Estate by buying a plot of land at Magboro for 3million Naira a plot with C of O. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.

THE DRIVER KNOWS WHAT HAPPENED TO THE MAN!!!

But suicide is no way an option..

This isn't ordinary,,,,, they don open eyes to him

Athena said...

Maybe the call he received was a call from the underworld commanding him to stop whatever he was doing and kill himself. Cause I cannot understand how somebody who's supposed to be suicidal will be driving with his driver, received a call and suddenly park to jump into the lagoon. Its very odd. I pray God gives his family the fortitude to bear this huge loss...May his soul rest in peace.

Kayode Odusanya said...

He was definitely depressed...and Nigerians don't really understand mental health like that.

List of Rumored Gay Rappers

Very sad! RIP

Her Majesty said...

Jesus, what a world. You are here thinking hard on where the next meal will come from , what to do to establish your business and all that and people that you think that have it all are committing suicide. God I thank you for delivering me from suicidal thoughts. RIP to the dead and may God console his loved ones

Flexibility said...

Please I need an assistant financially, surviving through the help of my aged parents who as well its managing. I love to start something even if its little so I can be living home at least so I don't die of loneliness, thinking,depression and hunger. I feel ashamed seeing others going out why I sit at home doing nothing. Even if its to learn a hand work I wouldn't mind. Please I need an assistant.

May God have mercy on his soul.

Long live LIB

May God have mercy on his soul.

Long live LIB

Amadi Stanley-Paul I. said...

Maybe he is hunted by some strong brothers with extra power like him and they demand his usual sacrifice(Maybe is immediate family) and he feels killing himself would end his relationship with them. So sad

Rip

Wat is he saying?sombori help me out pls

PATTKO said...

Dis is sad Medical Doc? Suicide? Sometin went wrong with him, depression, attack, or spiritual forces. The Lord is my light and my salvation whom shall I fear the lord is the strength of my life of whome I shall I be afraid of Ps. 27:1

Improve in your music career get certified today. ‎

Go profession with #AMOS 

Apply Now: www.amos.org.ng/register ‎.

Depression is a clinical problem just like malaria. Just shut up with your "but". Didnt you hear he was on his way from church? Be quoting bible there and hope this doesn't happen to you or your loved ones.

@ virus detected, can you read well before typing like a dumb fool??? He didnt receive any call, it was the agency (LASEMA) that received a call! Jeez!

So sad......

People are passing through a whole lot, depression is real and when you feel depressed seek help.
Our emotions can be overwhelming sometimes, we need help controlling how we react to things beyond our control.

The insult is not necessary

Get Permanent solution for premature ejaculation. Call 08101866047
Last longer in bed and satisfy your Wife. No drugs, No Side effects
Call 08101866047. Nationwide delivery.

No one knows the shit load of problems the next person is dealing with, let's all try to be nice. God rest his soul
BTW suicide is not the answer

Lwkmd,whichever way,something serious must have been going with him and no one was able to see how depressed he was.RIP

FMC Studios said...

HMMMMM.... http://mrolumide.tk

Blesyn said...

Do you know the meaning of LwKMD?

sad indeed!

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

Don't know what kind of depression will make me wants to kill myself.

At 35 he has a good job as a medical doctor; at 35 he has a good SUV and even a driver. How many young men his age in Nigeria hAve reached that level. In my opinion this was a demonic manipulation except if mental illness runs in his family

Rip sir