King of Fuji Music, K1 Clocks 60 Today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 March 2017

King of Fuji Music, K1 Clocks 60 Today

Born Olasunkanmi Wasiu Ayinde Marshal on March 3, 1957, K1 is one of Nigeria’s most-successful music artistes ever. He is known for introducing the fuji music genre to the sounds of keyboards, saxophones and guitars. The release of his breakthrough album in 1984 marked the beginning of his success story and since then there's been no stopping him.

16 comments:

1. congrats sir igba odun odun kan ni fun yioooooooooooooooooooooooooo

2. HBD.......LLNP........KWAM 1

3. Happy Birthday King Of Fuji...My love for ur music sabi no boundary..May Allah's light continue to be upon u and ur entire household.

4. HBD

5. Hbd K1 the ultimate. Age gracefully.

6. Hbd K1 the ultimate. Age gracefully.

7. K1 d ultimate ba'mi agbalagba, wa last ba'mi.

8. Baba, I remain loyal. HBD Sir

9. Happy birthday cappo Di totti.May God bless your new age Sir.

10. Hbd to him, wish him many more blessed years on earth.

11. HBD to u Omo ojushagbola .. Sango i'jobi af'orogbo! Abanija lai f'owokan ni... Twale baba ke pe o... Age gracefully baba!

12. K1 D Ultimate.Olasunkami Ayinde.Omo Ojusagbola.The only Fuji Musician that sings an esoteric music.His royal highness.May you live long.

13. K1 D Ultimate.Olasunkami Ayinde.Omo Ojusagbola.The only Fuji Musician that sings an esoteric music.His royal highness.May you live long.

14. He didnt introduce keyboard sax and guiter into fuji music.