#KeepTheChangeBae - Young man who was dragged on twitter for lashing out at a lady, finally apologizes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 March 2017

#KeepTheChangeBae - Young man who was dragged on twitter for lashing out at a lady, finally apologizes

Early today, LIB shared a post about a hot clap back on Nigerian twitter. Here's what happened... A young man, @pabloadedeji, took a lady he met on social media out on a date to watch a movie in the cinemas (reportedly in Ibadan). She however wasn't interested in a relationship just yet and this pissed him off when he found out after the date. He took to twitter ranting about the money he spent, calling her a 'broke ass hungry bitch'. 

She responded by transferring all the money he spent during the movie date to his bank account and told him to keep the change. Lol (See here here)

Her response broke the internet and has been trending all day. As Nigerians dragged him,  brands began to endorse and give out free gifts to the lady for being independent enough to respond in such a smart manner. He has now apologized for the tweets. See more below..

51 comments:

Foolish broke boy. A driver can't do this

How did you both get each other's account details? smh

tsalz said...

Good..hve a feelin both of u wuld end up good

Ha! In my opinion......Dude,why you apologizing? You don gone been a b**ch nigga. She surfing on that tide. Go bury your head in shame. And you want to give her 25k cause 'that's all you can afford for now" and you call her broke?! Dude I ought to shave off ya head with a table spoon. Moron!!
Wimps like you is what give guys a bad name. You can #keepthechangebruh

Well you've at least enjoyed/endured a day or two of fame. But I don't understand the 25k part though. To prove what exactly bruh? You've taken the part of honour by apologising so I think you should just leave it at that before they come for you again.
The lack of money is the root of all evil.
(Argue with your ancestors)

Shut ur trap stupid Davido Driver .
He has apologized and that makes him more Man than U and ur Foolish arrogant oga if truly he is ur Boss..
He's still a student and will do better in Life than a Lowlife troll like U..

Guineacar said...

Awww....them go marry , last last.

good. SOCIAL MEDIA Brings some discipline!

Fabulous4God said...

Better for them.

Effizy, ure the mosy sensible person here. Cos I don't believe their story wasn't planned.
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew

Victor Kachi said...

Lol. Epic

Get Free Browsing Cheats For Both Android and PC on all Networks @ Entclass.com

U wan give am 25k so that she go double am enter ur account with 50k eh? Dem talk true say na Ponzi scheme u wan take the bae do! Chai!

Now u thinking what am thinking

I don't know when people especially guys will learn to leave it at I am sorry. That is an apology. What 25 k again in this matter biko

Tell him...the 25k part got me cracking...

He twitted his account number some months ago...if you check his previous tweets on twitter ul see it...

Lol...No need to give her 25k o bcos she would triple d money. Abi u r sleeping on a bicycle? It's like they dinur drag u well on d streets of Twitter. Money isn't Ore's problem,or u don't know dt? U already did d right thing by apologizing. So, pls, man up nd save urself d dignity u av left. Or u gonna trend again nd earn her a US endorsement 😄

Never go on a date with dem broke ass niggas! #liveandlearnbaes

Chidgab said...

Please don't give her any #25k just #keepthechangebae

Lol. Very funny

Davido hv reinstated u as his driver again...? Tot u hv been sacked

In senator dino's voice:
Aje ku iya ni oje,
ajeku iya ni o je,
eni ti o to eni no,
ton de na de ni,
Aje ku iya ni oje

I can give you 1TBC for 2k, contact me on 09024360475 whatsapp or call

It pained you most cos it's likely that you borrowed the 5k from a friend

Shaving of His Head With a table Spoon? U got no Chill at all. LWKMD...

Nugos said...

The boy sent his acct no to her you can check Yaba left online for full details

9ja promos said...

The guy has begged for school fees from a celebrity and he dropped his bank account then. So she got it from there while the guy hot Her's from the alert

this is civilized behaviour on your part bro, anyone can make mistakes, hope she accepts your apology, but the 25k its not necessary.

Mumu boy, you have still not learnt your lesson. What is the 25k for? Jeeeez. . . Where do they make these men these days. SHE!

Thank you for making her famous. This is the reason why I still believe in this saying,every disappointment is a blessing.

Anchio said...

Why is no body asking how they got their bank account details, since this incident happened on the first date???

Anchio said...

Why is no one asking how they got each other's Bank account details? They just went on first date and all this...

PHEZTURZ said...

All for free here

Enjoy Glo Unlimited Free Browsing On Pc With Tweakware BetaGol V2.02

Enjoy

I was wondering too how are they transferring the money Biko!

lol na lie. Where will he get 25k????

What real men do nice one man I hope u guy move on

The guy once begged for money on twitter, someone asked him for his acct details which he posted on his twitter page. Get facts before your conclusion

valushi said...

This is the type can harm a girl for rejecting him. Please keep your #25k and move on.

selfmade said...

Nigerians pay attention to stupidity

Very good question Effizy.. but maybe they chatted privately and d girl asked for his details.. BT ion undstd how d boy got her details...

Despite d recession, we stl av clowns on social media who help kill d stress & make us laugh. Thumbs up guys. U can send your invite when d time is right 4 your wedding

Dude why dint you send the 25k when you sent the 5k? Bitch.

U dey cry now? you nova start.

How are they getting each other's account numbers biko nu? I'm assuming they are mad at each other so that rules out the possibility of getting it from each other.

OK...so how did the guy get the girl''s account details to have sent the money back to her...when according to him,she didn't even respond to his "apologies"...so some lil kids just used some staged online drama to gain cheap popularity & y'all fell for it

This is really funny😀😀😀😀 but bikonunununu he has apologise. Let this issue die

Dumb guy!! A playa never apologises!! Dumb ass

Eyaa. Hope he learnt his lesson

This guy's a bitch. 25k on top what?Whoever is his friend should advise him or he will be used and abused by women for the rest of his life. Why is he apologising? From all indications, his body language must have shown that he was interested in more than friendship and she could have turned down the date if she really was that uninterested. I'm a woman. Women really need to stop taking advantage of men. And the money obviously meant a lot to him. We have developed a very bad habit of laughing at people that hurt.

#Justkeepthechange