Ibadan trending on twitter after the cinema date saga | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 30 March 2017

Ibadan trending on twitter after the cinema date saga

We earlier reported the story of a guy who went to twitter to rant after he took a girl on a date and she refused to date him. (raed here).

The girl clapped back in the most epic way by calculating the amount he spent on him which was N3,800 and paid him back N5,000. It turns out the cinema he took her to was in Ibadan and people are surprised at how cheap it is to go on a date in Ibadan compared to Lagos. See the rest of the hilarious tweets after the cut...

7 comments:

1. Una no go kill Ibadan people... dee

2. Ibadan is a great place, not that cheap though. There club girls were good when I was there, you just felt cleaner with them that Lagos ones. Good memories there, except the usual where is my money Nigerian thingy

3. I love IB. Still thinking of buying a house there.Bashorun, new Bodies,Felele, Oluyole estate.I used to go there in the 90's. Had fun way back.

4. To take a girl out in Ibadan won't cost you half of what it would in Lagos. Don't you think Ibadan then is a nice place to take a girl out or live. Abi no b you people dey shout upandan that there is no money, the economy is bad? Shm. Receive brain!
    Check out Nelson Mandela’s Visit to Nigeria in 1993 (Photo And Video)
    ~ Choose an identity

5. I nid to be on twitter mehnnnn

6. LOL