Photos: What happened when Toke stormed London on the 'On Becoming' tour | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 February 2017

Photos: What happened when Toke stormed London on the 'On Becoming' tour

Author Toke Makinwa kicked off her 'On Becoming' European tour with a fan meet & greet for her UK fans Friday night at Revolution in London. The sold-out event doubled as a book-reading over cocktails and canapés. Toke said to the packed crowd:

“Although I never planned to write a book, sharing the 'On Becoming' project has brought me so much fulfillment. It has created a platform for me to connect and empower people with different experiences around the world”.
The event rounded up with a book signing session where guests got a chance to get a selfie with the media personality.

31 comments:

1. Hahahahahahahahaha
    I dey Laff in Spanish..
    Maje go chop shit if he sees the crowd...
    10k wey don break U no go get Mr. Ajida...
    Tokstarrrrrrrrrrrrrrr Osheeee Baddest..

2. Very soon all those smile will fade... by the time she will be ordered to pay the N100M, she won't find the face to smile.. Am happy she's busy making money for both she and Maje.. I'm still here observing tinz.. my oyokometer🔍👀is now fully activated..

3. That's lovely... Maje can go to hell

1. This is not freeborn. If anything happens to that guy ehn, make I kip kwayet first.

4. Awesome!!! Making d most of a seemingly bad situation. Carry on girl.

5. See people, oga flirt 100mil is to small for this chick naa

6. In as much as I don't like writing books I am working towards been a motivational speaker well done legend

7. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin26 February 2017 at 08:27

Issokey!

8. So she was desperate to become famous worldwide by tarnishing the image of others, God is seeing her, man no want u no be by force, this is the kind of person that will kill to get higher in life.

9. Linda stop been an ass licker. It is like she paid you cos you don't see anything wrong in anything she does

1. The thunder dat will fire u is currently in Okija doing Msc. Y r u dragging Linda into this? God!!! People can hate sha. Rubbish!!!

10. God has turn ur sorrow into dancingggg,that which the enemy did to hurt you, God turned it around for your gooddd,ayeyyeyyye that is jesusss,the God that I serve,he works in mysterious waysss

11. Making money out of Maje's lying dick!.... Lol, bless you sweetie.

12. Making money out of Maje's lying dick!.... Lol, bless you sweetie.

13. I was expecting to see white people,??

1. While people don't associate themselves with deceit. Thank you ? Toke for helping us spread out ignorance across the globe. Definitely you could find a better project that will not be bneficial to you alone but other Nigerians and the rest of the world.

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Stay dia n be hating while people r making dia cool cash. Afo nsi. Rubbish!!

15. No wonder, Maje count yourself lucky. What I have against Maje is "the food wey you no go chop no dey smell am" should have let her out of your life since

16. I don't just like dis Toke of a girl.... I don't know why

17. yeye Maje

18. Thats all she wanted to become famous abi popular. Make she enjoy. The end justifies the means.

19. On becoming obsessed, there is nothing worse than a woman scorned. Behind all that make up, fake wigs and forced English is a very bitter woman. I hope she shaved her beard before she left her hotel room.

20. Nothing worse than a woman scorned.

21. Who are or is speaking.? Never do well. Envious souls. You go kill person and turn around and cry bcos he was given a befitting burial. Go and try her ex. Idiots.

22. Bringing others down to rise, May God help our genuine hustle. That doesn't look 'packed to me'.

23. NO one mention her dark toes..