Photos: Troops recover Shika and gun truck from fleeing Boko Haram terrorists | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 February 2017

Photos: Troops recover Shika and gun truck from fleeing Boko Haram terrorists

Troops of 25 Task Force Brigade, 7 Division Nigerian Army on Operation LAFIYA DOLE during clearance operation at Dulsa and Buk, Damboa Local Government Area of Borno State, on Wednesday had an encounter with fleeing Boko Haram terrorists in which they recovered vehicles, arms and ammunition. At Dulsa this morning, the troops cleared the hideout of the terrorists during which they neutralized 6 Boko Haram terrorists, recovered 1 Light Machine Gun, 2 Rocket Propelled Grenade Tubes and 1 Extra Anti-Aircraft Gun Barrel.

The troops also encountered Boko Haram terrorists camp at Buk where they were engaged by the terrorists. During the encounter, the troops neutralized 35 of the Boko Haram terrorists and wounded several others.
They also made an unprecedented recovery.
The items recovered include 9 AK-47 rifles, 3 Fabrique Nationale rifles, 2 Rocket Propelled Grenade Bombs, 1 Mortar Tube, 1 Shilka, 1 Gun truck mounted with Anti-Aircraft Gun and 2 Hilux vehicles. Unfortunately however, 3 soldiers paid the supreme price, while 5 others were wounded in action.
Similarly, 1 Mine-Resistant, Ambush-Protected vehicle belonging to the Brigade was badly damaged. The bodies of the late soldiers and those that sustained injuries have since been evacuated by the Nigerian Air Force
The wounded soldiers are in stable condition.

9 comments:

We have technically conquered boko haram according to baba odé.. baba ajala.. so where are these ones coming from???

igboboy said...

who dey even give this monkeys these weapons self

Hrm Paul said...

I tot boko haram has been defeaes in d words of chief of army staff now dey are loosing men how can a mine resistant armored truck get destroyed na wa o Rip to d dead comrade

our gallant soldiers u guys ar tomuch

3 pple paid d supreme price,after dey go tell us say boko haram no dey again dat dey have cleared sambisa.plz lets stop lying to our self,the military should stop politicising this issue dis is wat dey did during GEJ tenure.they could ve averted dis but politics took dem off duty now dey re paying supreme price.meanwhile where re all these guns nd grenades from,it is still dat same fulani nd hausa soldiers dat gave it to dem.Nigeria can never b ONE buhari settle d family of d deceased ooooo

GOOD

AGB said...

Old fool, don't you understand simple English? Anyways,its you na...you never say anything reasonable on this blog. All you do is insult people.

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

These troops are really trying. Though they get credit less than they deserve. Kudos to you guys.

volunteers are needed for final Boko battle are you ready?