LIB Exclusive: Muma Gee alleges threat to life, files for divorce from her husband Prince Eke | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 February 2017

LIB Exclusive: Muma Gee alleges threat to life, files for divorce from her husband Prince Eke

Singer Muma Gee has approached  a court in Port Harcourt, Rivers state to file for divorce from her husband, Prince Eke. The couple have been at loggerheads since last December when Prince Eke took to social media to hint that his marriage to Muma Gee was in trouble after he shared a photo of their three children on IG alleging that their mother had abandoned them with their nanny for four weeks(Read here).
In a chat with LIB today, Muma Gee's publicist, Don Saint, confirmed to LIB that she has filed for divorce at a court in Port Harcourt, Rivers state, citing domestic violence, battering, infidelity and threat to life as reasons for her request for the dissolution of her four year old marriage to the actor. Don also stated that Muma Gee last night filed a report of threat to her life at a police station in Ikeja, Lagos state after Eke shared a photo of himself, their three children and his sister with a caption which included the phrase "Rest in Peace". (Screenshot of his instagram post above). Recall that Muma Gee had recently granted an interview with Hip TV where she stated that she gave her marriage all her life, all her time, adding that if the persons involved are restless a bit, they can't be in control.
"She has already filed for divorce and she has already made a statement to the police which we did last night at a police station in Ikeja. We did that late in the night. The number one issue is based on threat to life based on Prince Eke's statement yesterday that she should prepare to rest in peace. There are some things you write on the internet which you don't know the implication. You may have a clean mind but other people may see it as a different thing"he said

According to Don, Prince Eke had requested to see his children yesterday and Muma Gee took them to him.
"According to Muma Gee, he was calling to see the kids. So yesterday, she took the kids to him and as soon as the meeting was over, he posted photos on the internet, making it look like she abandoned the kids and people were commenting"he said.

According to Don Saint, contrary to the impression Prince Eke has created online, their children have been with Muma Gee here in Lagos. He also shared photos of Muma Gee allegedly physically attacked by Prince Eke at their matrimonial home in Port Harcourt, Rivers state on November 5th last year.

37 comments:

gud for dem

How can this be LIB exclusive when I read it on Bellanaija few hours ago.

Good for them.

Chop Chop said...

Such a beautiful family. What a waste of time and energy.

Marriage oh!!! Marriage hmm na wa

I dont know if all these yeyebrities did not go to school and understand simple grammar or they simply act on ignorance.. Her divorce, her business.. it doesn't concern me. but i didn't read where her husband told her to rest in peace.. the guy was simply saying that if infidelity, adultery and some fetish activities does not make someone restless in marriage then u should prepare to rest in peace... meaning the next thing is to be prepared for your own burial.. he didn't directly tell her to rip.

Muma gee biko quietly divorce him and u people should stop disturbing us Mbok!!!.

Those kids look well taken care of, they don't look abandoned to me

Oghenetega said...

God don catch am...
As a Public figure U think U can just go on Social Media & be spewing Rubbish...
Writing Rest In peace to the mother of ur children cause she granted an interview she never slander you.?
Useless Fuckboiz everywhere...
Like I said earlier he's a sperm donor just like Churchill...
Mumma G should Move on with her Life..
Serves the Foolish Man Right...

If you divorce do it quietly pls.

Oghenetega said...

I'm 100% sure these useless Eke is a Bully & Feels he can get away with all the Rubbish...
Na change Era we dey...ok

Na wah... It is getting messier by the day

Oghenetega said...

Linda Linda....
U are doing a gr8 Job right abt now and neutral in ur dealings..
Good Job...

Useless Man.
She's doing it the right way not coming on Social Media to rant like a Lunatic. It shows he was a big Bully..

Na Really Drama O, I Just Dey Observe. Long Live Lib, St T

Ds man is jst a childish big fool

Dammie yo said...

Muma G is just looking for wahala. You have to lack the understanding of English language to think that post was a threat.

Hian! It is well o

Their business,,, e no concern mešŸ™šŸ™šŸ™šŸ™šŸ™šŸ™šŸ™šŸ™šŸ™

NAWA O

AUNTY LINDA šŸ‘©

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Like I said,the new found lies every Nigerian woman is using for divorce is beating and threat to life,all u danm lies, the Lord God is watching you all.

angela said...

This is what happens when women marry boys instead of men!!! You get Teebilz kinda drama.Mtshew

King Larry said...

Checkout photos, feature and price of the new Nokia 3310 HERE

Na money dey cause this wahala. Babe go hustle, guy no like am. Guy no get money to arrange himself,his family or even a side chick. Guy wey get serious business to deal with, you no go hear pim,until divorce is over and new chic is taking care of him and his ego.
Na money dey cause all these things. These kids have to be maintained, fees, food, clothes, etc guy no arrange. Madam no go just siddon dey look fine face, when hunger dey knock. Guy want her to play wife and siddon one place. Mbanu, she get to hustle, she has to look for gigs to stay relevant and at least feed her children. This guy for just keep quiet, arrange himself and keep the family smooth while trying to raise money as a man. I guess he is one of those she-men who expect women to marry them, feed them, clothe them and still play housewife. Mbanu, something's got to give. Only person it worked for is Jumobi (nee Adegbesan) and that's because RMD is a serious waffi hustler and he pays his bills wella. This one na noise maker ... Komkom. Na so ya Papa teach you? Six years, nothing!!! You no even get oil company work as per her connection!!!! You yab!!!

Dr Mariah said...

No professional woman will sit down and watch her kids starve or get pulled out of a good school and keep quiet. You dust your CV or your craft and head out. If the man say no to you working while bills are piling, na winch???? Chop your marriage, I'm outta here. We are supposed to be a team, not master and slave. Madam, flee oo. God don give you children. Wetin you dey wait. You are still beautiful and young. Carry go, nothing do you jo!!!!

Na your mama take beating lie leave your papa. na so your wife go do too.All the people showing fotos taken after those ahuse de lie abi? e no go better for you lai lai

Ntuen said...

Look at how this guy is dressed. The funny cap on his head even though his name is Prince Eke. COMICAL. Not surprised his mariage CRASHED. Senseless man. You will never see an Efik/Ibibio person dressed this way.

My dad will always say it's better to call or speak in person, writing can be implicating

If you are a serious lady and you need my hot services in the other room,don't worry don't be shy feel free to contact and whatsapp me 08183165717. I am so hot strong and very sweet that you have ever been dreaming of all this while.

hmm

I don't think you read before commenting, he didn't say rip to mumu G he only said if what she does cannot make one restless then the person should be prepared for his funeral.

Hrm Paul said...

Shut up ur mouth and go back to Bella wat ever oloshi iranu u just couldn't resist the urge abi anumkpama

Hrm Paul said...

Shut up ur mouth and go back to Bella wat ever oloshi iranu u just couldn't resist the urge abi anumkpama

U are funny...I had to look at the cap again

Do you need fresh palmwine for your events, kindly call us on 08038186834, we deliver to you, thanks.

You guys really need to stfu...what he said is relative, meaning it could mean anything. A reasonable guy shouldn't say that to a woman who he has lived with and bore him kids to. So many guys are dense and use foul words randomly. I watched d interview live even before it came on blogs and there was no where she slandered the pu**sy guy (in d game's voice) Now, if she come on line and tell her part of story like tiwa did, you lots will tell her how she was suppose not to put her family out but cant call this broke ass nigga to order.

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

And I was thinking Muma G is smart enough to handle this whole marriage ish. Nawa oo