South African Lesbian athlete, Caster Semenya weds partner on her birthday (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 January 2017

South African Lesbian athlete, Caster Semenya weds partner on her birthday (Photos)

South African Olympic champion and lesbian athlete, Caster Semenya has married her long-term partner Violet Raseboya. Semenya who turned 26 today, celebrated her birthday by tying the knot with Violet in a lavish ceremony, which held at Chez Charlene wedding venue in Pretoria. After the wedding, a joyous Semenya took to Instagram to share photos from her wedding. Captioning one of the photos, she wrote: 'Our perfect day! #wedidit #married #ourweddingday #love #casviowedding' More photos after the cut....

64 comments:

1. Waisted generation

2. Replies
    1. Lol, remain pressed, with all the consonants you're abusing. Gay people are here to stay, deal with it and mind your fucking business.

We already know you're a closet case.

3. iVabulous said....
    wat is dis dat we r celebrating now....

4. The way promote and celebrate LGBT lifestyle, and the fact that you still single at 37 (assuming) one is beginning to question your sexuality.

1. Go and sleep joor, this is a lifestyle blog and most readers don't live in caves or fall from trees, they watch global news, and this, is a part of global happenings.

2. Thanks @anon 10:24
      I love your cool but dope response...😘😘😘😚

3. @anonymous6:35... very sure u dont visit any oda blog except Linda..cos shes not d oly blogger dat blog t..jst pass 2 d nxt post ..so many interestin post on LIB

4. @anonymous6:35... very sure u dont visit any oda blog except Linda..cos shes not d oly blogger dat blog t..jst pass 2 d nxt post ..so many interestin post on LIB

5. The way promote and celebrate LGBT lifestyle, and the fact that you still single at 37 (assuming) one is beginning to question your sexuality.

1. Lol....oga calm your nerves...shoo
      Is it your sexuality.
      Besides every girl is a potential lesbian.

6. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin8 January 2017 at 06:44

Abomination.

7. This is a deviation from the norm. It is against God's standard. We should always speak against it anytime, anywhere.. ...I am MPO and this is just My Personal Opinion
    .. Begin year 2017 with this wonderful gift here>

1. God's standard is Jesus standard. It is that of love.
      Love covers a multitude of sin, and Jesus never said anything against gay people.

2. Pls shut up anonymous 10:26 twisting d Bible to suit ur evil deeds. Since Jesus is love, why dnt u love n marry a thief, ritualist, or a drug addict. Ofcos dis pple r humans and must b loved buh d their actions is jst wrong. Pple dnt hate dem, dey hate d act, period.

3. Lies from the pit of hell. You are a liar.

8. Great deviation,,,,. We say No...

Grab a great opportunity here

9. This guy na man abeg. He sud come out and stop lying that he is a woman joor.

10. They're all christains. Where is your religion to stop this? That's why I LOVE ISLAM. But the media and satanic west are doing everything to give islam a barbaric look and they won't succeed as they have succeeded in condeming christainity that it's followers don't even know.

1. Guy keep quiet Abeg!

2. See this one, we rather have gay people than have Islam determine the laws in this land, abi is it till they cut your hands or stone your mother that's when you'll know sharia is evil?

3. Who be this abeg?
      #Sharraapyadurrtymouth

4. To Cypher, please, these people are not Christians, they only call themselves Christians. True Christian support traditional marriage which is the Union between a man and one woman. True Christianity dont believe in one man and many women like Islam. Get it clear. Every body claim to be Christian but they are not and dont categorize people who worship lucifer as true Christians . Get sense Cypher

5. 90% of the gay men in abuja are patronized by alhajis.
      Go figure!

11. what is really wrong with all this people sef

12. end time wedding/rubbish.

13. LEZBIonest, what's this actually?
    Hope they don't plan adopting children made by sensible humans.

1. You will not learn, you're on every blog, but will not learn. Gay people can have children even without adopting.

14. and Linda expects us to wish them a happy married life??? Na wa ooo what a perverted world the end is surely near..

1. No, go and sleep with that your Yeye wife wedded in a broke ass wedding with a leukemia looking cake. Go and sleep with her for a thousand time in a day. Since the lack of LGBT weddings makes yours feel better.

2. You are an idiot...deceive yourself but don't deceive other people..

15. nawa

16. Goodluck to dem

17. Mrs Linda Ekwensu

18. Shame on South Africa. Its the same country that promoted apartheid and xenophobia. Now they legalise same sex unions. Shame on South Africa

1. You should save your Shame for you and your family and your politicians. Nigeria is not even better off in any angle. Remove that plank from your eyes. South Africa is progressive, except for backwards people like you who refuse to learn or read book.

2. To anon 10:34. I will chose Nigeria over south africa any day. The only reason south africa is known is because of WHITE PEOPLE. Just because south Africa is economically more advanced than most countries in africa does not mean African have to sell their Rich culture to Please LUCIFER THE DEVIL. Our culture in many ways is more ALIGNED with the Bible which was first brought to our Shores through the White People. So, as a Christian, I chose to be in the camp of most African countries that refuse to succumb to gay marriage. For your info, anon 10:34, Sodom and Gomorah was one of the Richest place in the world at that time, yet, they were WIPED OUT in the Twinkle of the eye because of the practise of HOMOSEXUALITY. Africa Forever without south africa, that is where I stand. Like somebody wrote recently, THAT AMERICA CAN NEVER BE GREAT AGAIN UNTIL THEY RETURN TO GOD FULLY. Get sense, anon 10:34

19. Love is love!
    This makes me swoon so hard!
    Awwwn. LGBT marriages are different, breath of fresh air, not average! Love this.

Signed:
    GAYBIE

20. Enter your comment...Ndi Ara

21. I still don't get how a lady would ignore a tall sexy cute guy and decide to be a lesbian. Na wa for this generation oo. Lord just have mercy plz don't come now oo abeg make I marry first. Speechless with such news all the time

22. That Semenya na guy. The world of sports is being robbed silly by that guy. He is a man

23. You are really foolish to think gay people need your validation.

24. Both heterosexuals and homosexual people, People of all faith have claimed that homosexuality is an abomination according to Leviticus 18:22 and cannot be condoned under any circumstance.

Dear Homophobes,

Thank you for doing so much to educate people regarding God's Law. I have learned a great deal from your bigoted rhetoric, and try to share that knowledge with as many people as I can. When someone tries to defend the homosexual lifestyle, they are clobbered with Leviticus 18:22 which clearly state it to be an abomination...End of debate.

I do need some advice from you, however, regarding some other elements of God's Laws and how to follow them.

1. Leviticus 25:44 states that I may possess slaves, both male and female, provided they are purchased from neighbouring nations. A friend of mine claims that this applies to Mexicans, but not Canadians. Can you clarify? Why can't I own Canadians?

2. I would like to sell my daughter into slavery, as sanctioned in Exodus 21:7. In this day and age, what do you think would be a fair price for her?

3. I know that I am allowed no contact with a woman while she is in her period of menstrual uncleanliness - Lev.15: 19-24. The problem is how do I tell? I have tried asking, but most women take offense.

4. When I burn a bull on the altar as a sacrifice, I know it creates a pleasing odour for the Lord - Lev.1:9. The problems are my neighbours. They claim the odour is not pleasing to them. Should I smite them?

5. I have a neighbour who insists on working on the Sabbath. Exodus 35:2. Clearly states he should be put to death. Am I morally obligated to kill him myself, or should I ask the police to do it?

6. A friend of mine feels that even though eating shellfish is an abomination - Lev. 11:10, it is a lesser abomination than homosexuality. I don't agree. Can you settle this? Are there 'degrees' of abomination?

READ ALSO: Jide Reveals Why He Left Nigeria To The UK

7. Lev. 21:20 states that I may not approach the altar of God if I have a defect in my sight. I have to admit that I wear reading glasses. Does my vision have to be 20/20, or is there some wiggle-room here?

8. Most of my male friends get their hair trimmed, including the hair around their temples, even though this is expressly forbidden by Lev. 19:27. How should they die?

9. I know from Lev. 11:6-8 that touching the skin of a dead pig makes me unclean, but may I still play football if I wear gloves?

10. My uncle has a farm. He violates Lev.19:19 by planting two different crops in the same field, as does his wife by wearing garments made of two different kinds of thread (cotton/polyester blend). He also tends to curse and blaspheme a lot. Is it really necessary that we go to all the trouble of getting the whole town together to stone them? Lev.24:10-16. Couldn't we just burn them to death at a private family affair, like we do with people who sleep with their in-laws? (Lev. 20:14)

I know you have studied these things extensively and thus enjoy considerable expertise in such matters, so I am confident you can help.

Thank you again for reminding us that God's word is eternal and unchanging.

The Other Child of the living God

1. Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla....blithering idiot. This crappy novel just for the sake of homosexual sex? Only a fool would fail to see your agenda. Leave God out of your justification for homosexuality. You're a fool

25. Congrats to the happily married couple. let all the bitter ones go to hell

26. Some people say gay sex is repugnant, do you think gays find your sexual activities appealing? It is repugnant and unnatural to us. Maybe you think you are the only one finding other people offensive.

27. There was one article in which Onyx was cornered by a man because of the way he walks. Who will do such a thing? Are you so bored? How does the way a person walks affect you in anyway?. That person needs medical help.

28. Why not stop obsessing about what people do in their privacy and lives and mind your own damn business. Your bible is your bible, your religion is your religion, keep it to yourself.

29. Are they crazy or something????pls help me pass this message to them... COME HAVE A TASTE OF MY CUBANA...wow!!!!!!!! black and hot...... I BET YOU WOULD KILL EACH OTHER EVERY NIGHT FOR IT... fucking piece of thrash

30. AWON OLORIBU MEJI

31. What annoys me is that after some months they will come up to say that they want a child. If they should pray that the god who made them gay will help them get pregnant. If you want to be gay be gay... But dont also adopt a child and keep them in a confused home where mummy is a woman and daddy is also a woman.

32. I see nothing wrong being that I've always said caster is a man!! What a handsome groom!

33. GOD HAVE MERCY. THEY KNOW IT IS WRONG. I PRAY FOR THEIR DELIVERANCE.