Photos: Man narrates how a drunk policeman brutalized him with his rifle in Akwa Ibom State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 January 2017

Photos: Man narrates how a drunk policeman brutalized him with his rifle in Akwa Ibom State

A Facebook user, Ataifiok Udoma has narrated how a drunk policeman allegedly brutalized him with his rifle on 21st December, 2016 in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. According to him, the incident happened at a bank in Abak Road, Uyo. He said he had a mild argument with the bank's security man when the drunk policeman came to inquire what was going on. The drunk policeman used his rifle to hit him on his head when he told him to get the information he needed from the security man. According to him, passersby left him in a pool of his blood until a friend came around and rushed him to the hospital. Read what he wrote after the cut;

Happy new year to all my friends, relatives . and colleagues this post is a special privilege to me considering all that has happened to me in the year 2016 Wednesday the 21stof December 2016 I went to first Bank Abak road to deposit some money on coming out from the banking hall the security had blocked the main entrance, I requested that they should open the gate so I can drive out to meet up with Keystone Bank before they close for the day The drunk mobile policeman came to the scene and enquired to know what is going on, I responded by telling him to ask the security Angrily he pushed me out and came after me with his riffle, hit my head with the riffle and ran along with passersby everyone abandoned me me only for a friend to rush me to the hospital after series of scanning and x-ray doctor's diagnose that my skull was broken and that pieces of my skull had fallen into my brain The drunk mobile policeman came to the scene and enquired to know what is going on, I responded by telling him to ask the security Angrily he pushed me out and came after me with his riffle, hit my head with the riffle and ran along with passersby everyone abandoned me me only for a friend to rush me to the hospital after series of scanning and x-ray doctor's diagnose that my skull was broken and that pieces of my skull had fallen into my brain Trust me I am gradually recovering,else you wouldn't see this post I now know the full meaning of pains Special thanks to all who visited me, to those who put phone calls across and to those who prayed to God on my behalf. My unreserved gratitude goes permanently to God for seeing me through the operation and still sustaining me, even when I didn't have the millions that was requested.

12 comments:

1. Na today huh? Thank God for ur life since his father drunkard did not push he to shot u.ALL NIGERIA POLICE ARE DRUNKARD INCLUDE IDRIS THAT'S WHY HIS AFTER ARESA. Freeborn is not afraid of criminals the way his afraid of police u know why because CRIMINALS DON'T DRINK OR SHOT ANY HOW BECAUSE THEY KNOW THEIR MISSION BUT NIGERIA POLICE SHOT DRINK AS TOMORROW NO DEY shot any how afterall their oga will replace the bullet. Shame to u all. GUYS IS TIME TO CARRY OUT JUNGLE JUSTICE ON THESE APC POLICE OO because this nonesence is too much oo

1. Thank God he's even alive to share the story. May that policeman never find peace. Truly sometimes I pray the NPF be overhauled.

Long Live LIB

2. NAWA O

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

3. I hope you got the name of that foolish police bastard... Make sure you follow up the case

4. Nig police are evil.what we ar passin thru in this country is beyond what the mouth can speak out.i knw one day there would be a revolution cos i believe if there is no bloodshed there wouldnt be a remission of sin.They should continue.

5. nawa

6. may God save us from the hands of bad police men.

7. Lunatics in uniform. FG, please have all the people you give rifles to get tested. The next victim might be your own blood.