Photos from Laura Ikeji and Ogbonna Kanu's traditional wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 January 2017

Photos from Laura Ikeji and Ogbonna Kanu's traditional wedding

Laura and Ogbonna Kanu were tied in holy matrimony at a traditional wedding that took place today in our home town in Nkwerre LGA, of Imo state. Congrats to the couple. More photos after the cut...

214 comments:

1. I never see Linda for any picture ooo.

2. Haliburton scandal29 January 2017 at 14:39

Happy married life to them, Linda you have turn your family to raw gold

3. Haliburton scandal29 January 2017 at 14:39

Happy married life to them, Linda you have turn your family to raw gold

2. Awwwwwwe
    Congrats Laura & Ogbonna..
    This is how it should be done..
    Linda releasing the pics. .
    Nice 1 Babes..

3. Aww congratulations Laura,May God bless your new home. You deserve all the best life can offer, Beautiful bride.

~glo rule your world~ cos I do.•

4. I love Nkwerre my home town . O nu ru nma ya gazi

1. I love Laura’s smile so much.a happy child she Is! I was thinking they wouldn’t have a fine house in the village,I was eagerly waiting to blast Linda! But lo and behold they keep disappointing the haters (smiles).anyway congrats Linda for making sure u secured and built this tasteful duplex in your Papa house, it speaks volume of you.it shows u are a wise child and u sucked ur mothers breast! Some people only concentrate on their city home forgetting that they have a place they are coming from. I salute u! its not easy.may God bless you for these.i forgive u now for all your cloth show-offs (lol). She has done d basic thing and the needful.i pray I have such a child too.

2. U see your life..waiting to blast Linda! She don disappoint u.haterssquad#

3. It's good you identified yourself as a hater

5. Nkwerre my home town.ya ruo kwa nu na nma

6. Congratulations to Them. And I tap into their Blessing...

7. Conjugal bliss Laura

8. Clara Umeh-Anthony of 7th Avenue Festac collected over N200m from at least 30 people on behalf of Suisse Microfinance Bank - Gacoun Plaza, 2nd Avenue, 23 Road, K Close, Festac Town, Lagos under the pretext of a Fixed Term Investment. Documents issued by the bank was co signed by one Ayo Olushola - MD and Clara Umeh - Head Marketing Officer for the bank.
    On THE 6th of December the bank closed without notifying its customers (many of whom are market woman and small business owners), It was eventually on the 24th of December that the bank sent messages to its customers that they will be reopening on the 9th of January (it turned out that the messages were fake) and till today the bank hasn't been reopened!
    The customers have not been contacted by the bank till date nor have they received any document.
    The bank is yet to notify us formally of the closure and investors have been received gradually calls and text messages from Mrs Clara Umeh. We have also heard that te bank is part of a #ChristEmbassy and we are shocked that such a thing can be happening!
    #giveusourmoney #festaconline #suissebank #bellanaija #lindaikeji #naijagist #festac #lagos #nigeria

1. Messrs Anonymous, riggling in cheap popularity! Please what has this announcements had to do with the issue on the top of burner?
      Ogbonna & Laura wedding ceremony is being brought to the eyes of the public to express their feelings, so this anonymous goat came crying foul suggesting that something was wrong with his/her brain!

9. they both look good . God bless your union

10. Beautiful, congratulations dear.

11. Congrat to them.LINDA IF U LIKE POST IT OR NOT FREEBORN NO SEND,why u no dey for these pictures huh? Business lady. Even @ ur sister wedding huh? So u don't want people to see u huh? Or are u afraid or ashamed huh KWONTINUE. Remember u are the next oooo
    FREEBORN WONDER HOW MANY DOZEN OF MAKEUP UR SISTER IMPORT ON HER FACE any way congrat to them and their new born baby.

1. Quite surprise u did not wept today man. Warris happenin

12. Congrat to them.LINDA IF U LIKE POST IT OR NOT FREEBORN NO SEND,why u no dey for these pictures huh? Business lady. Even @ ur sister wedding huh? So u don't want people to see u huh? Or are u afraid or ashamed huh KWONTINUE. Remember u are the next oooo
    FREEBORN WONDER HOW MANY DOZEN OF MAKEUP UR SISTER IMPORT ON HER FACE any way congrat to them and their new born baby.

13. The chain is broken.. Hallelujah.. Oya it's ur turn linda

1. I love Laura’s smile so much.a happy child she Is! I was thinking they wouldn’t have a fine house in the village,I was eagerly waiting to blast Linda! But lo and behold they keep disappointing the haters (smiles).anyway congrats Linda for making sure u secured and built this tasteful duplex in your Papa house, it speaks volume of you.it shows u are a wise child and u sucked ur mothers breast! Some people only concentrate on their city home forgetting that they have a place they are coming from. I salute u! its not easy.may God bless you for these.i forgive u now for all your cloth show-offs (lol). She has done d basic thing and the needful.i pray I have such a child too.

2. I tot their first daughter is married to oyibo.i always see Laura snapping with cute halfcaste kids.this is d second marriage in d family I guess.

3. Ufuoma hope u too have married? Cos from this ur dp u are already an old aunty.gwegz

14. Lindy,where are thou? Show us where you feature na

15. congrats dear ndi asiri si wazi kwa..

16. awwwwwwww.congrats dearπŸ™…πŸ™…

17. Awwww! She's such a happy soul.
    Happy married life dear, may God bless your home.

18. Err, why is Kano Nwakwo looking like the groom? His matching beads with the bride and all.

19. Err, why is Kano Nwakwo looking like the groom? His matching beads with the bride and all.

1. Exactly my thought, and the groom did not wear any neck bead.

2. He should have won a bead actually

20. Congrats and God bless your home.

21. Everyone here is smiling and I'm loving it...may this smile never depart from their home and may the blessings of God fill your home and may our mother Mary continue to intercede in all that you do, wish many fruitful years to come...AMEN

22. Awwwwww, Laura looks so beautiful and happy. May God bless their union!

Long live LIB

23. Beautiful..... Congrats dearie...

24. lmao, congrats..all i see is ugly bride

25. Congrats to the couple.
    Aunty Linda where you dey?

www.ckjacob.com

26. Congrats girl. What a lovely and colourful day. Officially you are welcome to Arochukwu kingdom.

27. Awwwwwwww congrats dear,I'm so happy for them...

28. I see u papilo .. SAS u resemble ur brother....wishing you guys a happy married life.... saphire Muna

29. Wowwwwwww. That's so cool. Congratulations

30. Linda you have done well for your family. You have made your family name so big that your sister can marry to a big family like the kanu's without being accused of marrying for money. Congratulations to you and your sister and to the legend Kanu and his brother. I'm happy for all of you. Hope one day I will meet you face to face Linda and I hope you will allow me to hug you.

31. Waooooo looking so gorgeous, my state rock!

32. Wow congratulations Laura and Ogbonna so lovely may God bless your union

33. Congrats to d couple... wishing u too all d very best lindodo!

34. Wow congratulations Laura and Ogbonna so lovely may God bless your union

35. Congratulations Laura and may God bless you new home

36. Holy Matrimony for a Traditional marriage???????

1. Thank you o! Holy matrimony is a sacrament for church wedding not traditional. As it is, they are only married traditionally and need church wedding for it to be called holy matrimony. Linda that's a Catholic term, don't use it if you don't know the meaning.

2. They have Don registry marriage na.so traditional marriage is unholy abi

37. congrat Laura.. Linda kip making money

1. She should keep making money that she couldn't attend d sisters wedding

38. Linda. Am not seeing u anywhere in d pics oh

39. Awwwh.....so sweet....congrats to both of you.....linda you are d next on the line

40. Congrats to the new couple! Where is Aunty Linda? I didn't see her in any of the photographs.

41. Congratulations .... From d second pic Kanu n Laura r gud 2geda...lol

42. Congrats to d couple, Linda where u nah? Not seen u anywhere here plus who be that babe wen boobs want fall ontop goom head?

43. Linda nkwere isn't a home town. It's LGA. Where are you from?. I don tire for Imo ppl. Dey no de get town?

1. Imo people no get village.its only lga they claim

44. Beautiful couple. Linda you gonna miss Laura oh chai she's always with you. Don't worry yours is coming soon. All these our prayers and prophesies is not in vain. There is power in spoken words. Receive it in Jesus name Amen.

45. Beautiful couple. Linda you gonna miss Laura oh chai she's always with you. Don't worry yours is coming soon. All these our prayers and prophesies is not in vain. There is power in spoken words. Receive it in Jesus name Amen.

46. Please post comments now, I know you're busy. You were not in any of the pictures why? Congrats Laura, May your marriage stand the test of time in Jesus name amen. Linda yours is next in Jesus name Amen.

47. Please post comments now, I know you're busy. You were not in any of the pictures why? Congrats Laura, May your marriage stand the test of time in Jesus name amen. Linda yours is next in Jesus name Amen.

48. Congratulations!! Wishing them peace and joy

49. Hian, holy matrimony at a traditional wedding!!!!......congrats again

50. She's looks lovely but that her tailored no try at all, she needs to be replaced, abi na Lauren choose d style

51. She's looks lovely but that her tailored no try at all, she needs to be replaced, abi na Lauren choose d style

52. Congrats dear. God bless your new home

53. All in the bid to hid her pregnancy the tailor ended sewing nonsense, hml laura

54. All in the bid to hid her pregnancy the tailor ended sewing nonsense, hml laura

55. HML. God bless your new home

56. All in the bid to hid her pregnancy the tailor ended sewing nonsense, hml laura

57. Lovely couple. Una children go too fine oh

58. Wow.. Lovely. Congrats Laura.

59. Congratulations to Laura and OgbKanu

1. Congratulobia to them.
      Hml

2. She. Looks like Casper the Ghost

60. Congratulations Laura, fresh wine you will experience in ur marriage all d days of ur life, u r starting today with so much joy, this joy shall never end in Jesus Name. Adenisi

1. Amen.your joy also shall be full even as you pray for Laura.

2. Between her big lousy mouth and money miss road Linda, you will expect them to get a professions make up artist to do her makeup for the most important day of her life

3. Be nice and graceful. You are too jealous. Smh!

61. congrats to laura i wish u happy married life God bless ur union . Dis prayer goes to linda keep in mind that dis year God ll grant u all ur expectation in jesus name .amen

62. So sweet! God bless their union. But Linda you are not there? :(

1. Laura Ikeji the masquerade

2. Anon d monkey.show us ur pics abeg

63. Congratulations! πŸ˜πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ˜

64. Na wa o d Guy short d girl short.were she dry way Hod give Linda height were d guy dey way God give KANU height lol ns joke o bfor liners enter me.I wish dem well

1. Angry Nigerian.

2. Stupid joke... I didn't understand shit u said. Go the hell back to school. Anu mpam

3. If you no understand, why the abuse and anger. You should visit a psychiatrist.

4. the level of jealousy among women especially when it comes to marriage ehh hmm,….. You are not married, you are in trouble, you are married, you are in a bigger trouble. Linda is not married, people go “Linda go and marry, Linda go and marry”. Laura is getting married “she’s razz, husband is old, has children, braided hair, .” Bla bla bla. Una no dey tire? Many of you here are frustrated. Money, you don’t have. Husband, you don’t have na to dey chop others winch una dey do chai!! WOMEN. Laura go ahead and do your thing, they’re just jealous of your marriage. They can scream class, class,classs, while you’re smiling in your husband’s arm.

5. Anon 14.58 thank you ooo.like button where art thou

65. Congrats once again girl! My own time will soon com.

66. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin28 January 2017 at 21:40

Beautiful, congrats to her, when there is too much money no need to waste time.

67. Woow, so beautiful tap in to ur blessing swt.congrats

68. Enter your comment...God bless ur union.

69. Congratulations to the couple, I thought holy matrimony is for white wedding

1. Thought so too...

2. The thing tire me oo my sister

3. So trad is unholy? Receive sense my people

70. Laura dear May God bless your home more than ever,I fire every one that wnats to scatter ur marriage by fire..-n Jesus name, amen

71. Congratz to the Lastest Couple. May the Lord be with you.

72. Beautiful couple, may God bless their union

73. Congrats to her. May their union be fruitful

74. omg dis is great.,congratulations

75. You both are so cute!!!

76. All I see is breast everywhere. Linda were are you in the pictures? Congrats Laura

77. Happy married life to both of them. but Linda this ya bekee na-achu oso. How do you tie someone in holy matrimony at a traditional marriage?

78. Awwww, they look very in love ❤️

79. May God bless your union πŸ™πŸΏ

1. Laura the masquerade bride. Wow!!! Guess is true that money can't buy you a class

2. My sister the level of jealousy among women especially when it comes to marriage ehh hmm,….. You are not married, you are in trouble, you are married, you are in a bigger trouble. Linda is not married, people go “Linda go and marry, Linda go and marry”. Laura is getting married “she’s razz, husband is old, has children, braided hair, .” Bla bla bla. Una no dey tire? Many of you here are frustrated. Money, you don’t have. Husband, you don’t have na to dey chop others winch una dey do chai!! WOMEN. Laura go ahead and do your thing, they’re just jealous of your marriage. They can scream class, class,classs, while you’re smiling in your husband’s arm.

80. Linda you are next in Jesus name

81. My dear Linda, it amazes me how u always hype NKWERRE town and leave ur own town EZIAMA OBAIRE out of the map. People don't really know Eziama, so it's people like u that can make them know ur town Eziama Obaire. U could easily have written EZIAMA OBAIRE in Nkwerre LGA. # justmyhumbleopinion

1. Very brilliant opinoin you got. Linda take note.

2. You should be happy that they came HOME . Some people would have done the thing in Lagos, Congrats ojareeeee

3. Your opinion is useless because eziama obaeri is also Nkwerre,cos am also from Nkwerre

4. Laura the masquerade bride. Wow!!! Guess is true that money can't buy you a class

5. Umuduru, EZIAMA OBAIRE, to be precise.

6. @ Chioma Ella it's not same because Nkwerre is a local government , my LGA was formally Nkwerre Before we joined Nwangele. Umuduru Eziamma Obaire is a town in Nkwerre

7. My dear, thank you. This peculiar to IMO ppl and some Enugu State ppl. They never say their towns. Always hyping LGA. E don tire me oo. Whe I was younger, I used to believe Mbano is a town. Too bad.

8. @Chioma Ella, get yourself educated geographically please.

82. beautifullll
    congrats and hml my sister in my head,

83. Lovely pictures. They look really great.
    Happy married life.. I wish you all the best

84. Congratulations to Mr and Mrs Kanu but were is Linda Ikeji

85. May God Almighty continually increase you in wisdom that surpasses understanding in your marriage & may peace, joy, happiness & unstoppable blessings never pass you by in Jesus Mighty name Amen.

86. may the special happiness of today goes forever, HML...I wish the couple the best happiness in did world. IJN

87. Congrats Mr and Mrs Ogbonna

88. Where's Linda in all these photos?
    Congrats to dem!

89. Boobs everywhere!!
    Please where's my hunnay Linda???

90. They look so happy. That's the most important thing...... happiness

91. Congrats dear. Wish you the very best

92. Congrats to the latest couple. Linda I didn't see any of your pic oh. Its Sandra and Benita that's been everywhere on the internet.

93. Congrats Laura

94. He who finds a wife, finds a good thing!! God bless n kip their home!!!

95. Congratulations to the couple

96. AFCON 2017 Highlights: http://www.kwallon.com/sports/highlights/afcon/
    Watch Live: http://www.kwallon.com/sports/live/

97. Linda no picture of you anywhere

98. Congrats to them

99. Congrats to them, wish them a blissful married life

100. tochukwu afamefuna28 January 2017 at 23:27

Congrats sweetie,may God bless ur union

101. See that girl in gele and those her flat threatening-to-fall-out boobies. She for just attend the wedding topless. Yeye de smell

102. Linda is not in attendance .

103. Linda isn't in attendance

104. Congratulations gurl

105. Congratulations Laura,God Bless your home.

106. She is pregnant

107. Salute congratulations

108. Linda is running away from her village people!

Congrats lau laura

109. CONGRATS AND BLESSINGS. BUT ITS NOT HOLY MATRIMONY LINDA!!!!!

110. CONGRATS AND BLESSINGS. BUT ITS NOT HOLY MATRIMONY LINDA!!!!!!

111. Congratulations. Wishing you happy marriage. May Almighty God bless your union in Jesus Christ name. Amen
    Vincent Eboh

112. Congrats Laura! May your new home be filled with lots of love and bliss

Tech Girl NG
    https://goo.gl/4FYUqt

113. Congrats hons. You people should look very well, that is Linda on the 1st pic by the right behind Kanu Nwankwo.

114. She looks very happy!

115. congratulations to Mr & Mrs Ogbonna Kanu. i wish them HML plus obedient & intelligent kids.Amen.
    Linda am d young man Sunday i sent u an Email twice, i hav not seen ur reply. also pls do well to announce the wedding, i mean Kanu's wedding, so that i can make out time and come then use the opportunity to meet u one on one.
    Thanks and God bless

116. This man really love his wife so happy for her and happy married life. Linda yours on the way soon😘😘😘

117. Nice pics...although Kanu looks like the groom..(their ika)

118. Beautiful bride. Wish u lots of joy and happiness in ur new home

119. Good and better experience is the way to go. Money to money

120. congratulations Laura,lucky girl,Linda you next in line

121. Sister Linda please use your platform to project our Town,EZIAMA OBAIRE...not just Nkwerre LGA. We are proud of you and your sterling accomplishments.Happy married life to gorgeous Laura and my friend,Ogbonna. You're next in line Sis

122. Laura is a happy soul..happy married life

123. SHE IS PREGNANT... CONGRATS

124. Congratulations to them,so this guy is still single huh.

125. Congratulations.....many more years together IJN,AMEN

126. Lovely