Meanwhile, Aliko Dangote, who is still the richest man in Africa has lost more than half his networth of 2014. He was worth $25billion in 2014 but worth $12.4 billion by the end of 2016...
According to Forbes
While Aliko Dangote is still Africa’s richest man by far, he’s not as rich as he used to be. In February 2014, his fortune hit an all-time high of $25 billion. Today, he’s just worth half of that. FORBES estimates that he is currently , down from $17.2 billion this time last year on the back of a Central Bank devaluation of the Naira, Nigeria’s currency, in June. Having shed $4.8 billion off his fortune within the last 12 months, Dangote is Africa’s biggest billionaire loser in dollar terms in 2016
On Mike Adenuga
"The increase in Adenuga’s net worth is largely due to new information Forbes obtained in 2016 about the value of his assets. Adenuga owns Nigerian telecom company Globacom and Nigerian oil company Conoil Producing. While Adenuga's net worth has increased since the beginning of 2016, it has dropped significantly since March 2016, when FORBES valued his fortune at $10 billion on the 2016 Billionaires List. Since then, his net worth has dropped $4.2 billion, due to the devaluation of the Nigerian Naira and the country's struggling oil sector. Adenuga was the only Nigerian billionaires whose net worth increased this year. (Aliko Dangote, the richest Nigerian and Africa's richest man, saw his fortune drop nearly 28% to $12.4 billion over the course of 2016.)"
I don't like talking about other people's billions.
ReplyDeleteWhen I never see enough meat chop this Xmas na im Una de count who gain and lose millions?
DeleteLong Live LIB
Hmmmmmm,ok o
DeleteLib addict#just passing#
As if it changes the position of the sun. Linda take note!
DeleteLinda tell us urs😋😋😋
DeleteIf Adenuga claimed he gained, how come he could not pay his Indian expertraite staff that he sacked for over a year their benefits?
DeleteBut Andenuga is always owing his contractors, vendors, ex-staff etc. He will sack staff and refused to pay them their benefits on time until they use legal action against him. The man behaves like a lunatic sha
DeleteAll these billionaires that got rich from South South oil well. Going forward, only South South Indigens should have oil wells in South South. We will bomb all pipelines that are not owned by indigens. Let them go and look for oil wells in their regions. Yoruba people are very tribalistic. We South South people wan start our own tribalism too. Yes!
Deletedangote really nid to restrategise
ReplyDeleteyimu!i wept.All these decrease and increase where e come from if not OUR OIL WELL FREEBORN HISS.
ReplyDeleteDangote law of karma dey wait u if u like sacrifice or nigerians through ur truck accident we don't care. DANGOTE IS A NAME NO LONGER IN A POCKET so dude u must leave African richest soon.
I agree with you Freeborn. Na from our oil well them enrich themselves. I cant wait for Nigeria to divide make i see how yoruba and housa wan come own oil well for South South region. Rubbish!
Deleteyimu!i wept.All these decrease and increase where e come from if not OUR OIL WELL FREEBORN HISS.
ReplyDeleteDangote law of karma dey wait u if u like sacrifice or nigerians through ur truck accident we don't care. DANGOTE IS A NAME NO LONGER IN A POCKET so dude u must leave African richest soon.
NAWA O
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA 👩
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
Whoops...With Récession, a business needs a different strategy,else it crashes! Dangote's still balling though, he only needs to restrategize to remain at the top! #owonikoko
ReplyDeleteWe don hear
ReplyDeleteGood for them.
ReplyDeletetelecomms would usually grow bigger na
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
His son should come and change my life pls...
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Billion upon billion is all am hearing.... Serious magana shah....
There is nothing to CRY OVER!!!
ReplyDeleteWhen UNION BANK FAILED, it restratagised!!!
That is how it is in BUSINESS!!!
HOWEVER, go to the ACCOUNTS OF GOVERNMENT WORKERS, even with recession!!!
Where did they get the money from???
Money Doubling???
So it has been to other billionaires in other COUNTRIES!!!
Hmmm. I will be on that list one day
ReplyDeleteGOVERNMENT MADE BILLIONNAIRES
ReplyDeleteAfrica needs to create more billionaires, we need more value creators and strategic systems builders, Linda is doing a great job and might become Nigeria's newest billionaire soon, I am coming up, guys let's do it!
ReplyDeleteHow can Nigeria create more billionaires when there is a cabal that controls the oil in Nigeria. They dont want any other person to be rich. This country need to divide abeg