The Inspector General of Police, IGP Ibrahim k. Idris on Saturday, December 31, embarked on the spot assessment and fact finding visit in crisis-laden area in Kafanchan, Jarma Local Government Area, Kaduna State. The IGP held a meeting with stakeholders and the people of Jarma Local Government Area, Kafanchan, Kaduna State to proffer solutions to the lingering crisis.
Idris also announced that the Nigerian Police would establish a mobile police base in Kafanshan to address the security problems in the area. "From the discussion I had with Kaduna State Governor Malam Nasir El-rufai, we have decided to station a mobile police base in Kafanchan," he said."We are here to see things for ourselves so that we have a lasting peace in the whole area. Meanwhile a panel has been set up to investigate the crisis in the area, including the alleged killing of 800 people, a report the IGP described as "exaggerated".
11 comments:
Smh...After his visit then what? Can't deal with this lip service biko!
OK o
Happy new year
dat local govt nids peace not jus visitin
gd 4 hm
I think the setting up of the panel is baseless here, since the IGP had stated the eight hundred (800) figure was an exaggeration. And that goes to show where the IGP belongs and probably (God forbid) what he came for. The IG is a Fulani man,and moslem, maybe, what he's implying is that his people have not killed enough, and had gone to get more security details that will eventually be given to the Fulani militia. It's totally wrong for the IGP to say the figures the southern Kaduna people stated was exaggerated. And if it was an exaggerated figure, can he (the IG) give us the exact figure
All the best to him. Linda take note!
Please sir just so something and fast.. I have family in Kaduna.
GOOD TO SEE
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
How disrespectful! Exaggerated? Even if it was one person, does any group have the right to kill others in their home? And they are just "discussing" on having a mobile police base?! This is everything disrespectful and stupid!