Fayose condemns sack of six police aides attached to Gov Wike, says; "Police has merged with APC" | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 January 2017

Fayose condemns sack of six police aides attached to Gov Wike, says; "Police has merged with APC"

Ekiti State Governor, has described the sack of six police officers attached to the Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike as "the height of political victimisation by the All Progressives Congress (APC) led federal government just because the policemen were among the patriotic Nigerians who foiled the attempt by the party to rig the Rivers State rerun elections."

Governor Fayose, who described the six police officers as heroes of democracy, said "their names will be written in gold in the comity of defenders of the people of Rivers State and whenever normalcy returns to our body polity, they will surely regain their job."

Speaking through his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, Governor Fayose questioned the police authority on what it has done in respect of the Police officers that Nigerians have seen on videos, hijacking ballot boxes.
"Funny, they claimed that the six police officers, while in the convoy of Governor Wike misused the firearms in their possession and I have asked myself, who did they shoot with the firearms said to have been misused?

"The policemen simply did their job by protecting their principal and punishing them for performing their duties can only be meant to discourage policemen from protecting Governor Wike and other opposition Governors." The governor also challenge the police to tell Nigerians the report of its investigations on the murder of Deputy Superintendent of Police, Mohammed Alkali, and his driver during the Rivers State rerun elections.

He said; "Since Christian Chukwuemela Ekikeme, a member of the gang that killed DSP Alkali, and his driver reportedly linked a certain Mr Kachi Nwokocha, who is a top member of the APC and an aide of the Minister of Transportation and immediate past governor of Rivers State, Rotimi Amaechi as sponsor of the gang, the police has been silent on the murder.

"Up till today, the man mentioned as the sponsor of the gang that allegedly killed the DSP has not been questioned by the police.
"Why didn't the police handle the murder of DSP Alkali and his driver with the speed of lighting that it handled the dismissal of the six police officers?
"Why are Nigerians not being told anything about the murder and the involvement of an APC chieftain just the way the police paraded the six police officers?"

He said "it is sad that instead of focusing on those who killed its men, the police is now acting as an arm of the APC by punishing whoever acted against the wish of the vindictive leaders of the party."

26 comments:

1. This man is full of distractions and controversies, who told him the Nigerian Police aren't handling the issue of the men that killed Alkali and the other officer.
    Anyway he can only rant as usual while we count down to the expiration of his tenure as governor.

1. Just negodu what you are saying? Thr main issue is dismissal of 6 police men attached to Wike...

2. 6 officers dismissed with the speed of light...u have the investigation of d dead police officer going.on in ur political brain ...u r foolish

2. Why wont Fayose condemn the sack when he is also an occult blood sucking demon like Wike. Birds of same feathers

3. This will teach corrupt policemen a lesson. Next time, stay neutral and stop supporting PDP to rig elections

4. Good for the policemem. Wike bribed you to kill your fellow officers and you took people's lives because of money. Now that you have been sacked, i want to see how Wike is going to help you. Senseless touts!

5. This Fayose is just a bloody liar. The killers of DSP Kasali is linked to Wike and PDP. He is just twisting the story to save face.

1. By charging and questioning the police for investigations and public reports into the same killing ?..are u guys supporting APC blindly even mad ?? Can hr mumu damage d country enough and start asking ur epileptic Govt for solutions to these economic hardship going on ?

6. This Fayose is just a bloody liar. The killers of DSP Kasali is linked to Wike and PDP. He is just twisting the story to save face.

7. This completely mad fella.

8. Fayose & Wike constantly displaying their lack of intelligence. The federal government employs all policemen, the federal government has the right & within laid down procedures, to terminate the appointment of any such officers.If not crass ignorance, does any understand what it means to dismiss a police officer? It can't be tainted.You must have committed an act contrary to force regulations.it is as EASY as that!

9. Fayose, go and die

10. Fayose & Wike always constantly displaying their lack of intelligence. The federal government employs all policemen, the federal government has the right & within laid down procedures, to terminate the appointment of any such officer/officers.If not crass ignorance, does anyone understand what it means to dismiss a police officer? It can't be tainted.You must have committed an act contrary to force regulations.it is as EASY as that!

11. hmm

12. There palava, grazing female friends add me, on other news, am a stylist D5025F53

13. Mr. Fayose, where were you when all the police attached to Amechi were withdrawn by PDP govt, wherw were you when Amechi was relegate to nothing and the then police commissioner was partially ruling the state, where were you when the former governor of your state Mr Fayemi was tear gas by policemen. See, you politician are not fit to rule in this country, you were just fortunate cos you rule in the country where money does all.

14. Mr. Fayose, where were you when all the police attached to Amechi were withdrawn by PDP govt, wherw were you when Amechi was relegate to nothing and the then police commissioner was partially ruling the state, where were you when the former governor of your state Mr Fayemi was tear gas by policemen. See, you politician are not fit to rule in this country, you were just fortunate cos you rule in the country where money does all.

15. Enter your comment...Mr. Fayose, where were you when all the police attached to Amechi were withdrawn by PDP govt, wherw were you when Amechi was relegate to nothing and the then police commissioner was partially ruling the state, where were you when the former governor of your state Mr Fayemi was tear gas by policemen. See, you politician are not fit to rule in this country, you were just fortunate cos you rule in the country where money does all.

16. fayose..u remain stupid n ignorant as ever...now that the officers have been dismissed by their employer for gross misconduct..u r free to employ them as thugs in ur state instead of writing their names in gold...

17. For window blinds, wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

18. wen u see truth plz speak it out...fayose is 100% right...apc at work

1. You always comment senselessly on this blog. So nobody takes you serious. Ewu

19. I don't know y some disgruntled element are still in support of evils, y did we vote out PDP if not for impunity as being claimed by the same supporters of APC, for the fact that PDP had done something similar to that, so APC can now do it, am ashamed of this country especially the people that's sponsored by this evil government.