Couple involved in tragic car accident as they were returning to Lagos 3 days after their wedding. The man died (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 January 2017

Couple involved in tragic car accident as they were returning to Lagos 3 days after their wedding. The man died (photos)

The sad story was shared on Facebook by Chukwudi Iwuchukwu. The couple got married on Jan. 2nd and were returning to Lagos on January 5th when they were involved in a horrific car accident. The man died on the spot while the woman, Onyeagba Cynthia Chy, made it out alive but was badly injured and is currently in hospital. So sad! See more photos of the couple from their wedding and a photo from the scene of the accident after the cut..

40 comments:

1. Linda I don't like what u are doing to me oo my comments are not been posted wetin I do u

1. Speed kills. Please yall drive safely

2. Only God knows wot went wrong. Jst made me sad wit dis news. RIP dear and quick recovery lady.

3. That old man at the back during trad wedding sef is not looking happy...Village wedding dangerous...may dis not be our portion IJN

4. What a tragedy!

5. How sad. No one is promised the next minute. The only time we can be sure of is now. May God grant the mans's soul eternal peace and heal the woman. God help us all.

6. Omg! What a tragedy. The marriage hasn't started but she's already a widow... May God give her the grace to move on.. RIP

Long live LIB

7. Nawa oooo...so sad..village witch..

8. Father have mercy!
    This is very sad

9. My darling Cynthia. May God give you the heart to bear this. Very kind hearted girl and my good friend.

10. Cynthia you truly don't deserve this, Nobody does. We can't question God. May his soul Rest in peace!

11. Chai! This is quite pathetic! Ndi ojo no Na village, dey won't see me! Sorry to d lady, pray she recovers quick

12. What a temptation, God grant the widow the fortitude to bear the loss

13. What a sad thing to have happened! I pray for comfort for the lady and may the man's soul rest in peace. Amen.

14. God it can never be our potion may God be with us in everyday of our life.

15. Enter your comment...may their gentle soul rest in peace

16. wat a sad newsπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯..may his soul Rip..wishin her a quick recovery

17. Lord please have mercy. This story is pretty scary. May his soul RIP wishing the lady quick recovery. No amount of therapy can deliver her from this trauma even "time".lord Jesus pls console this family.

18. May his soul rest in peace..I am MPO and this is just My Personal Opinion
    .. Begin year 2017 with this wonderful gift here>

19. What kind pain is this ? Please people should reduce the way they speed please

20. Oh Goodness me. What a tragedy. My sympathy.. Grab a great opportunity

21. Why did he traveled with his wedding gifts people are wicked.I have been privileged to unwrap a wedding gift what I discovered inside will shock u so dear friends make sure u pray on ur wedding gifts before taking them into your homes

1. Guy, u have a point. Not all wedding gifts are real gifts. May God deliver us.quite pathetic, may his soul rest in peace and d lady, God will sustain u wit his grace.

22. Jesus! The enemies has done this. God have mercy

23. Her spiritual husband is angry. RIP.

24. chaiii sad ooo

25. The old man beside him is the first suspect. Look at us face . Evil is written all ova him.

26. People should be smart with marriage these days. You don't have to go all the way to the village. Your village association in your town represents your village. Really sad news. I know many near miss accidents associated with travelling home to marry. If una no fit do am for town, send the bride price by post. Better to be alive and do it smart than be dead coming back from showing people that don't want you marry that you can when spiritually you are not ready to take them on...
    RIP. God will avenge...

27. I pity her a lot may his soul rest in peace

28. May his soul rest in peace and may God give the fortitude to bear the loss, Amen

29. Chy is a friend of mine. We were roommates back in PROJECT TIME Akoka. A very sound, disciplined young lady. I really cant believe this. I was just going through those pictures the other day and I was smiling from ear to ear saying thank God , at last she has gotten a bobo . Chai! It is well o.