"A major setback for women, girl child empowerment" Reuben Abati reacts to video of two women on dog leash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 January 2017

"A major setback for women, girl child empowerment" Reuben Abati reacts to video of two women on dog leash

Former presidential adviser Reuben Abati has reacted to the video of socialite Pretty Mike with two women in dog leashes at a wedding in Nigeria.

30 comments:

1. Where is d minister for women affairs?

2. shut up nwokem

3. Like mind called and like minds answered.
    Shame on them, that was how we read here a lady was naked to an event and many saw it as Art.
    Shame on them. Tueh!

4. Where r all those women rights activist

5. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin8 January 2017 at 15:55

Am so ashamed of this girls right now, how much were they pay to do this.#genderabused.

6. Na who send them now, no be them carry leash wear themselves collect money, some women are dogs and like when men treat them that way, sorry if this makes u ashamed,

7. Mothers raise your sons to be responsible and your daughters to have self value/worth

8. Modernized slave trade for money....

9. How is this "a major setback for women, girl child empowerment" this is a private individuals fantasy being carried out. Evidently the girls were comfortable playing that role, it does not imply they are not employers of labour. Yet you read/watch 50 shades of grey and get all horny. Policies and institutions give empowerment to the girl child and women alike.

10. Acting for publicity, this is drama!!!!

11. As sick as this is, I don't feel sorry for anyone. I do not see this as a human rights issue.

The ladies agreed to do this, whether they were paid peanuts or billions, the two parties were in agreement!

12. Prince mike or what do u call ur name,this is total madness,someday, ur daughters will be chain like dogs

13. Degrading women to the lowest level kai! Will he do same to his sisters? Or how will he feel if he sees his sisters in same situation? This is very disturbing👎🏽

14. Why will anyone subject herself to this kind of humiliation? And to the so called a "pretty mike" shame on you

15. Nigeria is the unsocial socialist country ever.though we claim to ve adopt socialization but yet,we are not dancing to its tune.
    My focus is on youths like me because as far as I am concern our so called elder state men has failed.
    But we the youths can't afford to miss the goal

16. this loser is copying 50 cent! abi nah snoop dogg.

17. Don't blame the rider. Blame the horse. Only lunatics would choose to be pulled around on dog leashes.

18. I won't be surprised if he has police guards. If yes, they should be withdrawn. He is a disgrace.

19. hehehehe,na the stupid girls i blame self

lib addict#just passing#

20. I pray for that unholy day I will come across this this stupid idiots,i will put an end to all this unruly behaviour, all national daily's we report what would happen that day.not just this armchair criticism.

21. Well said Sir! Pls sir stealing of collective commonwealth is worse than what pretty Mike did. Pls return our yams

22. What a shameful lawless country we live in especially Nigeria. O ga o

23. If you want to help a lady, cant you just simply help her without sleeping with her or subjecting her to this inhuman condition? People dont fear God anymore. When you help the less privillege and the hungry, your rewards waits for you in heaven and when you are down, God will send help to you too. This is what the bible says. Even if you want her to work for the money, there are many domestic chores that she can help you do like washing your clothes, cleaning your house etc. This is wicked and babaric. And for you ladies, no matter the hunger and poverty, try and have some dignity please.

24. In civilised countries, this man would be arrested. Nigeria we hail thee

25. Where is Aisha Buhari?, where is BBOG, Oby Ewuesili? What are our law makers doing? They need to pass a bill to protect women fast. If a woman is in need and u dont want to help her, leave her alone instead of subjecting her to this before you give her money. This is wicked!

26. Oga Abati i agree with you 100%. It is pathetic