Toddler put in a carton with plantains and dumped in a gutter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 December 2016

Toddler put in a carton with plantains and dumped in a gutter

According to twitter user Bishop Duke, this little boy was put in a carton with plantain inside and dumped in a gutter on Christmas day. The toddler was able to remove himself from the carton, walked out of the gutter and on to the road, fortunately, he wasn't hit by any vehicle. People saw him and offered him something to drink. More tweets and photos after the cut...

Another eyewitness reported that the little boy was abandoned in a gutter on Alara street in Yaba, Lagos. They were unable to get any info from him because he hadn't started to talk yet. He has since been, according to the eyewitness, taken to Sabo police station by residents of the area.

13 comments:

1. Humans have become worse than the devil. Linda take note!

2. *********************tnk God the baby is still alive ****

2. Na waoh... What ever happened to humanity, hurrah for thunder!!! Thank God for prompt rescue, poor child, smh #cruel

3. its well..d person dat did dat wont last long

4. I don't understand some pple why dump a child inside the gutter...ur wickedness will catch up with u

5. The mother will definitely regret her actions cos he will be great in life.

6. WICKED WORLD

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

7. I am always appalled at how human beings have little or no consideration for human life ,especially in Nigeria.We make so much noise about domestic violence but very little is done to avert or sensitize women about committing such atrocity.How could one dump a helpless child like it means nothing?.I don't get it any more.We complain that things are bad in Nigeria forgetting that we made it bad for ourselves.We create hell for ourselves on earth while contemplating heaven.We are evil.

8. CHAI