"They call me Bawasa, 'no play' in Hausa because I narrowly escaped Boko Haram attack -IDP | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 December 2016

"They call me Bawasa, 'no play' in Hausa because I narrowly escaped Boko Haram attack -IDP

An IDP, who has been in a Borno camp for over a year, told UN Migration Agency, IOM (Nigeria) that people in the camp call him Bawasa, which means 'no play' in Hausa language because of his narrow escape from Boko Haram terrorists.

25 comments:

1. Tuh, nagode Ubangiji, happy survival Mallam Basawa! #Saved

2. Is not basawa, is bawasa which means no play in hausa language

3. Another stupid post

4. now am going to call you Lucky

www.123gist.blogspot.com

1. Linda it's not Basawa. It's actually BAWASA 'not playing'

5. Linda,it's Bawasa! Thank me later.

6. Is bawasa Pls take note! Not basawa!!

7. Linda its "bawasa" not "basawa" wich means "no play".

8. chai

9. Very foolish with no professionalism, how did you come up with basawa and post it like it's news?

10. "No play" in hausa is bawasa and not basawa.

11. whether BAWASA or BASAWA, the main thing is that WA and SA is there. Ndi corrector