"They call me Bawasa, 'no play' in Hausa because I narrowly escaped Boko Haram attack -IDP | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 December 2016

"They call me Bawasa, 'no play' in Hausa because I narrowly escaped Boko Haram attack -IDP

An IDP, who has been in a Borno camp for over a year, told UN Migration Agency, IOM (Nigeria) that people in the camp call him Bawasa, which means 'no play' in Hausa language because of his narrow escape from Boko Haram terrorists.

25 comments:

ThankGod for u

Thank God for your life

Tuh, nagode Ubangiji, happy survival Mallam Basawa! #Saved

kinky said...

L.I it's bawasa.

Is not basawa, is bawasa which means no play in hausa language

Thank God

Thank God he's alive

Long Live LIB

Another stupid post

123Gist said...

now am going to call you Lucky

www.123gist.blogspot.com

FRESH said...

Linda,it's Bawasa! Thank me later.

*********************no be ur brothers?????

Sanuu!

We would wake up from dis nightmare

Is bawasa Pls take note! Not basawa!!

Linda it's not Basawa. It's actually BAWASA 'not playing'

Linda its "bawasa" not "basawa" wich means "no play".

Bawasa*

Bawasa ni o...

YOUR FRIENDZONE said...

BAWASA not BASAWA
take note

chai

Congratulations to you BRO

Very foolish with no professionalism, how did you come up with basawa and post it like it's news?

"No play" in hausa is bawasa and not basawa.

whether BAWASA or BASAWA, the main thing is that WA and SA is there. Ndi corrector

Linda is bawasa oooooo