The comedian Ali Baba mourned on IG was murdered in his hotel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 December 2016

The comedian Ali Baba mourned on IG was murdered in his hotel

It's been revealed that the comedian, Samuel Awal, with the stage name Big Shark, who ace comedian Ali Baba mourned last week, was murdered in his hotel room in Jalingo, on Dec. 8th

Earlier that fateful day, the comedian had been at the Jolly Nyame Stadium in Jalingo, Taraba state for a peace concert sponsored by the state government of which Samuel was one of the organisers. A disagreement had ensued over the sharing of the N250 million Naira released by the state government for the event.

When he returned to his hotel room later he was killed by men who are yet to be identified.

At the moment, his family in Benue state have refused to receive his corpse until they are given a proper explanation as to what happened to their son.

36 comments:

1. Omg... Rest in peace bro #sad

1. So so sad! He was a friend and one of the coolest guy I know. Level headed, easy going and peace loving. Started life as a rap artist back in Mass Com diploma in ABU, before going into drama. And now when God has started blessing his hustle, some useless people murdered him.
      Rest in peace bro

2. This is not funny oooo. may his soul rest in peace.

3. What a painful death. THEY MURDERD HIm CAUSE OF ORDINARY mere N200.000 what kind of monsters we have in this nation huh? HOPE THEY WILL EAT HIM RAW NOW HUH? WHAT A WICKED WORLD TO BE.waiting for Nigeria shameless police to arrest the murderers my dear is like waiting for the coming of god,they should bury him. Hausas and killing na w oh
    FREEBORN WEPT!

4. so sad
    May his soul rest in peace..AMEN

5. Sad. Rest in peace bro. May ur killers b apprehended.

6. ***********************may he rest in peace ******

7. The men he had disagreement with should be arrested... Money, root of all evil

............ Liber maniac..........

8. #weseekjusticeforbigshark
    Where is Prolific, the boyfriend to the governor's daughter? We need him to come out and tell the whole Nigerian what he knows about the death of Big Shark!
    He was sighted at a club in Kaduna on the same day big shark was murdered, spending money. Could it be he was celebrating the death of his rival or what? Justice must prevail.

9. I heard there was a guy called prolific, we oft asked others to check him up, let prolific come out to clear the air.

10. I so loved his comedies, the first time we met. Rest in peace bro.

From CEO of Nairaschool Forum

11. This is wickedness. Make those wey kill am no die again o. Rest in paradise bro

12. This is so sad. And who da hell is dis prolific why is he not under custody while his girlfriend and a friend are in detention knowing fully well he sent dem to check on him. Those involved must b brought to justice. Hmmmm who killed Big shark

13. Chai... He taught me shoe and bag making just last year during NYSC SAED oo...very easy going guy...wicked world it is... RIP Mr Samuel Awar

14. hmm

15. How can big shark die. Somebody I was waiting for to meet me in Zaria the next day for a wedding. See I heard abt one prolific guy. I laughed which kind prolific this show was big sharks idea
    There was a day we talked about it 2geda he then travelled to jalingo... the government should catch that prolific guy ooo. Asap big shark can't just die like that. That hole event was big sharks idea. @ Linda. Pls note

16. Someone once said that when a white man sees a glory that can impact the world, he will do everything possible to see that the glory is made manifest even if it requires giving up his glory but on the other hand black man will see a glory that can impact the world, he will do everything possible to see that the glory is not made manifest even if it requires giving up his life...Maybe this is why we are still under-developed in Africa because we can kill people's career at all cost instead of us to channel our energy towards promoting ourselves.
    R.I.P Big Shark...I remember when after i wished acting on stage during NYSC Taraba State Batch A 2013, you came to me and shook hands with me and i also remembered those jokes of yours during orientation camp..chai i pain me ohh say dem no allow your shine oh...u for blow for naija gan ni..God knows best sha..R.I.P

17. I met him during my NYSC 2016 batch B orientation programme. He was very funny, full of life and kind. We at Taraba state miss you. RIP Big Shark. ������

18. #weseekjustice #weseekjustice #weseekjustice

19. Information also had it that Big Shark was actually poisoned. now the question is, who poisoned him?
    I was also made to understand that the boyfriend of the Taraba state daughter, A UK based, named "PORLOFIC" was also parts of the organisers of the peace concert.
    The following are the reasons in my own opinion why i think the police should arrest and question PORLOFIC as par Big Shark's death:
    1.Porlofic was the first person who gave order to Miss Edward Vera a friend to Big Shark to go check him up in the hotel room since he wasn't picking up his call that money.
    Information also had it that Vera who went along with her friend Chiyere were arrested by the police based on the order of the Taraba state govt because they were the ones that first saw the dead body of big shark, although they were later released but the big question is, why not first arrest the person who gave those lady the order to go check him up because Porlofic seems to have a clue to what has happenned to him so inorder not to get involved pushed those ladies to the scene and as a cover up technique too.
    2. I was also made to understand that Big shark and Porlofic were not in good terms and they were always seen to frequently engaged in serious arguement in all issues relating to the peace concert.
    3. I think the police should also arrest the Governor's Daughter and question her too because i read an article online written by someone and the title of the article was "TARABA STATE GOVERNOR'S DAUGHTER WAS INVOLVED IN A SEX SCANDAL" over the murder of big shark.
    so someone questioned the writer for the title and his response was simply "journalism"...hence this lead me to the conclusion that there is more to the death of big shark and the Taraba state government should investigate this properly because this dude dose not deserve to die just like that.

20. Information had it that Big Shark was actually poisoned. The big question here is now, who poisoned him?
    Well in my own opinion, "PORFOLIC" a UK based guy who happens to be the boyfriend of the Taraba State Governor's Daughter should be summonned by the police for questioning based on the following reasons;
    1.He was the one that instructed Miss Vera Edward a friend to Big Shark to go check him up that morning since he wasn't picking his phone calls, and Vera who went along with her friend Chinenye discovered the body of Big Shark and were later ordered by the Taraba State Government to be arrested and questioned by police which they did although they were released when they discovered that those ladies were innocent.
    Now the big questions here are that, --If PORFOLIC does not have anything to do with the death of Big Shark, how come he was the one that gave the order to those ladies to check him up?
    -I hope PORLOFIC never had anything to do with his death cause it is obvious based on the story surrounding the scene of Big Shark's death that he technically had a clue to what happened in that hotel but just wanted all attention to be shifted to those ladies that were arrested, as a cover up technique for him.
    -Why did the police not also arrest PORLOFIC since he was also indirectly parts of the scene?
    2. Information also had it that PORLOFIC and Big Shark were always seen to engage in serious arguements over issues relating to the peace concert as they were both key organisers of the programme.
    3. I also read an online fb article where the author titled it "TARABA STATE GOVERNOR'S DAUGHTER IN A SEX SCANDAL" over the death of Big Shark.
    One of the commenters of the article asked the author why he used that title and the author simply responded "JOURNALISM"..Hence based on this, i also think the Taraba State Governor's daughter should be questioned because i think there is more to the death of Big Shark and the young man does not deserve to die this cheap death..#We need justice over the death of big shark.

21. He was one of the first people I meet on campus @100l then @ AHMADU BELLO UNIVERSITY ABU ZARIA. He was friendly and also caring. Such is life Alhaji Huruhuru

22. RIP Alhaji Huru Huru!last seeing at SRC-ABU award Dinner