Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose has accused the Department of State Service (DSS) of recording telephone conversations of Nigerians perceived as critical of the President Muhammadu Buhari’s All Progressives Congress (APC) government, editing the conversations and leaking same to Sahara Reporters, which has now become the official propaganda platform of the federal government.Governor Fayose, who said he was not bothered by the new sinister antic of the federal government, added that; "Rather than sitting down and be monitoring peoples phones, the federal government should provide food for Nigerians and save the lives of those that are being killed in Southern Kaduna and other places."
The governor, who reacted to his telephone conversation with Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike that was published by Sahara Reporters today, through his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, said; “If the President and his hatchet men in the DSS, EFCC and other federal government agencies do not know what to do other than to record phone conversations of their perceived political foes, they should just resign and save the country from this harrowing experience."
He said it was obviously that they were being threatened by the complimentary comments of notable Nigerians like Pastor Enoch Adeboye, Pastor W. F. Kumuyi, Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Ogunwusi and others about him because those comments negate the cabal's evil intentions.
The governor described the DSS recording telephone conversations of Nigerians and leaking them to Sahara Reporters to publish as the height of the political rascality, manipulation, oppression, suppression and irresponsibility by agents of the federal government that are trying so hard to cover up the crimes they perpetrated against the people of Rivers State.
"They should even go beyond taping of my lines and come to live with me in Ekiti government house so that they can do per seconds live recordings of whatever I say because in the year 2017, by the grace of God, I will still say more without apology," he said.
Governor Fayose said for the first time since democracy returned to the country in 1999, Nigerians were celebrating Christmas and new year with hunger and sufferings beyond measure. "Nigerians are asking for food on their tables, they want employments, they want security, not recording of people's phone conversations and handing it to a road side online platform to publish.
"Unemployment and job loss are increasing at a very alarming rate while the electoral process is daily being bastardised. "Rather than tackling hunger and the country’s economic woes, they have embarked on diversionary tactics with irrelevant stories of Governors Wike and Fayose’s phone conversations, governors who do not bear arms and have no control over any security apparatus," the governor said.
He said: “I knew it before now that telephone conversations of prominent Nigerians, especially National Assembly members and opposition figures are being monitored, but I have remained unperturbed in my resolve to play my roles in rescuing Nigeria from the jaws of tyranny, which the present APC federal government represents."
While maintaining that the APC led federal government do not respect the laws of the country, Governor Fayose said; “They know that what they are doing is illegal and clear contravention of Section 37 of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, which provides that; ‘The privacy of citizens, their homes, correspondence, telephone conversations and telegraphic communications is hereby guaranteed and protected.’ “However, because they are criminally minded and are running a tyrannical government, using the DSS, EFCC and other agencies, one is not surprised at the current development.
He encouraged Nigerians not to keep silent in the face of this tyranny, saying; "it will get to everybody one day, some day.” He said; "Like I said before, their style has become so predictable. Whenever Nigerians cry of the pains and sufferings they are going through, they will come with flimsy stories like; “20 Chibok girls found,” “$1 billion found in Mr A, B or C bedroom,” “Boko Haram technically defeated,” “We have captured Sambisa forest,” "Governors Wike and Fayose’s phone conversations leaked," etc just to divert attention. "Regrettably, Governors Wike and Fayose that bear no arm remain their headache while their agents that bear arms like guns, armoured tanks and fighter jets etc, using them against Nigerians have not been called to question.
"Going by the barrage of pains being inflicted on Nigerians by his cluelessness, if I will give the President a candid advise, I will tell him to resign because he has failed Nigerians, whose votes he obtained by deception. Under his watch, Dollar is now N500 to $1, their is unprecedented hunger in the land, Nigerians are being killed in Southern Kaduna and other places, "It is better for the President to resign because he appears not to have capacity for positivity.
"If all the presidents that ruled before Buhari had behaved like he is behaving now, he himself will be in jail. "However, let me say it once again, I am one person who is not afraid of death or incarceration. I will keep telling Nigerians the truth, which obviously hurts Buhari and the cabal around him."
Lord Ayo Fayose! The voice of the voiceless!
ReplyDeleteBet why dss? Why drag ur name in the mud
DeleteLong Live LIB
Fayose dont distract people from the main issue. You messed up as a governor and leader in that conversation. The big question is; Did you say it or not? Irresponsible touts like you and Wike
DeletePlease dont drag that holy name, Pastor Adeboye into your corrupt and dirty woes. Go and clear yourself and leave Pastor Adeboye out of it. Idiot
DeleteHow can a corrupt man like you say you will keep telling Nigerians the truth? Can truth come out from a corrupt person? Somebody that rigged his way into becoming a governor with glearing evidence? Fayose pls take go and take several seats. You have been exposed and disgraced. Accept and hide your shame. Ode
DeleteHis Cluelessness should please resign! I voted him but there's no shame in accepting a mistake but not correcting it is the major problem. The killings in Southern Kaduna needs to stop and this clueless administration is doing everything to cover it
DeleteOK ooo... Seen
ReplyDeletetheir style has become so predictable. Whenever Nigerians cry of the pains and sufferings they are going through, they will come with flimsy stories like; “20 Chibok girls found,” “$1 billion found in Mr A, B or C bedroom,” “Boko Haram technically defeated,” “We have captured Sambisa forest,” "Governors Wike and Fayose’s phone conversations leaked," etc just to divert attention. "
ReplyDeleteNOTHING BUT THE TRUTH... only zombies won't agree with this
Gbam!! Ijiya there🖒. God will punish vuhari and his apc people
DeleteGbam!! Ijiya there🖒. God will punish vuhari and his apc people
DeleteShamefull or madness huh? NOT ONLY LEAKING IT BUT GOING AS FAR AS PAYING SOME APC OKADA MEN TO USE THEIR VOICE SO THAT THEY WILL WORK IT WITH GOOGLE TECHNOLOGY SHAME TO APC AND DSS OR WHAT EVER SHAME TO U ALL.heavenly governor don't mind the bastards!terrorist buhari nigerians are dying ooooo stop diverting their attention with all these fabricated stories and lies ooooooo. A SO CALLED GOVERNMENT WITH NO SOLUTION IS BUSY GOING AROUND LOOKING FOR WHAT TO USE TO TARNISH PDP GOVERNOR'S IMAGE AS IF THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR NIGERIA DEAD ECONOMY terrorist confuse buhari resign ooooooo very soon NA FREEBORN UNA GO PAY AN IDIOT TO USE HIS VOICE SHAME TO U ALL ANIMALS.
ReplyDeleteJobless confuse government
Shamefull or madness huh? NOT ONLY LEAKING IT BUT GOING AS FAR AS PAYING SOME APC OKADA MEN TO USE THEIR VOICE SO THAT THEY WILL WORK IT WITH GOOGLE TECHNOLOGY SHAME TO APC AND DSS OR WHAT EVER SHAME TO U ALL.heavenly governor don't mind the bastards!terrorist buhari nigerians are dying ooooo stop diverting their attention with all these fabricated stories and lies ooooooo. A SO CALLED GOVERNMENT WITH NO SOLUTION IS BUSY GOING AROUND LOOKING FOR WHAT TO USE TO TARNISH PDP GOVERNOR'S IMAGE AS IF THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR NIGERIA DEAD ECONOMY terrorist confuse buhari resign ooooooo very soon NA FREEBORN UNA GO PAY AN IDIOT TO USE HIS VOICE SHAME TO U ALL ANIMALS.
ReplyDeleteJobless confuse government
Fayose I love you! Keep the fight up.
ReplyDeleteNa wa o!tyrant bubu
ReplyDeleteGbam
ReplyDeleteYou said the minds of the gods
Freeborn always weeping
Hahhahahahhahahahha,fayose!very true ma man,don't mind them at all.
ReplyDeleteJust passing
ReplyDeleteLike seriously...yo hell with Buhariaonodu and his lap dogs! #evilgovt
ReplyDeleteThe same agency that helped you to power? When will a character like this man vanish from our national sphere?
ReplyDeleteLike seriously... To hell with Buhariaonodu and his lap dogs! #evilgovt
ReplyDeleteOMG... Baba Buhari and this ducked up apc are bunch of clueless fools...please Freeborn help me weep. . Very disappointed. Please Buhari can you just save the shame and resign. ??? You're an obvious living dead
ReplyDeleteIt doesn't makesense at al..
ReplyDeleteNawa ooh. Enjoy Xmas to the fullest! Get amazing soccer prediction tips for Friday 30th December 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com
ReplyDeleteThought a whole lot of blindfolded, senseless Nigerian youth claimed it's all fabricated stories by Sahara reporters. Foyose and Wike are total disgrace. This a confirmation of its reality. Thanks God! for exposing this criminal called politicians. Youth stop being sentimental in your views and judgement.
ReplyDeleteThank God he didn't deny this one... lol
ReplyDeleteTell dem biko...NDI ARA NA ENWEGHI AKO NA UCHE
ReplyDeleteLiar 4rm the pit of Hell...
ReplyDeleteShameless Tout..
Governor Ayodele Fayose, de Angels of the Most High God are your fortress, continue to walk and never stumble, rather, your enemies who have brought an untold hardship and sufferings on Nigerians, will. Hear my word! Ye tyrant Buhari, your days are numbered simply because the Almighty Jehovah, has heard the cries of his people..... Where is the 5k promised the indigent youths? Has Ogoni oil spill cleanup commenced? Has boko harram defeated truly? How many corrupt people have jailed in not jailing them in the newspaper and other media houses? This is cluelessness at its peak. Pls summon the courage and resign if you truly love this country.
ReplyDeleteits not shame Fayose...things should be brought out in public. go asked your network provider, DSS didn't bug your phone...shameless politicians
ReplyDeleteTechnically Fayose has admitted he is the one on the phone so wike cannot deny being the one this time. Pastors vote of confidence on fayose is not an indication of doing well cause most of the pulpit today has been commercialised. A lot of Pastors don't have discernment that's why they pass vote of confidence on murderers and also collect tithe and offering from same.
ReplyDeleteremain blessed sir
ReplyDeleteSo this illiterate has not come across the Interception of Communication Bill 2012? Bloody illiterate!
ReplyDeleteU don't intercept d calls of sitting governors when u fail to intercept calls of terrorists or militants.
DeleteWhen u see d truth say it dat is an embarrassment and waste of resources dis govt spends too much time nd resources to haunt her perceived foes.
God help us in dis country
You are more ignorant than he is...the Constitution supercedes
DeleteManuel so on point
DeleteHmmm
ReplyDelete...merited happiness
My exact thots, SH does nt have the tech to hack and get these convos. It's such a shame tho, they shld ask Marylyn Ogar wetin she gain for her over Sabi work. We the pple are seeing without speaking
ReplyDeleteFayose keep quiet and govern your state attack the telecomm dat allowed such.
ReplyDeleteFearless man. I like his spirit
ReplyDeleteWe voted for change but all we got was a clueless government. Fayose maybe a talkative but he speaks the truth.the APC government tried to take Rivers state by force but wike stood against them.We are smiling but Democracy is gradually fading away. We need liberation from this hunger and tyrannical government of the APC.
ReplyDeleteSo, PDP is the solution?
DeleteMaybe not. And obviously neither is APC
DeleteTheir style is becoming old school..
ReplyDeleteNigeria government no get beta work do
ReplyDeleteWao. Is this ranting an acceptance of the content of the leaked tape as true? What is important here is not who leaked the tape but the facts of its content. If fayose is now complaining of leakage then something is smelling somewhere.
ReplyDeleteHMMMMMM
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA 👩
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
This is the height of poltical recklessness.
ReplyDeleteA government that records everyones call is a tyrannical one.
This is an impeachable offence but as usual Nigerians will not talk bcos they think its happening to Fayose until it starts affecting them
What rubbish talk are you typing here? Of what input is it,if government records my phone conversation? What shady deals have I got to hide?
DeleteComplete moron.....Why should someone not come and record you while you are banging your wife....Mumu.its called invasion of privacy....
DeleteHis Cluelessness should please resign! I voted him but there's no shame in accepting a mistake but not correcting it is the major problem. The killings in Southern Kaduna needs to stop and this clueless administration is doing everything to cover it
ReplyDeleteFool beget a fool .... You had a conversation which is a threat to national security , saying Nigerian Army is no more , this alone gives the militant and the terrorist groups an audacity to evade the military and he thinks it's a right thing for him to do and the DSS doesn't have to right to investigate that, please come to Ekit , there's a heavy security presence in the state called operation flush .... I don't know what these people are up to, please don't be sentimental in your judgement ... Buhari is clueless accepted but the crimes of the past also keeps hunting !... I don't pray for fayose downfall but he should be careful !
ReplyDeleteIf the government is not all about propaganda that information should never have been declassified jn any way if u have d basic idea about intelligence agencies work u would know dat call was edited no government in its right sense would put that information out.
DeleteDat information is way too sensitive to be put out like dat but we the citizens are too dumb to understand.
Dis government has spent a whole lot propagandas and its a record in this country.
Too bad
ReplyDeleteCALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE SCRAP, DEAD, CONDEMNED OR ANY TYPE OF INVERTER BATTERY TRADE THEM FOR GOOD CASH AND WE CAN PICK IT UP ANYWHERE IN NIGERIA
ReplyDeleteThis is petty and immature of federal government to be monitoring people's phone conversation. That is a threat to democracy it simply means we are not all safe.
ReplyDeleteThis is really a national threat. Are you telling the whole Nigeria that there were no communications among APC Governor that need to be brought to public domain? Honestly as a telecom and IT Expert am so ashamed this current government. No network subscriber will play politics with its business to the extent of unnecessary exposes her customers conversations. Only DSS and other government authorized body have access to do so but the way they are go about it is not only disrespectful but absolutely uncivilized. Someone has to cautioned it before them because it might be your turn tomorrow. Let all of us speak up against this evil deed.
ReplyDeleteThe APC will not stop Freeborn from weeping
ReplyDeletehmm
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Too cheap for whoever did this...Buhari and APC are are caused to Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteBesides Section 37 of the Nigerian Constitution(1999) which provides that; "The privacy of citizens, their homes, correspondence, telephone conversations and telegraphic communications is hereby guaranteed and protected" we are yet to have a law that specifically targets data privacy and so on. Yes the government agencies have regulations on privacy and transfer of personal data but my opinion is that their regulations have to be based on very specific laws. I am not a lawyer
ReplyDeleteI thought you people said it is not Wike and Fayose's voice. Why are you now bothered about laws protecting the privacy of human beings? Lmao
Deletechai! APC. Thia is just what they are good at, propaganda! they are just good to be opposition party, nothing else to offer.
ReplyDeleteYes, the purported video was merely an APC buhari lead administration propaganda to fool the people of Nigeria again. I said it earlier enough that this administration under buhari will lead us nowhere because he has nothing,absolutely nothing good to offer Nigerians.