Chinese lady commented on my post about why Africa is so underdeveloped.
Nigeria has gone to China to start making church noise there! Why not Afghanistan, Syria or North Korea? If China had built churches instead of Factories, would we still want to go there to make 'church' noise? Little wonder why we are where we are today, sitting so deep in recession, with the financial forecast for 2017 looking bleak and blurry!
--------
South Korea got her independence in 1957, only 3years before Nigeria, and is a Buddhist Nation, yet the Hyundai factory is among the top 10 biggest factories in the entire world, despite being constantly under threat of attack from North Korea, they have grown immensely.
Nigeria, on the other hand, according to reports, has the largest Church auditorium in the world, belonging to Redeemed, and located somewhere in Ogun state.
-------
Let's learn from Jacob's story in the bible;
-------
Matthew 22:32 KJV
I am the God of Abraham, and the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob? God is not the God of the dead, but of the living.
-------
Jacob was blessed by default because Abraham was his grandfather, he even went on to steal Esau's blessing from their father Isaac, yet despite all these blessings, while he was still alive, God revealed himself to a pagan pharaoh who worshiped the 'sun god' in a dream.
Despite Jacob's huge blessings, his children and their children went on to become slaves in Egypt. Listen Nigeria if you do not develop your blessings you will become SLAVES to those who do. That is why God's promise to Christians, that we will lend and never borrow, is not manifesting, despite the multitude of Churches, with as many as one on every street, we have become the 'king' of borrowers and are even borrowing from Buddhist, Hindu and Muslim nations.
-----
CHINA, GERMANY AND SOUTH KOREA DID NOT BECOME ECONOMIC GIANTS BY HAVING 2 REDEEMED BRANCHES ON THE SAME STREET, THEY BUILT FACTORIES NOT CHURCH AUDITORIUMS!
Prayer and Church and looking for miracles and blessings would not help us get out of recession, let's build Nigeria and make her great again, then God will crown our efforts with glory, in JESUS name, AMEN!
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*

Some people are just ignorant of the move of God. Us there are churches everywhere but are the hearts of pple willing? To they follow the teachings of the Bible and church? Just becarefull of what u go out to put online about churches so it won't get worst for u. God can never be mocked.
ReplyDelete***********************let us.... Let us..... Let us...... One ndi budi let us??????? Let us obi afa mmadu********everytim let us upandan ***********who ix going to let and who are the us????????
DeleteEziokwu
ReplyDeleteRemove Tithe and offering, and many of these businesses/churches won't be existing again.
ReplyDelete. ~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
Very true
DeleteGood talk but..... (Amen)
ReplyDeleteCALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE SCRAP/INVERTER BATTERY TRADE THEM FOR CASH AND WE CAN PICK IT UP ANYWHERE IN NIGERIA
ReplyDeleteWats dis one saying?
ReplyDelete...merited happiness
The place of religion in our society is quite indisputable but our own case is worse than bad really, we're more religious than Christians, and that's the issue. I Cldnt believe more with the article. Hopefully we get to do things right, instead of "spreading"churches in every corner, we spread Christ through development to enable better and stronger economy... #Word
ReplyDeleteAnother nice piece..
ReplyDeleteBuilding gigantic churches like the one in sango oga won't provide jobs and we will continue to be slaves to people who build their country with factories and so many work firms..
This writer didn't say there should'nt be churches or we should'nt worship God all the person is saying is instead of wasting funds to build churches which just the pastor and his members of family will benefit from why not build factories and start producing something which will definitely lead to mass employment..
Africans be wise! China gained independence 1957 Nigeria gained hers 1960 and look at where China is today, Abeg where Nigeria dey?
Boss Korea not china gained independence in 1957 🙄🙄
DeleteVery well said
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...nice one
ReplyDeleteSum tutz.
ReplyDeletena only hyundai, samsung nko? which is mega? people think samsung is all about phones samsung is the world no 2 ship builders, offshore platforms in the world. freeze bone that thing we dey sleep untop bike, we have wicked and evil leaders and we are so gullible. me go to church in naija ! i got fed up with everything i kept changing churches till i decided not to go at all. they preach tithe from money till night, smh.
ReplyDeleteNice 1
ReplyDeleteHe made a good point but does he have to mention a particular Church? Freeze, RECIEVE SENSE!
ReplyDeleteSimple. You're on point. The craze now is to have the biggest church in the world. They all want to outclass themselves
ReplyDeleteWhat more can i say, God bless you and bless Nigerian more with wise, knowledgeable people with creative minds not for extortion all in the name of churches.
ReplyDeleteYou that u r a pagan, show us what u av built in and for Nigeria and let us see. All talk and no action. Na only talky talky u sabi do.
ReplyDeleteBEAUTIFULLY SAID.
ReplyDeleteTrue talk
ReplyDeleteI USE TO CALL HIM OAP FREEZEER DURING TIWA SAVAGE SAGA, MY APOLOGIES, I THINK THE REALITY OF THE COUNTRY YOU ARE LIVING IN HAS FINALLY DOWNED ON YOU. I AGREE WITH HIM.THE WICKEDNESS, SABOTAGE AND JEALOUSY,AND GREED IN THIS COUNTRY IS BEYOND HUMAN COMPREHENSION.SENATE MUST STOP THIS FUTILE NATIONAL GRID STUFF.A SWISS ONCE TOLD ME, IT IS MORE EXPENSIVE TO BUILD POWER TRANSMISSION LINES THAN SIMPLY GENERATING ELECTRICITY.FACT IS NIGERIA HAS NO CAPACITY TO GIVE YOU CONSTANT ELECTRICITY. EVERY NATIONAL PROJECT IN NIGERIA STARTS WITH FIRST AND SECOND PHASE, NORTH AND SOUTH, THE REST IS LEFT OUT AND ABANDONED.EVERONE BACK TO HIS REGIONAL GOVERNMENT AND RESTRUCTURE,MANY BELIEVE FASHOLA WILL PERFORM MAGIC, AM LAUGHING AT PEOPLE'S IGNORANCE.NO ELECTRICITY NO INDUSTRLISATION.
ReplyDeletewell...
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Me.Freez,Nigeria will remain where it is because of if the divers language,religion,culture and tradition.the countries you comparing Nigeria with are just one language,religion,culture and tradition,check it out your self.churches and Christianity are not the problem of Nigeria .those country you made mention of,have their worship centre in every corner of the hr country,in Nigeria tribalism will not let things work out which I believe you are practicing too.so stop blaming churches and Christian for the woe of the country
ReplyDeleteSHE'S ON POINT!
ReplyDeleteOUR LEADERS ARE SO DAFT
Freeze go and become a pagan and stop making noise about religion, why are u so PAINED???? useless man
ReplyDeleteNigeria is full of hypocrites.. So many churches yet people are so deficient in good morals and character..
ReplyDeleteCheck the history of most developed and desirable countries. Big religion usually precedes development.
ReplyDeleteHeaven and earth shall pass away..... Vanity.....
ReplyDeleteBuilding of Churches is not the problem. The problem is if those churches fail to do the work of God and instead think about how to acquire wealth for selfish purposes.
ReplyDeleteMay God help His church and bring His will to us
I agree with Freeze. I share the same opinion.