Protester accidentally sets himself ablaze while trying to torch a sculpture | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 December 2016

Protester accidentally sets himself ablaze while trying to torch a sculpture

A man is currently fighting for his life after he caught fire while attempting to light a government sculpture during a demonstration in Bathinda, India.

The protest consisted of teachers who were expressing their grievances at the Punjab government for not fulfilling the promise made to them to regularise their services after their two-year contract.

As the protest was underway, the victim, Sukhminder Singh Mann, reportedly poured petrol on the effigy and it seems some spilled onto his clothes because he went up in flames soon after. Other protesters helped subdue the flames and rushed him to the hospital.

More photos below...

24 comments:

Chio...lol #epicfail

Smh... peaceful protest would have serve better. Make em look for gutter jump enter.

Nawa o

All in India! THAT SCULPTURE MUST BE SATANIC for SOME THING LIKE THIS TO HAPPEN TO SOME ONE TRYING TO LIGHT AM HMM fear Indians o.well am not surprise,hope this will not stop their protest huh? Make una KONTINUE

S a pity

iphie abraham said...

chei!

lib addict#just passing#

Whaoooo! Kasala

see problem people no go stay 4 one place

Lol I proclaim this on my enemies that any pit they dig for me, be it a ditch, porthole or valley, they will be the one to enter it IJN! Amen!

Ignorance is bad o.
See as the man just stand upright and let the fire dey gain ground ontop his body! Na wa o. Instead of him lying on the ground with his face down, and making it easier and faster for those trying to help him put out the fire to.

Where are my comments?????????????

Sorry for him

Tristanflow said...

This is very funny

NAWA O

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Hmmmmmmmmmm

Thats a sad one!

hmm

First thing was to fall n roll while people try to quench. Fire even got to the scrotum area.

Ihu la ihe mere onwe gi public assault. Linda take note!

YOUR FRIENDZONE said...

He is a hero and legend

YOUR FRIENDZONE said...

He is a hero and legend

These flames don't look real... seems edited!!!