President Buhari lied against Jonathan on Christmas Day! Reno Omokri says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 December 2016

President Buhari lied against Jonathan on Christmas Day! Reno Omokri says

Article by Reno Omokri...
On Christmas Day of 2016, President Muhammadu Buhari hosted leading citizens of the Federal Capital Territory led by the minister of the FCT, Muhammad Bello, and during the visit he returned to his old habit of blaming and said, and I quote, "there was no money saved, no infrastructure built, and power is still our main problem."
This is patently untrue and without mincing words, President Buhari lied. Former President Jonathan left $2.07 billion in the Excess Crude Account when he handed over to President Buhari on May 29, 2015. He also left Foreign reserves of $29. 6 billion for the incoming government in May 2015. If ex President Jonathan left no savings, with what money did President Muhammadu Buhari use to bail out those states that could not pay salary (mostly APC states) after he assumed office in May 2015? Of course the Central Bank of Nigeria did not print money!

That money came from somewhere. On Tuesday the 26th of July, 2016, President Buhari commissioned the $1.457bn Abuja-Kaduna standard gauge rail project. This was a project built and COMPLETED by the Jonathan administration. It is a 187 kilometer railway that enables Nigerians to live in Kaduna and work in Abuja. Is this not infrastructure?

The only federal university in President Buhari's state is the federal university Dutsin-Ma was built by former President Jonathan who also built 11 other federal universities in Zamfara, Yobe, Nasarawa, Kogi, Taraba, Gombe, Jigawa, Kebbi, Ebonyi, Bayelsa and Ekiti states.

By building 12 new federal universities and 165 almajiri schools and renovating 507 additional secondary schools all over Nigeria through the Universal Basic Education Commission, the Jonathan administration not only increased access to education, the policy also had the intended side effect of putting hundreds of thousands of youths to work which stimulated the economy and contributed to GDP growth. Are these not infrastructure?

To prove that former President Jonathan prudently and judiciously developed all parts of Nigeria, I will now list, state by state, the infrastructure that the Jonathan administration invested in every state of Nigeria. I challenge President Muhammadu Buhari to contradict me. In Abia, Jonathan completed power plants in Aba and Alaoji and reconstructed and reopened Ohafia barracks to stem kidnapping. In Adamawa Jonathan constructed 5 Almajiri schools and the NAF Comprehensive Sec School and a Terminal at the Yola airport.

In Anambra Jonathan completed Onitsha River Port, repaired Onitsa-Owerri Rd and kick started the process of the 2nd Niger Bridge. In Akwa Ibom Jonathan established a new Federal Polytechnic in Ukana and the Nkari Earth dam and rehabilitated FG rds.

In Bauchi Jonathan equipped the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa Teaching Hospital Bauchi and built 5 Almajiri schools. In Benue Jonathan is building the Loko-Oweto bridge, completed the Makurdi Water Supply Scheme supplying to 1 million people.

In Borno, Jonathan has fought desertification with the Great Green Wall Project and rehabilitated the Uba – Mbalala Road. He also set up the Presidential Initiative for the Northeast and the Victims Support Fund which raised ₦59 billion for the Northeast. Interestingly, it is from this PINE that a certain Babachir Lawal is accused of pilfering ₦270 million from.

In Cross River Jonathan rehabilitated the Margaret Ekpo Int’l Airport and Modernised the University of Calabar Teaching Hospital.

In Delta Jonathan has taken Itakpe-Ajaokuta-warri railway to 80% completion and kick started the $16B Gas City Project at Ogidigben

In Ebonyi Jonathan established the Fed University in Ndufe – Alike, repaired over 250km of roads and built power substations.

In Edo Jonathan completed the Ihovbor power Station, reconstructed the Benin-Ore-Sagamu and equipped UBTH. In Ekiti Jonathan established the Federal University in Oye – Ekiti, and repaired hundreds of kilometers of Federal Rds.

In Enugu Jonathan gave the S. East their first International Airport and revived the PH-Enugu rail line.

In Gombe Jonathan established the Federal University in Kashere and built 5 Almajiri schools. In Imo Jonathan rehabilitated the Sam Mbakwe International Airport and completed power stations and built sub stations. #GEJisworking.

In Jigawa Jonathan established the Federal University in Dutse, built 5 Almajiri schools and built silos. In Kano Jonathan revived the Lagos-Kano rail, built 5 Almajiri schools, renovated the MAKIA Int’l Airport and built silos.

In Kaduna, Jonathan has just completed the Standard Gauge Kad-Abj rail that enables you work in Abuja and live in Kd.

In Katsina Jonathan established the Federal University in Dutsin-ma, built 5 Almajiri schools and multiple silos.

In Kebbi Jonathan established the Federal University in Kalgo, built 5 Almajiri schools and multiple silos.

In Kogi Jonathan established the new Federal University in Lokoja, and completed the Geregu power plant. In Kwara Jonathan revived Jebba-Kano & Ilorin–Offa rail lines, built Almajiri schools, ongoing reconstruction Ibadan Ilorin Rd.

In Lagos Jonathan revived the Lagos-Kano rail, introduced inter city air conditioned diesel trains and is rehabilitating MMIA. In Nasarawa Jonathan established a new Federal University in Lafia and rehabilitated the Lafia–Makurdi Rd. In Niger Jonathan dredged River Niger up to Baro, Baro Port at 95% completion, Zungeru power plant ongoing.

In Ondo Jonathan completed and commissioned the 500 MWs Omotosho Power Plant Phase 2 & renovated the Akure airport. In Ogun Jonathan rehabilitated the Sagamu-Ore road as well as the Ijebu Igbo Ajegunle–Araromi–Ife-Sekona Road (Section II).

In Osun Jonathan re-equipped OAUTH, constructed silos, built power substations, repaired Efon Alaaye-Erinmo Ijesha-Iwarga Rd. In Oyo Jonathan is reconstructing (not repairing) Lag-Ibadan Rd and has commenced constructing the Lag-Ibadan hi-speed rail. In Plateau Jonathan repaired the Vom-Manchok Rd, construction of earth dam in Heipang and power substations.

In Rivers Jonathan revived the PH-Enugu Rail, Rehabilitating the PH International Airport & upgraded Uniport Teaching Hospital.

In Sokoto Jonathan is fighting desertification with the Great Green Wall and built 5 Almajiri schools. In Taraba Jonathan established the Federal University in Wukari and constructed the Kashimbila Multi-Purpose Dam Project. In Yobe Jonathan established Fed University of Gashua, Almajiri schools & Gashua–Hadejia 132KV double circuit trasnsmission line. In Zamfara Jonathan established the Federal University Gusau, built multiple Almajiri schools and constructed silos.

100 comments:

1. Intriguing... Cldnt agree more! #evilgovt

1. ******************onye ka ina edere dix thing biko?????? Hian......

2. Reno go and sit down. Buhari met scanty money compared to what Nigeria makes from crude oil and taxes. Its like expecting 2 billion naira and you see 2 thousand naira. To me, that money is as good as nothing. It is as good as saying i met nothing compared to what i was expecting. Will you call 10 naira something assuming you were expecting 10 million naira? It is called idiomatic expression. Ode

3. Even if Buhari met some few money, does that justify the excessive looting of Jonathan's administration without saving money for recession?

4. Na Universities them send Jonathan go revive? What happened to the economy and secirity? Abegi

5. Jonathan keeps reviving things. Which brand new schools or hospitals or roads did he build or construct? Oshiomole built a brand new hospital in Edo State but Jonathan was busy reviving UBTH upon all the oil money he got. Smtcheew

6. Rwno, Buhari just said the bitter truth. Deal with it. Fool

7. Reno, Buhari just said the bitter truth. Deal with it. Fool

8. Buhari has done a lot in the area of security.
      (1) Under Jonathan's watch, the chibok girls were abducted, under Buhari, some have been released.
      (2) Under Jonathan's administration, 14 villages in the North East were seized and occupied by Boko haram, under Buhari's administration, the 14 villages have been re-captured back from boko haram.
      (3) Buhari has been able to expose currupt politicians and even recovered looted funds from them and has shown than nobody is indispensible or above the law.
      (4) Buhari has been able to promote made in Nigeria goods. Kebi State now produce rice in high metric tons consumed by different states in the country. Dangote now produces rice in Jigawa State, consumed by Nigerians and also exported to neighboring countries.
      (5) Let's be frank with ourselves, Buhari has tried even in the face of the recession caused by the excessive looting of Jonathan's adminiatration. Haters can hang for all i care

9. Buhari has done a lot in the area of security.
      (1) Under Jonathan's watch, the chibok girls were abducted, under Buhari, some have been released.
      (2) Under Jonathan's administration, 14 villages in the North East were seized and occupied by Boko haram, under Buhari's administration, the 14 villages have been re-captured back from boko haram.
      (3) Buhari has been able to expose currupt politicians and even recovered looted funds from them and has shown that nobody is indispensible or above the law.
      (4) Buhari has been able to promote made in Nigeria goods. Kebi State now produce rice in high metric tons consumed by different states in the country. Dangote now produces rice in Jigawa State, consumed by Nigerians and also exported to neighboring countries.
      (5) Let's be frank with ourselves, Buhari has tried even in the face of the recession caused by the excessive looting of Jonathan's adminiatration. Haters can hang for all i care

10. Buhari has done a lot in the area of security.
      (3) Buhari has been able to expose currupt politicians and even recovered looted funds from them and has shown that nobody is indispensible or above the law.

11. Buhari has done a lot in the area of security.

12. Buhari has done a lot in the area of security.

13. Buhari is a mad man..too old to figure out how fast time runs out now compared to civil war days...Jonathan did his part and recorded huge success except for the northern BH agenda which was their only life line...after election Shekau almost seem to Dissappear to thin air..as famous as he was during the GEJ goVT. ...incompetence and shame of failure will deal with President Buhari well..to d Glory of God and vindication of Jonathan brand

14. Jonathan is a cronic thief. He was busy sharing the money meant to buy arms to fight boko haram. How callous can he be? He didnt care about security. If he cared about people's lives and the chibok girls, he wont have shared the money meant for the arms deal. Wicked man!

2. buhari's govt is the govt of lies and deceit

3. buhari's govt is the govt of lies and deceit

1. And Jonathan's government is what? Looters and thieves?

4. No mind dem.just leave this afonja them.jonathan remains the best president nigeria has ever had.reply me and have a very useless yuletide.

1. Yuletide is nt for me but pagans.

I am only celebrating Christmas the birth of Christ.

Take not or contact me on "isaactamsoni@gmail.com "for clarity

2. @Dare Me If you are so sure of your statement that Jonathan is the best president, why are you so scared of people's response and threatening them with bad yelutide? Lmao

3. Jonathan's administration was full of looters and thieves. Thank God Buhari is helping us expose all of them one by one

4. If Jonathan is the best president Nigeria ever had, how come his wife, Patience Jonathan is facing charges in court for looting and stealing $29m? Abegi make we hear word!

5. Back to sender!

5. We all knw buhari is suffering from old age.

Long Live LIB

1. Nope! He's Suffering From Wickednessssssssss...

2. He is suffering from old age and he has exposed a lot of corrupt politicians and recovered looted funds? He is suffering from wickedness and he has been able to release some boko haram girls that were abducted under Jonathan's administration? You guys should get your brains examined. Ewu

6. We know our president is a bloody liar and deceiver for sure and he has mismanaged this country into recession with his old and incompetent cabinet. #Revenge government

1. Jonathan caused the recession because of the looting of his administration not Buhari. Buhari is here to fix Jonathan's mess. So shut up and be patience while he fix it.

7. Fuck off Reno.
    Sick and tired of your unsolicited opinions, biased and trifling articles
    U are an irrelevant rejected "has-been" or let's say "was-almost" nobody turned into an internet thug/political harrasser who spills shit out everyday to seek cheap popularity.
    Just shut the fuck up Reno. No one cares and we know you are a bloody useless hypocrite, for the right amount of coins you'll hail a pig and dance in the mud.
    No appointments or action for you anymore and you won't let the internet hear word
    U n ur buffoon of a brother Abati and ur bipolar Uncle FFK should pls just shut the fuck up! No one cares.
    Ur Jona is out and out for good and nothing for u anymore, deal the fuck with it!
    U this same slimy Reno that was chopping Obanikoro's crooked stolen money for false publicity is now always on the internet quoting bible verses and calling others out just because crumbs are no longer dropping off the table for you.
    SHUT YOUR FUCKING TRAP UP! Pretender!

1. Go and Hit your head on a stone wall

2. Go and Huge a very Wet Transformer.#MiddleFingerForU,

3. You have achieved nothing by abusing an intelligent argument put forward by a man who only tries to correct some allegations made by Mr president. Why don't I simply counter his fact and live a beautiful life, cos it's Xmas.

4. You have achieved nothing by abusing an intelligent argument put forward by a man who only tries to correct some allegations made by Mr president. Why don't I simply counter his fact and live a beautiful life, cos it's Xmas.

5. @Anonymous 09:12 one billion likes for your comment. Best comment

6. You shut the hell up, he is saying throat, you are saying leg.

7. You shut the hell up, he is saying throat you are saying leg.

8. Dont mind all these idiots here supporting corruption. If na only corruption Buhari achieve, i will vote for him again and again and again. Yes!

9. Dont mind all these idiots here supporting corruption. If na only corruption fight Buhari achieve, i will vote for him again and again and again. Yes!

8. Heavenly truthful article.SPEAK ON HEAVENLY RENO OMOKRI.
    Terrorist buhari and his cohorts are devils partner in lying so u should not be surprise. A scam brain dead man who live on Jonathan's legacy. A man who claim what Jonathan did. TERRORIST BUHARI IS THEIR DECEIVING HIS BRAIN DEAD SUPPORTER. EVEN IF U GIVE THE IDIOT 1000 YEARS OF RULE NIGERIA HE WILL NOT ACHIEVE WHAT JONATHAN HAS NOT IN 5 YEARS. A man who play police with peoples lifes. TERRORIST BUHARI RESIGN OOOOO U ARE NOT FIT TO BE A LOCAL GOVERNMENT CHAIRMAN TALKLESS OF PRESIDENT SHAME TO U AND UR BRAIN DEAD SUPPORTERS.
    reno ride on!

9. Lied or a liar huh?what a Heavenly truthful article.SPEAK ON HEAVENLY RENO OMOKRI.
    Terrorist buhari and his cohorts are devils partner in lying so u should not be surprise. A scam brain dead man who live on Jonathan's legacy. A man who claim what Jonathan did. TERRORIST BUHARI IS THEIR DECEIVING HIS BRAIN DEAD SUPPORTER. EVEN IF U GIVE THE IDIOT 1000 YEARS OF RULE NIGERIA HE WILL NOT ACHIEVE WHAT JONATHAN HAS NOT IN 5 YEARS. A man who play police with peoples lifes. TERRORIST BUHARI RESIGN OOOOO U ARE NOT FIT TO BE A LOCAL GOVERNMENT CHAIRMAN TALKLESS OF PRESIDENT SHAME TO U AND UR BRAIN DEAD SUPPORTERS.
    reno ride on!

10. Buhari is the greatest disguised thief and corrupt leader naija will ever experienced, even his wife is against him because he is deliberately destroying all that Jonathan's administration achieved,corruption can never go away from Nigeria's government System with what leaders keep portraying to the upcoming politicians and masses in general... I rest my case...couuuuurt Rise👫👬👫👬

11. Buhari doesn't know the difference between day and night!its just a figure head!he doesn't know nothing, somebody should tell him to vacate that sit already!

12. How much did He Jonathan met as foreign reserve and excess crude oil. You guys lack truth. I am not a buhari fan but. Try to be truthful once in while. Your boss one of the reason why we are here today (economic woe) you should be ashamed

1. The liar is reno o'mockery and he lies so effortlessly because he knows Nigerians are too lazy to verify his lies.He's everything that's wrong with Nigeria

13. Lmao, so in the 6 years he was the president, these are the ridiculous projects to he could lay claim on. Smh

1. Let me list Buhari's achievements for you. Fuel increase from 87 to 150, inflation from single digit to double digits and still going up.

Rice from 8k to 25k,

Dollar exchange rate from 150 to a dollar to 480 to a dollar...

2. Hahahaha. I tire oh my brother. Na so so revive Jonathan dey revive. He no build any new thing

3. @ORDINARY PEOPLE you forgot to add that the fuel increase, inflation and dollar exchange rate all happened because of the excessive looting of Jonathan's administration. Do you think Nigerians are fools? Do you think you are talking to primary school children? Abeg park well joor

4. Thank u @ordinary people...and Buhari sore achievement under 2years...what will happen if given the same 6 years? ..it is clear this GoVT isn't for the ordinary people...it's strictly for Buhari and friends

14. Buhari can't beat this cos he is a clueless islamist

1. Buhari cant beat what? Are those achievements? You must be dull yourself just like Reno

2. Buhari cant beat what? Are those achievements? You must be dull yourself just like Reno

15. Reno Omokri's medicine after death.We what Jonathan didn't do & how he messed up this country. So, go sit the FUCK down & stop disturbing us on social media space.

16. Reno Omokri's medicine after death explanations.We all know how these jobs you mentioned were used to loot the country & what Jonathan didn't do & how he messed up this country.By the way,was that how his wife got over 9 billion naira in cash plus assets? So, go sit the FUCK down & stop disturbing us on social media space.

17. Reno is a freaking dullard. Doesn't he understand the use of 'metaphors'? When president Buhari says the federal government accounts were left empty, it doesn't mean that there was no money at all, but it means that the monies were far far depleted than they should have been?
    This Reno is shamelessly even mentioning how much Jonathan left in the foreign reserves and excess crude accounts as if the monies Jonathan met in those accounts were not more than they were when he was leaving office.

Reno,shame yourself and say the truth, Jonathan met far more monies in our foreign reserves than he left...the statistics are there. Talkative!

1. You're obliviously the dullard. How does Buhari statement looks like a metaphor . Blocked head. Keep dying in poverty

2. Ordinary,it's block head not blocked head.If u can't figure that out,how in hell're u gonna figure out what 'metaphor' means?

3. @AGB Thank you for coming down to their level to explain to them. PDP is full of liars and dull brains like Reno and Patience Jonathan

18. @Annony 9:21, u don't need to tell us who's fan u are. But truth be told, this Mr President can not be rated. He is just un-outstandingly clueless. His 'cluelessness' is top grade.

1. @Emy So your Jonathan that is not clueless that looted Nigeria dry and caused recession is better abi? Ewu

19. Who supervised these projects? Speaking for the so called reconstruction of Benin Ore Express road. The road was not properly done and inspected. Jonathan commissioned the road even when the street light was not working.

20. Please if you're from or have resided in the aforementioned states this sadist and pessimist 'So called pastor Reno Omokri mentioned pls stand up and defend your state against all these lies he has told and published for Linda to carry. Let's start with Cross River, am a 5th year medical student in the University of Calabar and I can say boldly that the Teaching hospital UCTH has not had any development in the past 5 years, no equipments to even teach students and little or nothing is functional in that hospital so I wonder where GEJ equipped according to this man and Margaret Ekpo Airport has been the way it is all this while. I'm from Delta state and that Ajaokuta rail connecting the warri axis is non functional, grasses have grown over it all, it actually never functioned, the project has been there before GEJ came in and GEJ never touched it and ogidigben gas station is still a white paper project that no reasonable govt should boast of cos it was not fully funded. I stay in Benin city, the ohovbor power project was only on paper, nothing was done infra structurally, the city of Benin has experienced extreme shortage in power supply since the deceptive inception of that project all just to siphon money. All these this so called pastor said are all lies. He, Reno Omokri always preaches bad news and lies that's why I place him side by side with the devil. May God help you sir

1. Oh many thanks for this...the simp called reno thinks it's more about who speaks louder than it is about who speaks the truth.Good for him,he found an amplifier in Linda Ikeji

2. The only lie is the one from PMB

3. Those are not lies, the truth will always stand, they are measurable, perceivable and verifiable. It is high time Buhari stops this childish blame game. A clueless government will always be one!

4. I am from Edo State. The one of Edo state is a big fat lie. UBTH is in a deplorable state. The doctors are going on strike everyday because welfare

5. Austin-Paul Igbinovia26 December 2016 at 17:41

I am a proud Benin Man. You lied about the Ohovbe Power Plant. The Power Plant is there for all to see. Why are you twisting facts?

6. Reno is a bloody liar. Jonathan did nothing for Edo State because Oshiomole was an APC governor. Okonjo Iweala never approved any federal allocation for Edo State just because it was an APC state. Infact, the federal govt fraustrated Edo State but Oshiomole generated money and repaired a lot of roads and schools and built a new hoapitals.

21. Reno is a Buffon..Obasanjo left over $10b in that excess crude oil account & Yar'dua added another 4/5 so making about $15B. Obasanjo left about $42B in foreign reserves & Yar'dua made it above $50B....

So Jonathan came in having about $15b in excess crude oil account & about $50B in foreign reserves...coupled with GEJ being in govt for 6 years & for a period of 5.5 years out of those 6 years,crude oil was selling for a minimum of $100 per barrel so the govt was making more than enough money apart from why customs & immigration & port authority & maritime and nlng were making.

All GEJ could show for it are the things his boy Reno listed.

If Nigeria was making so much money during GEJ era,why on earth did we end up with $2.1b in excess crude oil account & $29.9b in foreign reserves?

It only shows that GEJ spent all Nigeria made & sidnt sabe anurbkng but instead went into the savings & started depleting he savings..

If GEK won that election in 2015,by now,Nigeria would have been a dry nation scrubbing cornbread and no nation will listen to us cos they knew we made money & wasted it so Harley would any nation be willing to help us...well apart from china & Russia cos of what they will gain in Nigeria.

GEJ finished this country & it's a petty that Some shameless people can still be calling out GEJ as an unsung hero! Nigeria is uniquely problematic!

1. My dear we dont care anymore we just want buhari out simple besides who started the blame game. Enough already

2. @bhaire why wont you want Buhari out, just because Buhari has blocked all avenues to corruption and looting

22. Jonathan is too quiet and meek to be in that seat, a lot of lecturers that got their PhD Msc in abroad fully sponsored by the Jonathan administration while their salary is ongoing kept mute, as if they never benefitted from him, mouau for instance was a glorified sec. Sch. B4 Jonathan came in but go to that sch today it's finer with better infrastructure than the private universities we have in this country, it pains me that apc is taking glory for all GEJ did while in office.

1. Is it lecturers they sent Jonathan to sponsor or to make Nigerian economy great with light, water and good roads, employment, agriculture, security etc?

23. IS THIS WHAT RENO CALLED DEVELPPMENT? THIS MYOPIC, CORRUPTION ENDOWED INDIVIDUAL IS SO IRRITATING. HE LIVES IN A DEVELOPED NATION AND STILL HAS THE HYPOCRITIC GUT TO CALL ALL THESE DEVELOPMENT. WITH 100 DOLLARS PER BARREL CRUDE OIL? CHAI! THERE IS GOD OOO. GOD KNOWS IF WE HAVE MISAED BUHARI, NIGERIA WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN IN RECESSION BUT THE DEEPEST DEPRESSION OF ALL TIME.

24. IS THIS WHAT RENO CALLED DEVELPPMENT? THIS MYOPIC, CORRUPTION ENDOWED INDIVIDUAL IS SO IRRITATING. HE LIVES IN A DEVELOPED NATION AND STILL HAS THE HYPOCRITIC GUT TO CALL ALL THESE DEVELOPMENT. WITH 100 DOLLARS PER BARREL CRUDE OIL? CHAI! THERE IS GOD OOO. GOD KNOWS IF WE HAVE MISAED BUHARI, NIGERIA WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN IN RECESSION BUT THE DEEPEST DEPRESSION OF ALL TIME.

25. IS THIS WHAT RENO CALLED DEVELPPMENT? THIS MYOPIC, CORRUPTION ENDOWED INDIVIDUAL IS SO IRRITATING. HE LIVES IN A DEVELOPED NATION AND STILL HAS THE HYPOCRITIC GUT TO CALL ALL THESE DEVELOPMENT. WITH 100 DOLLARS PER BARREL CRUDE OIL? CHAI! THERE IS GOD OOO. GOD KNOWS IF WE HAVE MISAED BUHARI, NIGERIA WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN IN RECESSION BUT THE DEEPEST DEPRESSION OF ALL TIME.

26. ‎Almajiri! Almajiri!! Almajiri!!! You could had just said Jonathan want to islamise us. Useless ‎

27. Reno Omokri
    You are a facultative liar.
    Greater Makurdi was not done. Lafia - Makurdi road is a death trap and wasn't given a face lift.Those projects mostly were paid for but left unexecuted cos of corruption which you were a major beneficiary.Corruption was a norm during Jonathan's reign as well as insecurity. No wonder Nigerians have rejected him and moved on.

1. Thank you for this clarification. Reno is a bloody liar. Fake pastor supporting corruption

28. stfu oDE!

29. Light and Darkness Pictured Together!

Na God Go Punish Bokohari and His Cohorts...

30. Its either Reno is trying to be smart or just thinks we are all fools. Jonathan depleted the excess crude account from over 30billion dollars to less than 3 billion. Drained foreign reserves from close to 50 billion dollars to less than 30 billion dollars and also took billions of dollars in loans and what exactly do we have to show for it. Jonathan was a big failure and Buhari is also towing that path, neither of them can be defended. The earlier Nigerians start to ask for good leadership the better. APC, PDP are all the same we need new and bright individuals not the same old politicians.

31. I'm keeping vigil on this post to see what happened to my 2 earlier comments before i decide what to do moving forward...

32. BUT BUHARI KNEW VERY WELL THAT NIGERIA WAS IN A BAD CONDITION THEN BEFORE HE STARTED
    PROMISING NIGERIANS HOW HE IS GOING TO FIXED NIGERIA GOOD?SO WHY KEEP ON BLAMING GAME?
    I DONT THINK BUHARI HAVE ANYTHING GOOD TO GIVE NIGERIA,PEOPLE THAT BLAME ALOTS HAS NOTHING
    TO GIVE

1. Yes Buhari knew Nigeria was in a bad condition before he took over but he didnt know that Jonathan was going to leave an almost empty treasury account for him to work with. If Jonathan left good money for him, would he have bothered to take loan from foreign countries to meet his campaign promises? Use your head and stop commenting senselessly

33. @Reno this is so unbelievable. You are such a poor poor historian that you just copied and pasted and did not even take time to edit your article. This is the kind of incompetence that delivered failure to GEJ.

34. anonymous 9:21. yes even if truly Jonathan did cause the country to experience hardship during his regime, please I want you to be truthful and answer this question; what is the Essence and purpose of president Buhari being voted into the office? is it not to bring the country to a stable and progressive condition? so why still blaming Jonathan after over a year? president Buhary took over and things are getting from bad to worse. this is just the reason why Nigeria can't move forward because the present administration are not being blamed for their incompetence instead citizens like you are still living in the past not looking at what is happening in the present and hold the present administration accountable because as far as am concern no country in the world would tell you they inherited a durable account from their predecessors but a civilised country with citizens who knows their right always hold the present administration responsible not the former admin because its their responsibility to make the wrongs of their predecessors right and make a better judgement that will make life easy and better for their citizens,THAT'S IS THE REASON THEY ARE VOTED IN and therefore that should be their main focus rather than blaming their predecessor over and over again and you are here agreeing or supporting the blame game. Over one year is enough for this administration to have started producing visible result from their work since they took over but all they have done is making so many promises and failing to fulfil them and as such result into the blame game of previous administration. Enough of the blame game, if this administration and president Buhari feels they can't handle the situation of the country and can't work with what was left in the treasury almost two years they took over, they should pleases kindly and respectively step down. That is what a civilise country would do. It's as simple as that.

1. @Anonymous 20:19 How can Buhari fix Jonathan's mess when corruption is fighting back? PDP looted so much money to bribe judges and lawyers when they are caught and charged for corruption, PDP use their looted funds to sponsor Niger Delta militants to destroy pipelines to sabotage and fraustrate Buhari's administration. You said Buhari should take responsibility by not letting the public know that Jonathan left an almost empty account? Listen to yourself speak, dont you think you sound stupid? This is democracy for christ sake and Buhari needs to be transparent to let us know what they used our tax payers' money for? You are comparing yourself to advanced countries, those countries are not as corrupt as yours that is why things are working well over there and that is why we keep runnning to such countries to live there after destroying our own. Please receive some sense and leave political sentiments aside for once!

2. Allow him finish his tenor before you judge him. It is not over until God says it is over. Afterall, we allowed Jonathan finish his tenor. It took PDP 16 years to destroy the country and you want PMB to fix it is two years? You must get your brain examined. Shut up and be patient while PMB fix Jonathan's mess. Impatience is not a virtue

3. The people of Nigeria would like to know why things are not moving. If Buhari tells us that it is because he doesnt have enough money in the treasury that is why things are not moving, we would like to know why he doesnt have enough money and why he wants to borrow from foreign countries. So there is no way he wont make mention of the looting of Jonathan's administration because he needs to let Nigerians know the truth because we voted him into power. This is democracy and he needs to communicate with us. If he hides Jonathan's looting, he would be seen as aiding and abaiting and could be charged to court for it. So your argument of covering up for Jonathan is baseless. A thief must be exposed and disgraced

4. Jonathan's looting caused a lot of people to die in the North East because boko haram had an upper hand as a result of the sharing of the money to buy arms to fight boko haram by Jonathan's govt and you are here saying PMB should stop the blame game. It is because your daughter or son or parents were not involved in the deaths in the North East that's why you can open you big wide stupid mouth here to spill rubbish. If our military had sophisticated weapons, a lot wont have died. Boko haram wont have seized 14 villages. Idiot