Photo: As seen in Ibadan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 December 2016

Photo: As seen in Ibadan

Customers sit on the floor as they wait to be attended to inside a banking hall in Ibadan. 

33 comments:

1. Bank abuse! Hmm i blame terrorist buhari and his dead scam policy for this. WHY ONLY YORUBA old BITCHES HUH? So na only them get money in ibadan huh?THEY ARE TIRED OF NIGERIA JUST LOOK@THEM WELL,THEY DON'T MIND SLEEPING IN THE BANK IF THEY DIDN'T GET THEIR MONEY. mmm where u dey oooooooooooo
    sai freeborn wept!

1. Why do you always sound like a sick person in your comments?

2. Oloshi Omo... It's burial that Frustrated ur Life this much.? U can't Toilet its Buhari.. Ur GF slap U everyday its Buhari.. U hv Chicken pox its Buhari..
      Get a Life bitch ass Nigga.

3. You call woman old enough to be ur grandmother bitches? Linda since this sick person refuse to receive sense,you should receive sense and stop publishing his sick comments thanks!

4. u did ugly idiot who has nothing upstairs but to call women who are old enough to give birth to bitches..ur mum and ur sisters are also bitches...Thunder fire your mouth

5. This is one of the reasons igbo's should leave Nigeria. Tribalistic bastards. If you dont resoect old people you can never grow old.

6. Stop hating, how much did Jonathan give you from what he stole?

7. The guy is a complete idiot, you can see from is comment that is an illiterate. Linda should stop posting is comments, as educated as Linda is she should know who's comment she should post. For this idiot he needs basic education

2. Bank abuse! Hmm i blame terrorist buhari and his dead scam policy for this. WHY ONLY YORUBA old BITCHES HUH? So na only them get money in ibadan huh?THEY ARE TIRED OF NIGERIA JUST LOOK@THEM WELL,THEY DON'T MIND SLEEPING IN THE BANK IF THEY DIDN'T GET THEIR MONEY. mmm where u dey oooooooooooo
    sai freeborn wept!

3. Na wa ooo see inside banking hall.. . Crowd no be here

4. Kikikikikiik. Only in Ibadan oh! The women ne like, "we can not ho abd come abd kill ourselves oh, iranu!" �� #oyo

5. chai nawa

6. iVabulous said...
    concerning the lady who couldn't secure admission with her results, this is my provost's analysis of the situation
    Provost Of Health Sciences Oau Gives Reasons Why Mrs Aror Wasnt Admitted name is Adesegun Fatusi, and I am the Provost of the College of Health Sciences, OAU, Ile-Ife. The case of the Aror Oghenerukewve has just been brought to my notice. To throw more light on her case, I will present the detaild fact here. With a score of 320, her mark from UTME amounts to 80% (i.e. 320/400 x 100) Her school cert results are: English A1 (=8 marks); Biology C4 (=5 marks); Chemistry B3 (=6 marks); Maths B3 (=6 marks); Physics C4 (=5 marks); Physics C4 (=5 marks); Further Maths B2 (=7marks), and Civic Educ A1 (=8 marks). That gives her 45 points, or 70.3% (i.e. 44/64x100) So her overall average - as OAU did a combination of 50% mark from JAMB and 50% mark from School Cert - is: (80+70.3)=75.15% (which we rounded up to 75.2%). With that mark, she ranks number 103 on the list of the students who took Medicine as first Choice. The total admission quota for Medicine in OAU is 100, and that includes UTME and Direct Entry). Clearly although Aror did well, her mark was NOT good enough to earn her admission on merit to read Medicine in Ife. Her mark of 75.2% is clearly below our cut-off mark (which was initially 78%, but we later reduced to 77.7%). Between her mark of 75.2% and 77.7%, by the way, there were 56 other candidates who scored higher than her but did not make the cut-off. For example, two people had 77.6%, two other people had 77.5%, four people had 77.4% etc. Having presented the detailed facts about Aror's case, let me also help the many young Nigerians who may be accessing this site with more information on admission as I see a lot of misrepresentation, falsehood, and misunderstanding from the comments that various people had made on this case. 1. Admission into Nigerian Universities are considered on three grounds based on the nationally specified criteria (which I think ought to be reviewed now, by the way): A. Merit =45% (This covers all candidates from the country - and it is automatic admission once you meet the cut-off mark) B. Catchment = 35% (this refers to those in the states specified as catchment area for each University: For OAU, that is Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Oyo, Osun and Ekiti) C. Educationally disadvantaged states (ELDS)=20% = This refers to all the 19 Northern States, and Ebonyi, Rivers and Bayelsa. So, someone from Delta such as Aror with 75.2% will not get admission into Medicine in OAU automatically as she is only considered on merit criterion and she does NOT meet the specified cut-off, but someone with the same mark from Kwara (which is in the North Central zone) may get automatic admission with the same mark based on the consideration of ELDS if 75.2% is the specified cut-off for ELDS for Medicine. 2. When a candidate chooses a highly competitive course like Medicine in a top-rated University like OAU, the competition is very intense. Believe it or not, many of the candidates that made our merit mark had an average of six A1s in school cert coupled with very high UTME mark (above 300).

1. Long Talk..... Simply put, Nigeria operates an Educational System patterned to frustrate or discourage it's Citizenry. It's easy for whoever drafted this article to say she doesn't qualify.....But think about the psychological impact!!! The poor girl should wait another year at home after scoring such a High score???? The lady who wrote this long epistle, could she perform this brilliantly during her time???

I'm tired of this Country. Nigerians are the problem of Nigeria!!!

7. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin23 December 2016 at 10:08

Nawa o

8. MMM nigeria came out nd told its participans that bcos of yuletide that their will b a break,and thats being truthful to its members, you bloggers especially you linda, started writting all sorts of rubbish abt mmm, now look at the banks they cnt even pay their customers, now nobody is talking. as far as an concerned MMM is better than banks if you know how it works, look at banks that did not go on break like MMM,hav they paid their customers, it shows that MMM have better experts than banks, come january all of u bloggers that carried fake news about MMM go shame. NA PEOPLE WEY NO DEY DO MMM DEY SHOUT PASS

9. ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    DEAR FOLLOW FOLLOW NIGERIANS INCLUDING O YEA DIRTY "BLOGASS" AND THE ENSLAVED MONEY THIRSTY AND DISGRACEFUL ENTITY CALLED "MEDIA", YOU HAVE DONE MORE HARM THAN GOOD.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Hunhgmnnh... Clears throat *

Before I proceed, let me take out my Golden pen outta my basket of self education. You see, like ah said in a post few days beck ;). If you are still ignorant about the world's financial system you will remain vulnerable slaves to the government, media, naysayers and this damned system controlled by the Rothschild called "banks". Oh yeah, pardon? You mean you don't know em by now? OK, that's ya assignment goan start researching.

That aside, did you hear about what it's like for banks in this period in Nigeria? Yet za media will nawt make a drama outta it o 😔. But when MMM Nigeria openly came out and tell you how it's supping, you entities I mentioned above started running your buccal cavity like a wild ass suffering from intestinal diarrhoea. Sincerely I didn't mean to insult you so no offence.

Now is your eyes open?? I believe by now you should know we the people only do two things ignorantly in the banking system... i.e we pay ourselves and enrich the slave masters who in turn use our funds for businesses that enrich their purses mainly, which is easy for them mainly because they are in full control of the distribution and redistribution of money supply.

So don't gerrit twisted!! Come 2017 only those of us who understands this system will #King and the rest will watch us.

P.S- I don't care how sure and good your major source of income is, if you still don't understand the "THE WORLD'S FINANCIAL SYSTEM" you are on your own. I learn disruptive things and use it in my advantage with opportunities that are disruptive. This is that AGE!!

Will share my morning pics tomorrow :P, be safe and value those who spill value to ya life.

Regards, #copied

10. Dese are senior citizens. Linda take note!

11. Banking Hall Don turn to market Square

12. Imagine this nonsense huh!which bank is this huh!i pity those yoruba old women.

13. . Nawa ooo only in Italian or nah bcus of Christmas

14. Na mostly old people.Am sure they were tired of standing

lib addict#just passing#

15. Hahahhaa...Christmas money...no be lie.

16. Dose screaming only in Ibadan i hail una o. Dis is the Bank's fault and it's not a function of the location. Some banking halls are so small with four or eight chairs for customers they really don't care.

17. In saner, kinder climes, there are special provisions made for seniors like these where seats are also provided and reserved counters created to serve them. It is sad, degrading and a shame to see our mothers and grandmothers, elderly citizens, squatting and sprawling on bare floors inside banking halls.