According to her, the policy is aimed at increasing exposure of financial related crimes, supporting the fight against financial crimes and corruption, improving level of public confidence in public entities, enhancing transparency and accountability in the management of public funds, improving Nigeria’s Open Government Ranking and Ease of Doing Business Indicators as well as recovering public funds that can be deployed to finance Nigeria’s infrastructure deficit.
Adeosun added that vital information that can be sent in for investigation includes mismanagement or misappropriation of public funds and assets (e.g. properties and vehicles), financial malpractice or fraud, collecting/ soliciting bribes; corruption; diversion of revenues, fraudulent and unapproved payments; splitting of contracts, procurement fraud (kickbacks and over-invoicing etc.)
Responding to a question on whether a whistleblower will be rewarded financially, she said
"It depends. If there is a voluntary return of stolen or concealed public funds or assets on the account of the information provided, the whistleblower may be entitled to anywhere between 2.5% (minimum) and 5.0% (maximum) of the total amount recovered. You must have provided the government with information it does not already have and could not otherwise obtain from any other publicly available source to the Government."

29 comments:
O di mma
Dis people ar funny. Very funny govt
It's well oh... Lol
Mtcheeeeew girls that used their sweat and energy TP bring glory to the country couldn't get even 1% from neither looted nor unlooted funds,its whistleblowers now that will get such?
The Dasuki that will such whistle blowers after FG has congratulated em is still in za oza room
COMMENDABLE
hmmm ok. I hope they give account of the ones they have restored
5% or 50/50 huh?Nitwit president and his imbecilic ministers! What is the work of efcc and icpc huh? Make una dey ready to arrest innocent people in the name of whistle blower! FREEBORN WILL START FROM ABBA KYARI,MALLAM AMECHI,THIEFNUBU,IBB,ABDULSARAM,OBASANJO,DUARA,IDRIS,MAGU AND BURATAI hey confuse kemi adeosun where is my 5% huh? FREEBORN IS WAITING FOR IT OO WHAT A FOOLISH CONFUSE GOVERNMENT OF ACTORS AND ACTRESS.
Nigerians are now efcc and icpc eww FREEBORN WEPT!
Whatever. Next
.......... Failed state...........
........... Liber maniac..........
I'm still angry with this present administration if dey will not achieve anything meaningful with every #50 deduction from money credited to my account... It's so painful, if someone payin into my account 5k,dey will just remove it anyhow n I won't be able to withdraw d money complete.. #lamentationofblessing lol... Not funny sha
K
Rubbish and shit is happening in Nigeria, imagine our government! Nnswaoo.
OK oh
Mtchewwwe
Long Live LIB
You don't mean it! Linda take note!
Wrong decision. Soon now people will go about tarnishing people's image big time.
TALKS
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
Linda, u bloggers are becoming too lazy now to verify facts b4 posting it. The proposed Law didnt put it this way. I watched Kemi Adeosun, on NTA and she explained that, the compensation will be made in the event when the whistle blower incured loss as a result of risk while blowing the whistle. But she didnt say, it was any percent. Imagine of one finds a 50B case - calculate the percent naa, like 500M the blower. Lol
Has if they will be sincere or not killed the person who gave out info. Govt bad pple cant never be trusted.
PKE
I think this is a good idea.
Where's my whistle?
Snitching?😏
*********************y did I click?????? Mtchew...... Moves on ******
Ok.
Just Passing o...
Buhari and APC are all about gimmicks, slogans and diversion of the attention of Nigerian masses while Buhari and APC leaders and their wives, children, relatives, cronies, cabals and proxies and looting and plundering Nigeria and impoverishing the beleaguered masses.
Muhammadu Buhari is corrupt.
Bola Tinubu is very corrupt.
Bukola Saraki is corrupt.
Atiku Abubakar is corrupt.
Nasir El-Rufai is very corrupt.
APC LEADERS ARE VERY CORRUPT.
APC-LED GOVERNMENT IS CORRUPT.
mtchew