Donald Trump praises Putin for delaying any retaliation against the US after Pres. Obama's sanctions | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 December 2016

Donald Trump praises Putin for delaying any retaliation against the US after Pres. Obama's sanctions

Russian president Vladimir Putin has decided not to retaliate against the US for expelling 35 Russian diplomats and imposing sanctions on two of the country's intelligence agencies on Thursday. He made this statement after Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov said the country planned to expel 35 U.S. diplomatic staff from Moscow and close two facilities used by the U.S. embassy in Russia.

The RIA news agency quoted Putin as saying that he would consider the actions of President-elect Donald Trump, who takes office next month, when deciding on further steps in Russia-U.S. relations. A move President-elect Trump approved.
He took to his Twitter account to Praise Putin for his decision, saying he was a smart man.

He then tweeted later in the day mocking CNN and NBC News.

15 comments:

1. Birds of a feather... #TrumpyXPutin

2. Sure. He's buddy is gonna be the next president

3. Sure. His buddy is gonna be the next president

4. He did well. Linda take note!

1. I dnt understand. Didn't Putin also claw down an American school in Russia Abi I no read well?

Long Live LIB

5. Obama is an asshole for taking this decisions 3 weeks to leaving the white house. He wants to set Trump up as a stooge to Putin, but thank God, Putin did not fall for it

6. This guy has a big problem.He didnt worth being a president.Am very sure when he resume office,still will definitely cause chaos during his time as a president.
    Never ready to ignore medias and people opinion.

1. Are you sure off what you are saying? The same way most people said he had almost zero chance of becoming president after he first announced his intentions.

7. America shall be great again by the Grace of God after the exit of anti Israel management team

8. funny him

9. http://netduty.site/?ref=ylekson