Pentecostal Churches now have apps so you can effortlessly pay tithe without attending service- Freeze | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 27 November 2016

Pentecostal Churches now have apps so you can effortlessly pay tithe without attending service- Freeze

According to OAP Freeze, a young man sent him a screenshot of his mobile banking app which had apps of various Pentecostal churches on it, including Highlife Church. In one of the comments, someone even said they attended a church where they had POS in the church where one could use their ATM cards. Read what Freeze wrote after the cut..

I weep for Nigerians and their many woes,
Their mind is an enemy, greater than all their other foes. ~FRZ
---------------------------
A young man sent me a screenshot of his mobile banking app containing top Nigerian Pentecostal churches and I can't hide my disappointment. These churches want to make payment of tithe so effortless that you don't even need to attend service to pay your tithe. Does this mean that tithe is more important than service? Can't they wait till Sunday to collect tithe? How come no Catholic Church, no Jehovah's Witness, Anglican Church or Mosque is there? Only the Pentecostal churches where u get anointed school fees, anointed cucumbers and clowns spraying the same money you pay as tithe at weddings and celebrations, that's if they are not buying private jets or building schools your children cannot afford to attend with it! Please which one is HIGHLIFE CHURCH again reggae church and hip hop church NKO??! #NaWaOh #ItsAShame #ThisIsNotWhatChristWanted

86 comments:

1. LoL. Hit it big! Get your sharp soccer prediction tips for Sunday 27th November 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

1. Hahahahah,end time churches

2. Freeze POS is made available because churches also want to encourage cashless society and avoid theft. I am a worker in church and i know how many times people copy and print fake offering bags of the church and pretend to be urshers. They collect money in the offering bags and steal them. They have caught a lot of intruders stealing church money and have handed them over to the police. Is it not easier to pay through POS than counting huge amount of cash after every service? It is even bankers that suggests the POS method to churches. Also, you are right, the online method is also for those living abroad or those that were not able to attend church service and still would want to be a partaker of God's blessings attached to tithes in the book of Malachi in the bible. So whether you attend church or not, it doesnt matter as long as you want to get the blessings attached to the payment of tithes and ofgerings. Online payment is also made available to those living abroad and are blessed by the online preaching of the church and would like to made donations. It is not by force. So Freeze pls stop speaking ignorantly. If you dont know why, ask questions instead of jumping into conclusions and criticising churches and Pastors all the time. There is a curse attached when you attack a man of God or the church of God. You remind me of the pharisees and the scribes in the bible that were always attacking and criticising Jesus. Go and read about the story of Annaniahs and Saphirah in the bible and you will understand how serious God takes offerings and tithes. You have been attacking men of God and churches of recent. Do not allow yourself to be used by the devil. This is why Jesus said: "get thee behind me satan!!!". Whether a man of God is bad or not, it is left for God to judge. The bible says touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm. A word is enough for the wise....

3. Freeze POS is made available because churches also want to encourage cashless society and avoid theft. I am a worker in church and i know how many times people copy and print fake offering bags of the church and pretend to be urshers. They collect money in the offering bags and steal them. They have caught a lot of intruders stealing church money and have handed them over to the police. Is it not easier to pay through POS than counting huge amount of cash after every service? It is even bankers that suggests the POS method to churches. Also, you are right, the online method is also for those living abroad or those that were not able to attend church service and still would want to be a partaker of God's blessings attached to tithes in the book of Malachi in the bible. So whether you attend church or not, it doesnt matter as long as you want to get the blessings attached to the payment of tithes and ofgerings. Online payment is also made available to those living abroad and are blessed by the online preaching of the church and would like to made donations. It is not by force. So Freeze pls stop speaking ignorantly. If you dont know why, ask questions instead of jumping into conclusions and criticising churches and Pastors all the time. There is a curse attached when you attack a man of God or the church of God. You remind me of the pharisees and the scribes in the bible that were always attacking and criticising Jesus. Go and read about the story of Annaniahs and Saphirah in the bible and you will understand how serious God takes offerings and tithes. You have been attacking men of God and churches of recent. Do not allow yourself to be used by the devil. This is why Jesus said: "get thee behind me satan!!!". Whether a man of God is bad or not, it is left for God to judge. The bible says touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm. A word is enough for the wise....

4. We have new technology. Why cant churches use the new technology? Afterall, the technology is available to all. It is not only available to companies and government parastatals, it is also available to churches. I dont see any reason with churches using the online payment new technology. Do you want churches to remain backward? Sometimes, i even forget to withdraw cash before getting to church. Instead of leaving church to go and look for an ATM machine, why not just pay through their POS if they have one available? There was nothing like phone, computer, mobile app, ATM or debit card during the time of Jesus Christ. So be objective and reasonable pls. Freeze should go and sit down abeg

5. Freeze no pastor or reverend father forces church members to pay tithe oh. It is a freewill. They only preach it because they want you to be blessed by God and also want the church to grow. There is absolutely nothing wrong with that. It is God that gave man the knowledge to invent technology. So what is wrong with churches using technology to make their activities easier? Freeze, i am very sure you use POS in supermarkets and clubs but you are against its usage in the house of God. You need to beg God for forgiveness for this statement you just made. Ignorance is a disease.

6. Have you ever seen muslims discussing or criticising how they spend money to build huge mosques all over the place? But christians will keep criticising each other. Linda stop using your blog for such things. Instead use your blog to promote God

7. This Freeze is beginning to irritate me. I hate it when you say anything that affects God. When you attack God, you touch me in a bad spot. You can call me a fanatic, i dont care. It is God that says we should pay tithes. I am not the one that said it. The bible says so. Whichever way i decide to pay my tithe and comply with what God said, is nobody's business. The most important thing is I have paid my tithe. So, Freeze kindly take several seats!

8. Freeze is correct you all are just blind to realize this

9. That mumu say na partaker from abroad. If you are a worker so ?what is wrong is wrong

10. My darling Freeze tithe is real. God said He will rebuke the devourers for our sake if we pay offerings and tithes. Read (Malachi 3:11) of the holy bible. So, there is a blessing attached to tithe. It is entirely up to you if you want to be a partaker of the blessing attached to tithes or not. I worked in a company where we used to have crucial meetings on sundays at times. So i used to envelope my tithe and give to my sister to pay in church since i could not attend church service because i dont like owing God and i want to partake from the blessing of tithe. Anytime i receive my salary, my mind is not at peace until i pay my tithe. So, even if i cannot attend church service during circumstances beyond my control, i give my tithe to somebody to help me drop in church. So online payment made it easier for me. I have even paid my tithe on my hospital bed in the past. I did online payment and listened to one or two Godly messages online and i got healed miraculously. Ever since i started paying my tithe, i have never been broke. This is my testimony.

11. Mr Freeze, read Malachi chapter 3 verses 10 and 11 of the bible. It will address all your concerns. Cheers

12. Na wah for freeze oh

13. Those against tithes and offerings should remember that all the church musical instruments plus church buildings did not fall from the sky. It is from tithes and offering that churches are built and rents are paid, it is from the money that the gospel is spread round the world, it is from the money that they buy chairs that you seat on in church with your big bottom, it is from the money that full time pastors and reverend fathers are paid etc. So, Freeze take am easy biko

14. Those against tithes and offerings should remember that all the church musical instruments plus church buildings did not fall from the sky. It is from tithes and offerings that churches are built and rents are paid, it is from the money that the gospel is spread round the world, it is from the money that they buy chairs that you seat on in church with your big bottom, it is from the money that full time pastors and reverend fathers are paid etc. So, Freeze take am easy biko

15. Tithe is a covenant between you and God. You dont have to be in a church service before you can pay your tithe but that doesnt mean you should not attend church oh. However, if you cannot make it to church for some reason, you can still pay your tithe in order not to rob God because God blessed you with the income you earn. Tithe is a personal decision and it is between you and God. Whichever way you want to pay your tithe is entirely up to you. Pastors dont force you. They only preach it.

2. Freeze nna, God bless you. People are just too gullible. Linda take note!

3. They are all business centers, take away tithing and offering, many of them won't be existing.
    You rarely see them involved in charity works.

1. Oh please keep quiet, you people just speak so ignorantly, beause you have a certain mindset. Who told you churches don't do charity? Most of this so called "pentecostal" churches are actively involved in charity, so don't tell what you don't know. You all talk as if money is not collected in Catholic Church? I actually went to a Catholic Church last week for a wedding the priest started soliciting for donations to build a multipurpose hall, asin people are there for a wedding, wetin consin us consin una building? But if that was another church it would have been pasted all over the internet. I know there are dubious churches but abeg the condemnation is just becoming too much and very annoying. What you don't know keep kwaet! Let us use our app and pay our tithe, how e consin you?

4. na wa o. only God knows those serving him in truth

1. I can't imagine Jesus or Muhammed with internet...it's gon be a whole lot diff.

5. daddy Freeze's understanding of covenant practice is really shallow.. there must be a POS in church Cus I can be carry heavy envelop every time I pay my tithe..if only u know how heavy the blessings of God are in the lives of His covenant children

1. Ur Royal highness Prosper, u re very funny. I wish u all d best.

2. Keep deceiving yourself....

3. Why don't he complain about POS in night clubs. All these are mindset from the pit of hell. They always look for avenue to attach the churches. God please forgive him cos he doesn't know what he is uttering.

6. Shame on our business center called Church. (works of iniquity)

7. Wat is your businesses freeze

8. Why won't Nigerians grow up, what's wrong with pos in d church? Its all over churches abroad it's to discourage carrying physical cash.
    I guess u still pay ur thith in coins

1. I was wondering too o. What is wrong with having POS in church for offering? Then again, if i am abroad, can't I decide to pay my tithe electronically? I tire for Nigerians tho.

2. Thanks guys..People are always in a hurry to judge and criticize...And for Daddy freeze, I have never seen someone with such shallow line of thot....always has something -ve to say...

9. nawa o. linda biko which of dem

10. This freeze guy. One word for you. If you don't want to pay your tithe then be quite. I am a christian as you are and I am happy paying my tithe. I prefer to do it electronically as it saves me the stress of carrying 50k, 100k,150k etc. Bulk cash as the case may be. Cheque paying method is long going extinct due to the bank stress that goes with it. Please Mr. Freeze live and let live. You whine too much. I do hope you really see this. You aren't a good enough model by condemning. Quietly go to a church that won't ask you for tithe and won't challenge your definition of Christianity. Let the endtime judge and not you as mere mortal.

1. You're a pastor doing your shit, I know you. Just shut the fuck up, criminal.

2. See ehn....Wish I could shake ur hands...He whines about every single thing....just striving to remain relevant ...but that's not a sin really....but being -ve about almost everything is what I have a problem with....

3. Perfect words for such noise maker

11. Watin concern you Lindaikeji, them put Gun 4 their head. You pay in church or pay through all na paying. It some of the members them self that brought up the ideal.

12. Members are blind and gullible. They use ur tithe to build mansions buy jets send their kids abroad for schooling.me I don get. Sense my tithe and offering to beggars and mother's babies homes in forms of foods and clothing I no b mumu

13. I don't understand, why are they complaining? You chose to practice religion and attend a church. Deal with what they throw at you.

14. Remove thithe and some churches will close.the rate at which they acquire properties will make u wonder if rapture will still happen. I am a Pentecostal but no pastor can use my head.

1. Leave them alone join, me I'm not gonna put my mouth 👄 you want to put person n God for whale bah.... Leave judgement for God

2. Shut up. Ewu...

15. Attended an mfm branch in Lagos in 2014, u can pay offering with POS.

16. I personally buy the idea of making offering and tithe payments easier, one doesn't have to wait till Sunday to do that. If you say it's only the Pentecostal churches that have this option, then go to the Diamond Bank application the first church on the list is Catholic.

1. Pls shut your mouth up,If you don't know how to lie. I'm a catholic and NOTHING LIKE THAT EXIST IN ANY PART OF THE CHURCH. The only time I have seen a POS in church is on haverst days which is usually used to collect money for items people buy and sell. And this is usually out the church premises. So get your facts right loser!

17. they don't even preach repentance anymore. all they preach is prosperity. how to make and give wealth .

1. Exactly. End time churches dragging people to hell

2. Wow u just spoke my mind thanks

3. They preach prosperity because there are too many poor people in our African society we live in. They hadly preach prosperity in advance countries that are doing well where they have church parish or branches. Receive sense!

18. Most pentecostal church pastors will end up in the deepest part of hell fire because of their love of money.....must people be forced to pay title, it's suppose to be voluntary

19. This is quite serious... but i am more concerned with FG increasing cost of internet data, that means coming on LIB will be so hard and reduced...

www.rapportnaija.com

20. Have stop going to church since last year........am just tired of false testimony and over demanding of cash by the so called pastors.

21. Hmmmm! End time churches everywhere,nawa o.

22. Is no news.for those who pay in millions n billions who cannot carry their money

23. Thank God winners is there. Let me go and pay my tithe. My case is different....loading. See you guys at Shiloh. Don't miss it for the world.

24. My church, the fountain of life church just started a mobile app too, Nigerians

25. Now am lost whats wrong in paying your tithe online? or is tithe also stealing now? people have more than a million naira to pay as tithe haba so whats wrong with paying tithe? so one should carry 1 million naira to go drop in church in cash ? when its more easy for him or her to just pay online ?

26. Hi Freeze. I attend HighLife Church and it is amazing. I have never felt so at home. You should come and worship with us. We would love to have you. If you can't make it, you could also listen to our services online at http://highlifechurch.com/resources/podcast-registration/ :). God bless!

27. Freeze is not an Athiest but actually a pastor who believes in salvation more than prosperity

1. @Anonymous 10:14AM God said in the bible that "He wishes above all things, that we (christians) will prosper and be in good health". There is nothing wrong with also praying for prosperity along side salvation. Christianity is not all about poverty please. God blessed Solomon with riches. God blessed Job with riches and many more in the bible. Dont make christianity look boring please. It is not out of place if a christian prays for prosperity too. Freeze should attend a proper church where the word of God is preached very well or he should attend a bible school because he obviously lacks understanding. There is a difference between reading your bible and understanding what you are reading

2. @Anonymous 10:14AM So Freeze is actually a pastor who believes in salvation more than prosperity? meanwhile he wears a wristwatch worth 29 million naira? he beats his wife, he is divorced, he abuses women on this blog, he is unruly, childish and irresponsible yet he believes in salvation? What an irony! All what i mentioned above will not grant him salvation. He needs to be genuinely born again with a broken spirit if he strives for salvation and wants to make heaven. I pity him if he calls himself a pastor and doesnt change his ways.

28. Freeze, what exactly do you have a problem with....Paying of tithes or the means of payment because I don't even see the need to what you wrote...If I choose go pay via Pos or cash ,what difference does it make. Its a cashless society ain't it, why should the church be left behind...That the church has introduced online payment does not mean they are discouraging people from coming to church and I am very disappointed that you even brought it up...i am sure your salary is not paid in cash....

29. High life Church, Landmark towers, Oniru, Victoria Island. Enjoy!

30. High Life Church, Landmark Towers, Oniru, Victoria Island. Services 8.45am and 10.45am. See you there....lol

31. make this guy park well joor. POS thing started when CNB tried to intoroduce cashless policy some years back and its strange that his church is yet to catch up but his juju man is yet to get there.

32. Antichrist freeze. I wonder y he cnt just shut up and mind his business. I bet ud lead the train to hell. Ewu amebo olofofo

33. I share my disappointment in the criticism that churches now use pos for tithe and offerings. You need not be in Sunday/Wednesday services before you pay your tithe and/or offering: its indeed a covenant between you and God and all believers are suppose to be partakers of these sacred way of worship.Pos or Web platform makes it more easier to perform this act of worship and to follow God's Ordinance.
    My take...

34. Church uses app or pos shows that d church is blending in with the times.oap fresh if e pain u too much go use stone shave ur beards...he sounded like a God hater ignorantly...

35. What is his buisness sef...This pay tithe thingy,its not by force na...They can preach it..but they wont put hand in your pocket fa

36. You go to club with your money , get drunk etc nobody condemn you except may be your conscience, what is the offence of somebody paying his tithe , just the way you derive pleasure in clubbing others derived pleasure in tithing which to you is foolishness

37. Get yours Now! (eBook version sales discontinued due to foiled piracy attempts)

There is money in people's hands everywhere for you! The mobile phones! People surely would DEFINITELY need solutions at a point. Learn!
    **Every secret to cellphone hardware repairs exposed in this book! **Complete chapter details the practical guide to all electronics repairs.
    ** Software flashing & repairs explained in details.
    ** Practical guide on how to setup and run the business day by day & business success secrets.

It is available worldwide and through Amazon marketplaces, Barnes and Noble, eBay etc . Order Now! . Discounts available for bulk purchases ! *** Invest For The Coming Year***!!!

Click name tag

38. Mr freeze and the rest of his archaic supporters are the gullible ones!!
    We buy shoes, clothes, accessories, home appliances just name it online and it's cool by u.. but when it comes to paying of tithes and offerings online it's wrong and disgusting.. Mr FREEZE SHAME SHAME ON U. God created every good thing for his people and for Kingdom purposes..
    Christianity have to follow the trend of technology and that doesn't change the gospel. Centuries ago the bible was not compiled the way it is today. There had been evolution From writing on stones to writing on scrolls to a compiled gigantic bible to various sizes and design of bible to various translations (for easier understanding) to ipad and other electronic devices.
    Grow up and be civilise Mr freeze.!

39. What is wrong with having POS in the curhc , if you transfer your offerring rather than carry cash , have you committed any crime ,Haba.

40. hmm

41. This freeze is just a fool,so ict is introduced so that Pple can be discouraged from coming to church wot a warped that, no winds u cudnt keep ur job, u r just a fool. Anyone who is giving is doing that without being cajoled how is that now ur problem, any way u want to b in d news, u tried, we av a feel of laterine called mouth, borrow some brain!?

42. When demons speak, they mix truth with a lot of lies so think carefully. He'll complain about churches having pos, what about the clubs, is it your money? He doesn't say there are godly life changing messages on those apps, please keep your money for the after life & make sure you're buried with your investments. Next he'll criticize watching messages online. Omo, you're so confused, I pity you. Ask any serious company or organization if they have pos. I'm really sorry for this guy.

43. Mumu calling another person mumu. Fyi, I'm presently out of the country, I can't attend church physically cos I just had a baby. I stream live our services ,so why can't I use same platform to give tithes n offerings. Biggest mumu' s Will just open their diarrhea mouth.

44. Where do i even start from,... I do understand that there are so many fake churches these days. But the truth is that if you really hunger for God, He will lead you to the right church. Jeremiah 29:13 says that if we seek the Lord with all our heart, then we shall find Him. most people endup in fake churches because they are not seeking God with all their heart. Most arent even seeking God, they are just seeking God's blessings and where they can get it quickly.

Secondly, on the issue of paying tithes, this is between you and God, if you do not want to pay, dont come up and condemn others doing so.. The scriptures clearly talked about us tithing. I still do not understand why people deliberately remove some parts of the scriptures and then take those parts that appeal to them. so WRONG!!
    Noone can ever get poor from giving to God. God doesnt even need the money we have.. yet He still instructs to give it to Him. and we do this to honour Him. In Mark 12:41-44 Jesus told the disciples that the Widow who put in her last money had put in much more than all the others who just came and gave out of their wealth. this scripture taught me something, that there is absolutely nothing wrong in Giving God your all. ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.

And finally, what is your motive for giving? When you give God offerings, tithes, give it to Him cheerfully because He instructed it and because you want to give honour to our Heavenly father. The money you are hoarding from God isnt even yours,,,it all belongs to God..so why are you holding on to itt with your life?
    Pls to those who call themselves christiANS, use the word of God as your guide..stop taking bits you prefer and leaving the rest.