Nigerians surprised as man is buried in a customised ‘fish-shaped’ casket in Akwa Ibom State (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 November 2016

Nigerians surprised as man is buried in a customised ‘fish-shaped’ casket in Akwa Ibom State (Photos)

Residents of Uyo, Akwa Ibom state, were amazed today to see a man laid to rest in a customized fish-shaped casket. Being an unusual incident in the area, the casket attracted huge attention from onlookers who couldn’t help but gather to experience the unusual scene. Some internet users who didn't understand the concept, took to social media to discuss about it.  See their comments and more photos after the cut.

32 comments:

1. Aww may his soul swim in peace😢

1. LMFAO @ swim in peace,aboki you are a clown.

2. I can only imagine! Linda take note!

3. I am not surprised🙍🙍🙍🙍

4. Imbecilic Nigerians and their apc brains. SO UNA DON'T KNOW THAT THE MAN IS A FAMOUS fisher MAN IN AKwa IBOm HUH? so terrorist buhari scam government has affected many Nigerians to this extend huh ew freeborn wept.
    THE GUY KILLED A LOT OF FISH SO THE HAVE TO get him a fish casket so that fishes will not protest or seek for vengeance.
    DUDE REST IN PEACE IN THE BELLY OF FISH. freeborn wept.

5. Nawa its really fun,I don't knw whether to cry or laugh

6. Imbecilic Nigerians and their apc brains. SO UNA DON'T KNOW THAT THE MAN IS A FAMOUS fisher MAN IN AKwa IBOm HUH? so terrorist buhari scam government has affected many Nigerians to this extend huh ew freeborn wept.
    THE GUY KILLED A LOT OF FISH SO THE HAVE TO get him a fish casket so that fishes will not protest or seek for vengeance.
    DUDE REST IN PEACE IN THE BELLY OF FISH. freeborn wept.

1. You lack common sense.....was the man identified????

7. LOL THIS ONE NA JONAH DIE... GUYS CLICK MY PROFILE AND FOLLOW ME ON LIS JARE

8. .. GUYS CLICK MY PROFILE AND FOLLOW ME ON LIS JARE

9. Very strange

10. Well hope it's not some kind of cultist attachment. RIP

Long Live LIB

11. He may have bn a male mamaid.. god of water

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

12. Maybe it was a painful exit, so they decided to make a customized coffin to make people laugh and forget their sorrows.

13. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin12 November 2016 at 23:09

Vanity,upon vanity

14. Hope he was buried at sea n not in the ground

15. thanks for the info linda ikeji brother and sister are very helpful article.

16. Them for kukuma bury am inside the ocean nah

17. This is quite bizzare. In any case, e no concern me sha!

18. Any serious lady who need my hot services in the other room should contact or whatsapp me up 08183165717,i am so hot,strong and sweet you have ever be dreaming of.

19. hmm

20. i do not think that the guy called freeborn is ok with all his comment. he never call spade a spade