Chinese woman who hasn't cut her hair for 18 years spends two hours daily washing and drying her 11ft locks (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 November 2016

Chinese woman who hasn't cut her hair for 18 years spends two hours daily washing and drying her 11ft locks (photos)

Ni Linmei a 60yr old woman from China's Shanxi province hasn't cut her hair since 1998 and since then, it has grown to 11ft and 9inches. Having such generous locks can be problematic and time consuming, she once got her hair trapped in an elevator and spends all of two hours a day just washing and drying it.

She is reportedly looking to get into the Guinness Book of World Records but she has some way to go. The current record holder for longest documented hair belongs to Xie Qiuping of China. She set the record in 2004, when Guinness adjudicators measured her hair at 18 feet, 5.54 inches. It took her 31 years to grow it that long.

57 comments:

1. May their soul continue to rest in peaceđź’”

1. Is dis not madness?

2. Why are the comments very different from the post???

Linda, correct this error ASAP.
      Kudos on your LIS.
      You are on your way to becoming the new Oprah Winfrey of Africa!!!

2. Rest on Sweethearts, x#UniqueGuys

3. May their souls continue to rest in peace! Please on LIS @ Ogbunambala Eddy

4. Rest on boys! Linda take note!

5. Why not! IF I NO REMEMBER THEM NA TERRORIST BUHARI,scam APC AND KILLER CLINTON I GO REMEMBER BEFORE HUH? Where is the gods of justice ooooo. Arise arise an fight for the weeping souls of these innocent handsome guys.
    DAME LINDA FREEBORN THANK u.
    freeborn wept

6. Why not! IF I NO REMEMBER THEM NA TERRORIST BUHARI,scam APC AND KILLER CLINTON I GO REMEMBER BEFORE HUH? Where is the gods of justice ooooo. Arise arise an fight for the weeping souls of these innocent handsome guys.
    DAME LINDA FREEBORN THANK u.
    freeborn wept

7. May they continue to rest in peace

8. May dere souls continue to Rip

9. Continue 2 rest in d blossom of Almighty God brothers.

10. Sleep on, guys!

11. May their souls continue to rip

Lib addict#just pasing#

12. Na wao...I can still remember this...the memory is fresh...just like yesterday...keep resting in the Lord brothers.
    Signed
    LibBadBoy

13. May their souls rest in peace.

Get the best Nigerian comedy app ever. Win recharge cards weekly. Click link below to install w6ir.app.link/nAlMuqrOKx

14. New Job Alert!!!!.paste ur local bank acct 4 any bank in Asia,West Africa,Europe,and any American drop for instant pm wire transfer 4 instant funds reflection and cash out guaranteed.D1fafe3c or call WhatsApp +2348116063312

15. May the anger of God never be Lifted off the generations of those that participated in their killings.

16. So painful... may their souls con't to RIP!!!

17. While we continue to celebrate a mediocre ex president like GEJ. Let's take a moment to remember that this happened in his tenure - I will rub this in his face if I ever get to meet him! RIP boys..

18. May their souls continue to rest in peace.

19. REST ON BROTHERS

AUNTY LINDA đź‘©

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

20. May their gentle souls continue to rest in perfect peace! Amen!!

21. Lord Jesus Christ rest the soul of this four lovely boys. May your killers never no peace until they surrender to the law.

22. I'm still reminiscing over that video that got me crying. It was the greatest height of cruelty meted on fellow humans by their own kind. 4 vibrant young men had their dreams cut short by a community inhabited by the most callous of demons in human form. May you guys continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord as we remember your agony.

23. I commend you for always remembering these kids, it's one of the many good things you do. God bless you.

24. Hai! Na big work she dey give herself o,she still manage to keep it neat any.

25. What's the joy in this suffer head na? Get your locks trimmed biko!!!

26. Nna na wa o! Linda take note!

27. This is nice!very big work though.

28. Is not nice.cut it .too much of everything is bad.

29. **************************ayam partly not impressed !!!!!!! Dax a load of discomfort !!!!!! How does she even sleep ???????

30. **************************ayam partly not impressed !!!!!!! Dax a load of discomfort !!!!!! How does she even sleep ???????

31. I jst ne a quarter of her hair.
    FW me on LIS, @esthernorah

32. The only hing that can motivate someone to maintain an 11 ft hair is (PERSISTENCE)

99 Nigerian Motivational Speakers Ready To Make You A Success

33. Please my fellow blog visitors assist a sister . I'm in need of your assistance to raise capital to start off a little business to keep me going in life and at least put a smile on my mums face. Please. No amount is small. As I will be very grateful for any help rendered to me. Thank you and God bless you all Amen. You shall never know lack amen. This is my email address angelaa922@yahoo.com

34. Please my fellow blog visitors assist a sister . I'm in need of your assistance to raise capital to start off a little business to keep me going in life and at least put a smile on my mums face. Please. No amount is small. As I will be very grateful for any help rendered to me. Thank you and God bless you all Amen. You shall never know lack amen. This is my email address angelaa922@yahoo.com

35. GOD IS WONDERFUL ,we blacks 4 where?

36. wowu

37. Linda mixing up comments if two different stories into this story dnt. Be confused oo