Why food prices are skyrocketing - Reno Omokri mocks Minister of Agriculture | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 October 2016

Why food prices are skyrocketing - Reno Omokri mocks Minister of Agriculture

According to Reno Omokri, the reason for the increase in the price of a bag of rice is due to the educational qualification of the Minister of Agriculture, Audu Ogbeh. 

67 comments:

1. Buhari out

2. Lmao... Simple logic,Cldnt have said it better! What's the correlation of French and Agriculture? Ans=Hunger #CluelessGovt

2. All his ministers ar incompentent,clueless nd crooks starting from amaechi..

3. Lol, pa buhari just gathered together clueless and goaless people in this his government.i remember during jonathan's govt, i was always seeing mr akinwunmi on tv, going to different states and showing farmers innovative techniques on how to boost agricultural produce.

4. Hahahaha see entering o...but it's actually d truth.
    Signed
    LibBadBoy

5. Reno is so dumb, so Adesina that does more of theory is more qualified than Audu Ogbeh who owns many farms and is well experienced in the Agricultural industry.
    He must look for a reason to attack the government.
    Same people that blamed Buhari when the price of tomato went up.
    And they never gave Audu Ogbeh any credit for combating the tomato Ebola in record time.

1. Wow, so bcos someone owns farm that makes him a minister agriculture. My grandfather with only elementary education owns alot alot of farm he should also be a minister. I wonder why we are going backward as a country. In my community, we have a wealthy businessman with no education but open more than 3 Hospital and many clinics and hire doctors to work for him.
      With your standard he can be minister of health bcos he owns Hospitals and clinics

2. Wow, so bcos someone owns farm that makes him a minister agriculture. My grandfather with only elementary education owns alot alot of farm he should also be a minister. I wonder why we are going backward as a country. In my community, we have a wealthy businessman with no education but open more than 3 Hospital and many clinics and hire doctors to work for him.
      With your standard he can be minister of health bcos he owns Hospitals and clinics

3. I believe areas like agriculture, defences, finance, health and bank governors need professionals as ministers. If for me u need to not only work on the area but extensive educational and working experience should qualify you to be a minister

4. Foolish Bonario abeg receive sense and stop thinking with your feet. More than half of Buhari's ministers are incompetent. All talk and show off. A good example is Liar Kemi Adeosun

5. Bonario am so ashamed of your statement. You always talk rubbish trying to make sense. You're trying so hard to show support with these Apc government but deep inside you I know you are not happy with the situation of things presently. Biko you don't have to talk on every issue.

6. Reno lacks simple common sense na. That's already established.

7. Gbam!!!@Joseph. I plan to own farms too, and yea..I did agriculture in secondary school. Maybe I should be minister in due time. Mstchew.

8. @Joseph why waist your time to reply ass licker like Bonaria who is jobless looking for attention from Buhari's family always comenting rubbish.

9. So hospitals and farms can be compared? @joseph? You don't have to go to school to be a farmer nigga.

10. Bonario is so dumb..ya'll can see...lolz..he's as dumb as Buhari's clueless and unqualified ministers..hahahah h thinks any illiterate that own many farms should be minister of Agriculture over a PH.d Holder with theories and projects even with such aim and objective more reasonable than importing grass from Brazil....Arindin Bonario..lolz

11. You usually make sense Bonario but this your post is clouded by sentiment and hate for Reno rather than facts (1) Owning thousands of farms means you are a good businessman. If you understood how Governance works you will know that policies are what impact an economy not general business knowledge. My grandfather had acres of cocoa farm. He would be a poor choice for Agricultural Minister (2) I understand why you will downplay someone with a PhD from Purdue and a fellow afterall the President used plagiarized speech. In that part of the world, you get expelled for plagiarism as a student. It is taken seriously. The rigorous training and journals you write and present, prepare you for public administration. No wonder Akinwunmi is now President of African Agricultural Bank. Ask anyone who has done a real PHD in America not the online ones. I know it's easy for you to discount it because you don't have one. But go do your research. He was one of the best performing Ministers under GEJ. He basically ended fertilizer corruption which has been in place since I was a child. Don't let hatred be the basis for your response. For now Ogbe has not solved any of the existing Agricultural problems which can increase production. Meanwhile tomato blight was a seasonal epidemic. Was not going to be a year long problem. Study more bro. If possible, see the world, learn more and you will know that most of our leaders on both sides don't know jack. They want to import grass and make pencils. Smh- Newyorker

12. Will love to shake your hands and thank you for Educating some senseless individual.

13. Newyorker thanks so much. Bonario oya receive sense! Myopic idiot supporting buhari when hunger wan kii you n ur family

14. Well said @Bonario. Our people like to worship paper qualifactions as against results and productivity. I am not in support of any party but this post by Reno is an indictment of the agricultural policy under GEJ. If the former minister was so successful in his quest for food security (at a time our nation had record revenues), we will not be experiencing this present famine in the country (afterall it is only 18 months into Buhari's government). Even in the ancient biblical days without silos and modern preservation technologies, Joseph saved enough food to last Egypt for 7 years of famine. We did not save for the rainy day during years of surplus and that is why we are where we are today. I am not saying the government of the day (Buhari) does not have the responsibility to pull the nation out of the present mess, but Reno and co should not make it look like it was all good under them. They actually got us where we are today.

6. Lol very true sir. Me sef am tayad of de whole situation. The price of everything is just going up e everyday.

7. Reno, be ready, they will come for you oh. They will fight "kwaruption" on top your head soon.

8. Mcheeeeeeew! Linda take note!

9. Reno 'Okri, u ve 1ce again shown dat u're just a stinking he - goat! Where's all ur so called knowledge of History? Same Audu Ogbe was PDP National Chairman, recall? Was it with his MA French or maybe he hadn't even a degree then. Bastard Okri!

1. U re just being stupid...was he a minister of agriculture while in PDP?

2. If you ain't so stupid,u will equally recall that any politician is qualified to be a PDP chairman...national appointment such as minister of agric however should not just be for any politician...it is safe to still conclude that your President is so dumb...I'm sure u already adjust to the new change..bloody Nigerian..some of them know how to adjust to any type of situation..surfering and smiling oshi

10. Reno 'Okri, u ve 1ce again shown dat u're just a stinking he - goat! Where's all ur so called knowledge of History? Same Audu Ogbe was PDP National Chairman, recall? Was it with his MA French or maybe he hadn't even a degree then ? Bastard Okri!

1. Anon 10:32 we are talking about AGRICULTURE not PDP!!! Have you even eaten today?

2. Dumb head. What's the relationship between pdp national chairman and minister of agriculture?

11. YOU ARE PUTTING THE VALUE OF AMERCAN EDUCATION ABOVE NIGERIAN ONE ABI?? WHOSE FAULT IS IT ??YOU RENO AND OTHER LEADERS IN THIS COUNTRY AND IF WE RECALL THIS SAME AUDU WAS ONCE PDP CHARMAN WAS HE IN HARVARD THEN??

1. You are an imbecile. The focus is on the degree. moooo. Are u Audu ogbeh? Perhaps u need this translated to francais?

2. If you ain't so stupid,u will equally recall that any politician is qualified to be a PDP chairman...national appointment such as minister of agric however should not just be for any politician...it is safe to still conclude that your President is so dumb...I'm sure u already adjust to the new change..bloody Nigerian..some of them know how to adjust to any type of situation..surfering and smiling oshi

3. You are a fool. Which of the two schools mentioned is a Nigerian school? Olodo!

12. This man is a comedian oO

13. that was an epic reply.

14. You can't blame Audu Ogbeh the man was born in 1465 .He still believe in using acient tools like cutlass and hoes .This is 21st Century ,there's something call Mechanise-Farming .

15. It is clearly true omokri is right!

16. Good talk, Reno you hit the nail on the head. This government is a clueless on economic and agriculture. This is a country with abundant educated people, profs, PHD, at every local government and they allowed an uneducated man to run them.

17. Anyone can be party chairman, that has got nothing to do with education, what Omokri is emphasizing here is having the qualifications to manage the economy. Because Adesina was highly qualified, food then in Nigeria was cheap. If you pick your gateman, he can be a successful party chairman.Don't forget most of the so called politicians are bunch of illiterates.

18. U don't need any soothsayer or certificate to tell you Audu Ogbe is more intelligent in any area of life than Reno Omokri and Akinwumi put together

19. Trust igbo people to enjoy this thoughtless joke.Apart from speaking beautiful English & the plan he had to give every farmer mobile phones-which never happened by the way.What did Adesina do as Agricultural minister? He was just always reeling out theories & saying "I will" it was his moustache line that I remember than any particular policy.

1. So in this your senseless and dumb comments now, what did Igbo people do to you? Is Reno Igbo abi Audu Ogbe? Which of them is Igbo that you must call Igbo people.

20. if Reno Omokri doesn't know why food prices are high,then he is clearly dumber than his boss who thought Dasuki bought fighter jets, helicopters & weapons when in fact,they were having a field day looting. And the man carry im mumu brain go UK go dey talk nonsense.
    No wonder the security chiefs were running rings around him chopping money.

21. Reno You are next to Visit EFCC custody, u know anyone that speaks against this government gets detained

22. Reno, no kill me name. Chai.

23. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin28 October 2016 at 05:29

Haahaa! So true.

24. Reno, were those #18,000 bags of rice produced in Nigeria.

25. Bonario and juliet iwuno both of u should get married already bcos na the same fish brain una get.

26. Silly and Stupid answer coming from Reno. Your boss squandered the country's resources during his regime without any real development and left Nigerian with nothing but pains and debts here and there. You people window-dressed Nigerian economy till its total collapse and you are now passing native comments on those fixing all the problems you and your shoeless boss created. Shut up already!

27. Imagine the epileptic government we into PH.D in Agriculture wit Masters in French literature..nawa oooo

28. Food prices are skyrocketing BECAUSE YOU STOLE OUR MONEY! Bring back our money.

1. A minister that supervises the importation of rice not production of rice cannot be said to be a round peg in a round hole. Anybody even a stack illiterate can do that. If during his tenure there were pyramids of rice then we can say he was a round peg in a roun
      Also, a bag of rice was around 11k not 8k then and it is around 20 to 23 now

29. Prices of stuffs skyrocketed because you all stole our money now you have the guts to say who is qualified and who is not. You want us to put you there so you can steal more?? I will rather have a professor in French as my minister of Agriculture than than one in "farming"... Some day, Nigeria will be great by God's grace.

30. Buhari and his cabinets are a bunch of joke. They clamored for power without doing the underground work that comes with it. This is what you get when you are not prepared for war. Useless administration.

31. EFCC is coming for u oga

32. Round peg in a square hole. simple

33. even the ogogoro drinking jonathan with all his PHD what did he do?since reno okro is basing performance on education,,Reno Okro should just live with the fact that the money he was siphoning under the jonathan led administration has come to an end and now his is sulking in one outskirt of town in houston.

34. Mr reno omokari or what is the name called sef. you are nothing but a devil incarnate and bastard.You and ur boss stole our collective money and that is the reason why nigeria is cashless now to be able to continue importation of rice which itself is wrong.If this were a sane society you and your boss sholud be in jail by now. Anyway sha if you dont change ur ways you will rot in hell fire.

35. HEHEHEHEHEHE... RENO NAILED IT

36. Looking at comments of people bashing Reno here, i now fully understand why Nigeria will forever keep going down...