Sir Emeka Offor on World Polio Day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 October 2016

Sir Emeka Offor on World Polio Day

The Rotary International Polio Ambassador to Nigeria, Sir Emeka Offor, during this year’s World Polio Day on October 24th charged Rotarians in Nigeria to “stay vigilant in the fight against polio.”

The new caution from the Polio Ambassador came on the heels of the three recent isolated cases of Acute Flaccid Paralysis associated with Wild Polio Virus Type 1 in Borno State. Reacting further to the outbreak, he said;

“the new cases in Borno are a constant reminder that we should never throw caution to the wind in our efforts to rid Nigeria of polio. Until the poliovirus is completely eradicated, our children remain at risk.”
The celebration, which began on the 20th of October culminated in a mass immunization exercise at a Cottage Clinic in Obio, Rivers State. About fifty children were immunized against polio during the event. Sir Emeka urged all parents to make sure that their children are vaccinated not only against polio but all preventable diseases. Representatives from UNICEF, Rotary International North America and Rotarians from District 9140 participated in the exercise.

More photos...

17 comments:

1. Hmmm.. I tot he was sick. Hit it big! Get your super soccer prediction tips for Friday, Saturday & Sunday, 28th, 29th & 30th October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

2. nice

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Gud to knw though.....

4. 'ls try and pay your workers their salary first

5. ************************Na you be d Emeka Ofor ????????? Ooook oooo !!!!!!!

6. ************************Na you be d Emeka Ofor ????????? Ooook oooo !!!!!!!

7. May God keep this man and continue to bless him and his family amen! Nice 1 sir E

8. I think sat this man dey sick. Linda dikwa kiaful

9. The people saying that he is sick, na una give am the sickness? Mtchew.