Singer Jidenna shares photo of his childhood home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 October 2016

Singer Jidenna shares photo of his childhood home

The US based singer shared this photo yesterday on IG and wrote;
"Happy October 1st! This year, let us celebrate not just our beloved independence but our interdependence with the African Diaspora. Let us be the leaders in unifying the Diaspora. We are in the spotlight more than ever. Let us use it wisely. #NigeriaAt56 #Childhoodhome".

32 comments:

1. Face me I face you things. Mine was better than this at least

Son of mercy!

2. We al started from somewher..d young shall grow

3. What a poor home.
    Hmmm this is what terrorist buhari and his north leaders has put nigerians in since 1900.
    Shame to YOU FOR CELEBRATING THIS ON NIGERIA RUBBISH INDEPENDENCE.

4. Aw cool.

5. He has come a long way.

6. WoW! Such a humble beginning

7. Ok,seen

Lib aDdict#just passing#

8. ........ The humble beginning.......

............. Liber maniac..........

9. Replies
    1. Woooooow! He has come a long way. Linda take note!

10. That's great... He's evolved obviously! #Root

11. Great folks started small nd end up bigger than they'd imagined. Cool.

12. aww

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Wow.. I thought this nigga is an aje butter self..... Not what i anticipated though....

14. Wow! From grass to grace indeed

15. As a child of a professor in computer science and an accountant, I'm not sure how honest this depiction is of his childhood. They may not have been wealthy or comfortable, but they are unlikely to have been living in squalor . I hope this does not unsettle his poor father wherever he is resting in peace.

16. This looks to me like all those houses some student live outside school. Those student who could not pay for private hostel and didn't get school hostel.just look at the cupboards and single gas cooker.i'm trying to remember where exactly this place is in Enugu cos it looks so familiar

17. This freeborn guy should rest for once.... I wonder what's giving him the liver self. "am still watching him closely though"..

18. Waw! This is so inspiring. One luv bro! keep on the good work. God bless u.

19. Nwanna chineke emego gi ezege...

20. Nwannaa chineke emego gi ezege!!! Oya golibe...

21. Linda, thats not what he meant, he's dad was a lecturer in old Anambra then, same with ma dad, there could b no way with his dad's position he was living in a face me ,i face you house,its not possible , cos then the school is responsible for d welfare of the lecturer's !

22. Not like some of our naija celeb who're quick to forget n fast in speaking queens english... dee

23. Well done guy most of us wil nt do this....let bad belle ppl keep talking.

24. Somebody cannot just read a post now on linda ikeji nd go through d comment section without reading ur annoying comment.eh sir i am referring to you sir.what is the meaning of "freeborn wept".u beta change ur ways.i knw ur doing it on purpose bcos u want to collect end of d year giveaway.

25. Giants always come from local background the same applies to me too and I believe one day I will be famous