Photos: Two siblings from the same mother drown in Lagos lagoon hours after returning home from school | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 October 2016

Photos: Two siblings from the same mother drown in Lagos lagoon hours after returning home from school

These two brothers, Marvellous and Godspower Ebubenwachukwu aged 11 and 14, from the same mother, drowned in a Lagoon at the Ibeshe area in Lagos state hours after they returned from school and went out to play on September 29th.

They were declared missing when they didn't return home after going out to play. two days of searching for them, their bodies were found in a Lagoon. Facebook user, Onwuasoanya Fcc Jones, shared the sad story. Read below

Could there be a worst tragedy than having to see your grown up children taken away, just when you are so sure you have got them for keeps? At 11 and 14 years of age, parents have started rejoicing and even counting the days on when to start reaping the fruits of their investment on their children. But when the wicked hands of death chose such a time in their lives to snap them away, then there is little condolences can do.
When I spoke with these children's mother few minutes ago, I didn't find the right words to express my condolences, nor soothing words to comfort a her for the loss of her children. It would have been easier if these children were sick, but for children who returned from school and went out to play, only to be reported missing and after two days, their corpses were recovered from a lagoon, I do not know of a worst heartbreak.
When I brought the bitter news of the disappearance of these two angels to our notice, yesterday, I didn't tell us then, how closely connected to the case I am. Marvellous and Godspower were my wife's first cousins. Theirs is that kind of family, you never get to know whose child is who, as cousins relate so closely more than some siblings.
Nda Chioma, their mother is a fine soul, and the last of my mother-in-law's siblings. Beautiful like all of them. Young and hardworking, she had the best dreams for all her children, including these boys who have now joined God in Heaven.
We can only imagine the pains of their parents, but we should never pray to come close to such experience in this life. This is the kind of thing that tempt one to question God, but God knows everything and whatever He allows, he knows the reasons for sure. I am sure these boys are in Heaven with their Creator, my prayer is that God gives the parents, especially their mother the strength to beat this grievous loss''.

May their souls rest in peace (Amen)

42 comments:

1. So sad! may their souls rest in peace

2. This is really sad. Rip

Son of mercy!

3. Gosh...sad situation. may their innocent souls rest in peace

4. Too bad... God pls comfort their parents

5. Too bad... God pls comfort their parents

6. So painful! May their souls rest in peace

7. My heart goes to the family. Rip to dem

8. Wow this is really sad. I hope the family can withstand d shock. Rip young ones.See what these 2 celebs were caught doing off camera . Watch this

9. OMG, THIS IS REALLY SAD, CHAII MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PEACE

10. Omg! This is heart breaking sad!💔

11. Quite sad... RIP Angels. My prayers and thoughts are with their family. #SoSad

12. May their souls rest in peace amen.

13. A mumu man came to propose to a mumu gal with a chewing gum cheii..
    Man :babe xup how u do
    Gal: am oking,wats wrong
    Man:I came to propose to you
    Gal: how can I marry u when,u are dirty ,do u have a car,
    Man:no
    Gal :do u av a house
    Gal :do you work ,no please get out I can marry. U
    Man:how can I have a car when I have jets ,planes etc,how can I work when am the boss,why can I have a house where I an estate,well since you don't wanting marrying me no p,is OK am lefting
    Gal:nooooi why I said u should. Go is DAT I am coming to your house to propose to you by my self....."""cheiii....gals nawaoooiii.....produced by MR RIGHT THE COMEDIAN FOR MORE PLEASE VISIT www.mrrightconcept.com

14. A mumu man came to propose to a mumu gal with a chewing gum cheii..
    Man:how can I have a car when I have jets ,planes etc,how can I work when am the boss,why can I have a house where I an estate,well since you don't wanting marrying me no p,is OK am lefting
    Gal:nooooi why I said u should. Go is DAT I am coming to your house to propose to you by my self....."""cheiii....gals nawaoooiii...FOR MORE PLEASE VISIT www.mrrightconcept.com....

15. A mumu man came to propose to a mumu gal with a chewing gum cheii..
    Gal:nooooi why I said u should. Go is DAT I am coming to your house to propose to you by my self....."""cheiii....gals nawaoooiii...FOR MORE PLEASE VISIT www.mrrightconcept.com....

16. So sad! May their souls rest in peace.

17. Ahhh! this is heart breaking. may their souls rest in peace.

18. One can only imagine the pains dia loved ones r going thru...tz a pity

Incredible India

19. This writer's tone reeks of sycophancy to me though. May their young souls rest in peace and may God protect us all in jesus name

20. This comment has been removed by the author.

21. Oh...may God grant the family the fortitude to bear these.

22. Sad indeed 💔💔💔

23. sad. RIP

24. Sadness is under-statement to how am feeling now.... I have seen deaths and I know how hurtful it can be.. Only Jesus can heal their mother's hrt.. No word from anybody can do any different in her hrt, she should allow Jesus into her hrt so that she can be healed..... Give them everlasting peace oh Lord, may Your perpetual light shine on them, may their angelic souls rest in peace.. Amen

........ Jesus bu Eze udo...........

25. After reading I just get up now and clean my eyes because I lost my only son on August who went to lesson only to found dead inside a pit full of water at the back of the school. May there soul rest in peace Amen

26. Ibeche beach again that's how my friend drowned last year during xmas celebration..May God strengthen d family 4 their loss..RIP

27. Oh my goodness, what a sad news!RIP little.

28. this is so sad #RIP#God help the mother