Photo: Condition of man whose kidneys were removed by a doctor in Adamawa who thought they were tumors, is getting worse | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 October 2016

Photo: Condition of man whose kidneys were removed by a doctor in Adamawa who thought they were tumors, is getting worse

This is according to Mustapha Atiku Ribadu who has being following the case. He gave an update. Please read below
Isa Hamma the victim of a doctor's quackery is still in Kano,waiting for the appointed time. Isa Hamma's kidneys were removed by a doctor named Dr Yakubu Kwaji at Jimeta clinic,the doctor mistook the patient's kidneys for tumour,rendering him without both kidneys,for about 3 months now the 23 year old is surviving through heamodialysis 3 times a week.
It could be recalled that the Adamawa state governor Senator Bindow promised to give the patient N2.5 million personally and the government also pledged N2.5 million making it N5million.The patient armed with this was taking to Kano for a possible kidney transplant. It could also be recalled that a young man named Muhammad Sani came forward to donate one of his kidneys to the patient if it matches. The patient was taking to Kano with the donor who got to know the news through our activities in the media, together with other two person who are also ready for the kidney donation.
The patient health seriously detoriated at Kano, his mother even cried that her only son was taking to Kano to be killed ,the mother' s worry was not unconnected with the new pains he is complaining and the patient who never fainted while at FMC Yola is now fainting at Aminu Kano teaching hospital,AKTH,he faints every now and then.
The patient fainted three times yesterday night and nothing is said about the possibility of a transplant.As the patient family are illitrates they were told the patient and the kidneys donors blood is taking to LONDON for tests,to LONDON!!!
Why cant the government tell us the true picture of what is happening,where is the said money been given for the transplant?
If nothing is done urgently the patient may give up any moment ,even though donors are available the resources seems to be a mere PLEDGE.

We are calling on all those concern and all the good people of Adamawa and Nigeria as a whole to come to the rescue of this poor boy

34 comments:

1. Sista Linda I don't know if you have at this time, but please if you do help this guy. It's obvious he has been left for death. Please if you can help me, save his life for his family.

2. There is something dese people are not telling us. I wish him well. Linda take note!

2. I feel for dis guy. Dat Doctor nids to be arrested

1. That doctor knws what his doing,does kidney was sold abeg,how can a surgeon mistook a whole 2 kidney for tumor....if he doesn't knw wat a kindney look like or were 2 find a kidney in the human body den why is he a surgeon..dat doctor should be investigated plsss

2. Bros u get the point. Am not a doctor. But I know kidney and where kidney is in human body. That doctor need to be investigate

3. Eeyah

I pray he survives

In shaa Allah اِنْ شَآءَ اللّهُ

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

4. Na his people killed Nigeria and are still in aso rock.
    NEXT PLEASE.

5. Biko this man should not die o mbok

6. THOSE NONSENSE DOCTORS WILL HEAR IT IF ANYTHING HAPPENS TO THIS GUY.

7. They need to save this boy bl4 He give up..it is only a miracle that he is still alive witout any kidney

8. Playing politics with people's life isn't new to Nigeria politicians but this one should be exempted because this guy is an innocent victim of circumstance! sad!!

9. All dese fake stupid doctors everywhere. GET well soon. Meanwhile, See what these 2 celebs were caught doing off camera . Watch this

10. I hop the doctor is in police custody by now?

11. Na waoh... Hope something is done asap concerning this. #Sorryman

12. The quack doctor should be hanged

13. Stole his kidneys n sold them, den pretended e didn't know. Doctor shud b investigated.

14. God pls send him a helper....quite sad!

15. That quack Doctor sold his liver to a wealthy politician with a failing kidney and got paid for it. That's why no official arrest had been made to this very moment.

16. Them never see anything for this buhari regime

17. Nawa ooo this happening bcus dey allow ppl to be buying medicine and surgery in Nigerian universities,if dn't have money now u can't study M&S

18. What an height of quackery? Removing two kidneys,,,,. Please those that offered to help should do something.

#Linda'spal

19. What's wrong with this doctors.

coingiveaway.com/?r=232241 make 0.25 Bitcoin for free

20. Which kain story be dis????????

21. nawao and u say the person was a doctor?

22. Our government and ribs service, God will punish them all.... God who keep him till this moment will surly see through.. Amen

............ Liber maniac............

23. I sha hope the quack doctor is in custody. Abi which kind wickedness be this.

24. And that NMA is silent at this point is baffling. If you fail to speak up now, please remain quiet forever. We don't want to hear of any strike action in support of any salary increase. You are trained to save life

25. This is the out come of special centers for WAEC and sorting in the higher institution, they graduates to become butchers instead of surgeon,how on earth will a doctor mistook kidney for a tumor. This is outragoesus.

26. This is the out come of special centers for WAEC and sorting in the higher institution, they graduates to become butchers instead of surgeon,how on earth will a doctor mistook kidney for a tumor. This is outragoesus.

27. It's only God that can save this guy life as it's stand,God pls have mercy on him and give him a second chance.

28. Yes Linda, London for I'm guessing HLA typing which isn't done here. Before you ramble something, do ur background check well. Your bias should not always cloud your perception.

29. The donor must be screened and found to be compatible before the transplantation can be carried out to prevent Graft rejection.My heart goes out to the patient.Uraemic encephalopathy has ensued hence the"fainting".