An Analysis of President Buhari's Lies in the 56th Independence Day Anniversary Broadcast- By Reno Omokri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 October 2016

An Analysis of President Buhari's Lies in the 56th Independence Day Anniversary Broadcast- By Reno Omokri

This is a post by Reno Omokri. Please read on
These are the preliminary list of lies from President Buhari's 2016 Independence Day Speech. More may  be exposed as I detect them. President Buhari lied when he said only ₦400 million was voted for housing in 2014. A total of ₦12,888,821,003 was allocated.
Even the salary of the staff of the housing ministry is above  ₦400 million. President Buhari should be above lying.
President Buhari lied when he said Nigeria was 'a pariah' under GEJ.  Then British Prime Minister, David Cameron  and incumbent German Chancellor, Angela Merkel do not visit pariah countries. They and many others visited Nigeria under Jonathan.

President Buhari lied by saying 'Investors from all over are falling over themselves to come do business in Nigeria'. The reverse is true. According to Bloomberg, the divestment of foreign investors from Nigeria is unprecedented. Not only are foreign investors fleeing Nigeria faster than jets (an exaggeration on my part to demonstrate pun as airlines use jets) no fewer than 5 foreign airlines have left Nigeria. Don't take my word for it. Google it yourself.

President Buhari lied when he said only ₦12 billion went to roads in 2015. Between 2014 and 2015 SURE-P Government intervention spent over ₦70 billion on roads. Please again Google this by yourself.

President Buhari did not say the whole truth when he claims to have generated 5000MWs. He conveniently forgot to mention that those power stations were built by Jonathan and other PDP leaders. President Buhari has not built even one station. This is sheer dishonesty!

President Buhari lied when he claimed 'nothing was saved during years of prosperity'. He inherited over $30 Billion in reserves and savings from Jonathan.

As President Buhari was busy condemning Jonathan he didn't tell you he borrowed ₦2.2 Trillion in a year. That's the only major area of the economy where he beats Jonathan.

In conclusion, President Buhari's Independence Day speech contained so many lies, exaggerations and inaccuracies. Need I remind the President that lying is corruption! #PMBIndependenceLie

99 comments:

1. Old man wey sabi lie pass small pikin

1. Pastors are not meant to be this petty. They should emulate the lifestyle of christ. Unless of course he is one of the numerous false pastors we have parading around as man of God

2. This present administration would end just as it started... keeps blaming!
      U kept blaming the former administration and u won't do better, as a matter of fact, this administration is worse in every aspect! U can only say they are better if u wud keep "wishing" they do better but talking about their performance so far, it's pure fiasco!

From a disillusioned Buharist

3. Hold on guys.Between Reno Omokri & the President of our country,who should have facts! Facts based on records available? Reno Omokri, a glorified houseboy in the villa & the PRESIDENT OF OUR COUNTRY FOR CHRIST'S sake!
      We really need to start thinking like adults here.What if someone allocated 12.8 billion naira for housing & voted only 400 million & the rest dissappeared? Time to see things guys.

4. Take it to the bank. Linda take note!

5. Bros save your energy,how about all his campaign? All na lies, he haven even deny his campaign slogan which he said is change, is now change begin with us, Buhari is fake

6. Buhari should just delete...

7. Buhari should just delete...

8. Really? But seriously, who should we believe, a glorified houseboy to a former President or a current president who has information that can be backed based on government documents? Come on guys??? Time to think! Maybe 12.8 billion naira was actually allocated to housing & only 400 million was documented & the rest has dissappeared as usual?When would we stop these sentiments & think for once?

9. Buhari and APC have abandoned their manifesto and are now using the last administration's performance as the yardstick for their own performance. They are in a sort of undeclared rivalry and this is not healthy.

10. Should we believe u?

11. You. We will believe you. My brother anything is possible. President can have facts and decide to sell lies to the public or Pastor does not have the real facts. Try and have an open mind. Am sure you don't have a personal relationship with Buhari or Pastor to know what they can do or not.

2. Well I agree on the aspect of power, when Buhari said it increased to a higher voltage, dat was d making of GEJ. You shodnt b takin credit n nt giving credit to who deserve it. Am jst tired of Buhari

1. He shouldn't take credit for improvement in power cos GEJ did it but he should take the blame for our recession cos he caused it abi?

3. Nigeria experienced the worst independence in history yesterday under apc govt.

4. Lying means nothing to buhari. I heard it's permitted in their religion. What do u expect.

1. u had to mention religion...ignorant fool

5. abeg sharap, all of you are the same, show me which politician no dey lie. .. Mtcheew

6. abeg sharap, all of you are the same, show me which politician no dey lie. .. Mtcheew

7. APC government is synonymous with lies.... Who are they trying to impress? Aunty Linda I have not received any email..

8. Reno should get a Nobel Prize for journalistic excellence while Sai should get a plaque for Best Lying President Ever. #Mumu President

1. Buhari d dullard, illiterate, his own is to cm nd red d lies pc medi has written for him nd bc his brain ded he will not. kw if they were true or not,baba we re tired of ur boju boju politics,go back to daura n continue ur grazing bc dats wat ur good at.

9. If you were this passonate about the
    truth when Jonathan was president ,we will not be where we are now. So please just shut up. You had your chance and you blew it. Shame on you

10. Reno is too awesome, Lai needs to learn work.

11. Hmmmm keep on exposing their many lies.....

12. Reno Thanks for exposing the Bastard!

13. APC is a Scam, Buhari is more corrupt than u can imagine!

14. PMB should stop all the embarrassment he as been giving us. its very disappointing every comment he made is also attributed to one form of lies or another. when is all this going to stop for heaven sack.

PKE

15. It's time this administration consulted with some of GEJ's men. Especially in the areas of information and finance. Buhari's performance so far is below expectations. RENO, GEJ will surely be proud of you!

16. I dnt know why this old man like lying against the for administration. He should stop this nonsense and get to work.

17. Mr reno,na lie go kill u.

18. I'll confirm his allegations against our president to ascertain for myself... I shall get back to this matter because if Reno is not telling the truth, he'd have committed Treason himself!

19. Bokohari Has been Lying like since Forever! That's how he came into Power and has been lying since then. But Na God Go Punish Him...

20. Reno omokiri has been jobless since GEJ lost out during last presidential election, ifhe is this brilliant why then did the GEJ administration malfunctioned. Go get busy bro

1. Buhari Buhari is the worst thing that has ever hhappened to this country, a typical corrupt fulani man using hausan's brain llike fools not the igbo's we know eeverythingeehhh

2. You are a fool...

21. Reno is always on point.I agree with him on the power and housing bit.

22. A President that lies to his people! Even when facts are there!That's corruption at its peak.

23. Buhari is a lier and incompetent, he lack the goodwill and good leadership. He is just a wicked man who doesn't attend primary school.

24. It is a sin to lie and a corruption to be so consistent in lying even on a day of independence. PMB, go for a confession. I know you are not a catholic but you need the sacrament of reconciliation. Hmm! Na wa oooo

25. where is the 12 billion in housing. Jonathan allocates and all the civil servants eat it all up. Jonathan greatest failing was corruption.

26. I would have otherwise held back from commenting but for one thing. I do not intend to analyse the rambling in bits, no that's not my job. But the saying that Nigeria is 'a pariah' could be tantamount to unpardonable academic crime. States only become pariah or international reject when human rights, democracy, rule of law, respect for international laws like treaties, pacts, conventions and agreements suffer serious misapplication in such states. We know enough history to remember that due largely to international politics, Jonathan's administration did not enjoy much support from the west. But that did not arise either in part or whole from that administration's unpopularity both on the domestic and international arena or among comity of states. Nigeria retained her diplomatic ties just like now with the whole world (both with the western and eastern allies), there was no embargo, sanction nor severance of diplomatic ties whatsoever. It was only in Abacha's regime when human rights witnessed all time low record and with the subsequent killing of Kenule Beeson Sarowiwa and eight others that Nigeria became a pariah state, suspended from the Commonwealth of Nations and with diplomatic severance with Mandella's south Africa. All that said, Nigeria's diplomatic rapprochement with both South Africa and the Commonwealth happened upon democratisation in 1999. Buhari's team should know how they draft and craft whatever speech he's to present especially speeches made for national days not for campaigns. It could be historically, academically wrong to say Nigeria was 'a pariah' under GEJ and this I consider a disservice to our country! Speeches on national days should inspire the nation, not misleading or misrepresentations of issue perhaps just to portray a political opponent in a bad light. World Economic Forum (a summit of various world leaders and their economic teams) does not happen in a pariah state! The west (US and her allies) were not in best of diplomatic terms with GEJ, period. Have we forgotten how Franรงois Hollande, the French president visited Nigeria for one conference or the other especially summits on war against global terrorism? Even though GEJ had his own diplomatic flaws, Nigeria was not a pariah under GEJ. It is that simple!

27. Reno can come to Nigeria and do these analysis directly to the presidents face.

28. President Buhari adn his apc cohorts are known for lying

29. Nigeria has been caused with bad leaders and thts why we hv static since 1960

30. Even without Reno saying all these... I knew PMB was lying, the facts are there written in black and white

31. It baffles me that all of sudden this imposter called Pastor has advise to give. The brain he does not have when his boss was at the helm of affairs he sudden has it. Noone pays him mind aside Linda. Tell him to get a live pls Linda. We don't need his analysis

32. Buhari is an economic illiterate . I love you Reno.

33. I concor. Reno for excellent journalists work. Next time he should support his argument with internet links so they are verifiable and factual.

Buhari is turning to be an unmitigated disaster.....

34. Seriously what's the ned for the lieing stuff,dn't criticise a leader until u step feet into dat same sit,during their campaign dey took is by talk.Now e don set ooo wetin dey happen

35. Buhari has always been a lying scrounger since his military days. A lying scrounging hypocritical thief, his first act as president was using billions of government money to build helipad at is Daura house. His lying has increased sha, na Fake Pastor VP Osinbajo dey create big new lies for him to tell embarassing Nigerians all over the world. Shameless n corrupt.

36. Sometimes I feel like crying..sometimes I feel dat God just wants to teach us a lesson..sometimes I feel like his calling us back simply because we all hv forgotten him nd we are going astray dat he wants to call us back..i am so tired of laying curses on this man beco I hv come to understand dar it won't solve our situation..i said it before nd will keep saying it Jonathan was d best not minding his flaws at least he had a human heart he tot of d people he was leading dt was y he was able to accept defeat.buhari is a devils incarnate a man with a selfish nd wicked heart..he eats ten times a day forgetting dt d poor masses are starving it hurts me so much to wake up everyday to all dis bad news nd things happening now..but then I have faith and i urge you my brothers and sisters to hv faith too...trust me God gives riches nd wealth he gives it and he can take it whenever he deems fit...all we need do asides portioning blames is to start praying and asking God for forgiveness..i promise u he doesn't have deaf ears he will answer us.he was the same God that answered d isrrslites he will surely answer us...I believe pls belive and let's all join hands in prayer....

37. mind ur business, Reno

38. Linda you are the only one giving Reno audience. I bet you think twice. Fine he made sense but he should be ashamed. When they had the chance they did nothing.... We all know this Nigeria both the Pdp and Apc are just nothing to write home about. Vicious circle. Let Reno start making Lib boring please

39. Linda you are the only one giving this Reno audience and it not healthy for you. They inev had the chance. Look at what it out if it. Reno should be ashamed of him self for critisicing . I don't blame him tho. Both Pdp and Apc are worse. Corrupt people and selfish minds all seeking for wealth and craving for power. Vicious circle. Turning us all up and down.

40. It will pay Buhari more, if he can be making his speeches and presentations without referring to the past. I think Politics of hate should be restricted to the private meetings of Politicians, while we live out in Public Domain certain comments that will cast a doubt on the ability of this Government to truly deliver on their promises. As bad as George Bush was, when Barrack Obama came on Board, he moved on. The excuses and comparisons should not form the basis of success of this Government. I will also hail people like Reno for always coming in defense of his former Boss, else Jonathan’s 5 Years in Office would have been seen as a colossal failure of all times

41. It will pay Buhari more, if he can be making his speeches and presentations without referring to the past. I think Politics of hate should be restricted to the private meetings of Politicians, while we live out in Public Domain certain comments that will cast a doubt on the ability of this Government to truly deliver on their promises. As bad as George Bush was, when Barrack Obama came on Board, he moved on. The excuses and comparisons should not form the basis of success of this Government. I will also hail people like Reno for always coming in defense of his former Boss, else Jonathan’s 5 Years in Office would have been seen as a colossal failure of all times

42. President Buhari should Fire all his Speech writers not just for plagiarism, but for lack proficiency and practical knowledge

43. President Buhari should Fire all his Speech writers not just for plagiarism, but for lack proficiency and practical knowledge

44. Thanks Reno for reminding us. But where are the houses, and the roads for which your billions were allocated?

45. President Buhari should Fire all his Speech writers not just for plagiarism, but for lack proficiency and practical knowledge

46. The honest truth is I can't belive I was buying dollars for N170 to a dollar.It's like I was cheating someone.But I could buy as.much as 10million from d black market.Look at what this buhari has done in just a year and a half.If only we had known.

47. Reno....! If APC catch you enh? No just venture enter naija again. Ole..!! If GET had done things well, we wouldn't be in this shit

48. Buhari buhari buhari

How many times did I mention that you meaningless name?

49. I think this Reno should just hide his head in shame. I will send FKK to insult him again. Though they are the same except that FKK is more arrogant and a religious bigot

50. I totally regret ever supporting this man that is good for nothing other than lying up and down rather than tackling the matter at hand. APC definitely lacks technical know how!!!!! That is the bitter truth.

51. We all know that the present Govt strives on balant lies and falsehood to deceive the Citizens but we know the truth! The fact remains that they've nothing to offer us but blames and bogus promises! Meanwhile,they're busy stealing our scarce resources and claiming to be fighting corruption! God will judge them at the appropriate time. God Bless our bleeding Country.

52. OBJ inherited USD3billion foreign reserves, USD30billion external debt and the price of crude oil at usd30per barrel. After 8 years he paid the debt, leaving a paltry USD3billion, he saved USD47billion in the foreign reserves and created the excess crude account where he saved usd9billion from the excess crude proceeds. Yar'adua was able to fund Nigeria's economy from those savings during the global economic recession of 2008-2009. Yet the highest we sold crude before OBJ left was USD65per barrel. Gej who sold crude for as high as usd140 per barrel, with an average of 2.5 million barrels per day, rather than increase the savings, emptied the excess crude account, depleted the foreign reserves from USD47billiin to USD 30billion, left huge contractual obligation unpaid, huge fuel subsidy arrears and took us back to the pre-2005 debt status, with practically nothing, no infrastructure to show and that's why we are in recession.

1. You are a terrible and bogus LIAR!! How I wish to lay my hands on you๐Ÿ‘บ๐Ÿ‘น๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜  stinking saboteur! Piece of shit๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ’ฉ

2. You are a terrible and bogus LIAR!! How I wish to lay my hands on you๐Ÿ‘บ๐Ÿ‘น๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜  stinking saboteur! Piece of shit๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ’ฉ

53. PMB lied that they defeated Boko Haram last December. The biggest of lies!

54. Where are you all these years of your mishalp advice to Jonathan. Go and rest, we are okay with Buhari Lies.

1. Of course you are okay with his LYING Fulani ASS!!

From your name it's simple to see that you are from the saboteuring region!

Fucking retard!!

2. Of course you are okay with his LYING Fulani ASS!!

From your name it's simple to see that you are from the saboteuring region!

Fucking retard!!

55. Pls freeborn say something,abi u still dey church, ur talk dey make sense sometimes.

56. So much truth @Omokri

57. Reno should be ashamed of himself, Saudi have over $800 billion in their external reserves and Reno is boasting of GEJ leaving $30 billion in the reserves when both nations received almost the same amount from sale of oil and from the same period. He and his fellow SS should tell their Avengers to stop blowing pipelines and see how much will be left in the reserves by 2019! Corrupt elements.

1. And you don't think so much more than $30billion would have been saved (left in the reserve) by PGEJ if there was no mayhem from Boko haram terrorists??

You are obviously an asshole!!

Why didn't u advise Buhari to tell his Boko boys to stop bombing humans and infrastructures and you'd be shocked at how much more GEJ would have saved and left in the reserve!!

May God punish u and your cohorts!!

We the Nigerian youths know better now!!

2. And you don't think so much more than $30billion would have been saved (left in the reserve) by PGEJ if there was no mayhem from Boko haram terrorists??

You are obviously an asshole!!

Why didn't u advise Buhari to tell his Boko boys to stop bombing humans and infrastructures and you'd be shocked at how much more GEJ would have saved and left in the reserve!!

May God punish u and your cohorts!!

We the Nigerian youths know better now!!

58. As a politician,you must learn how to lie just that we have destructive and constructive lies.

59. Just tired of this shit!!!! Hunger no dey gree people stay for house again. Dis people will be deceiving Nigerians every seconds of d time. Hmmm Walahi wahala deey oo!

60. Reno Omokri...the hypocrite that lies more than the devil. There's no harm in criticizing the government .... especially when they're not doing so greatly but at least don't do it out of spite or hatred. You guys should kindly forget Jonathan's government. As much as you guys hate to hear it, Jonathan's government was and still is (and probably will be) the worst government ever in Nigeria. Everything went wrong so quickly under Jonathan that up till today there's still so much reference one way or the other to how terrible his government was. It's only a matter of time and I bet things will get better for all of us, Nigerians, and then we would see how clearly doomed Nigeria would have been if we had continued on the path of Jonathan being president.

61. @Y.F.C Omrex.. why should Reno come to Nigeria when he works and is busy.. Nigerians should appreciate him taking time to expose the flaws in the present government. That is suppose to make this government sit up. Besides Nigeria is gradually becoming autocratic and slipping off democracy.

62. Reno Onokri....where was your voice when you and your Oga ruled for 6 years?
    Hypocrite....

1. His voice was audible and constantly heard!!
      How would you know??
      Saboteuring western faggot!!

2. His voice was audible and constantly heard!!
      How would you know??
      Saboteuring western faggot!!

63. This administration wants to accept all the assets and not the liabilities. That is everything good that's happened is attributed to them and not the bad. It doesn't work like that, simple logic, you insult the intelligence of Nigerians. That is the beginning of failure.

64. May God punish our bad leaders and deliver Nigeria from them.

65. Etim Etim Samuel2 October 2016 at 17:31

BUHARI MAKES ME SICK !!!!

As many have said severally, BUHARI IS A CURSE UNTO NIGERIA.

66. Don't b decive Jonathan is till paying Ren d guy is nt jobless.